Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W4: My 5 sensessteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)
20221103_072207.png Designed using Pixellab App. Children 5 Senses

Steem Greetings Everyone,

The Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 5 weeek 4 is upon us, the last week challenge for the month of October. here is my entry for the theme of this week from this community.

INTRODUCTION

The 5 senses of the human body as we know are hearing, seeing, smelling, tasting, and feeling. We use them every blessed day. Occasionally we use all 5 senses at the same, such as when we are eating that delicious fried chicken; the eyes are used as we examine the fat still trickling down; hearing that lovely crunch as we bite is achieved via the ears; we smell the aroma of the seasonings the chicken was fried in; when placed in our mouths, we taste the well-seasoned chicken, and then comes the crispiness feeling with our teeth as we take a bite into our exquisitely flavoured chicken.

If any or all of our senses were to be taken away, life would be different. Just imagine not being able to smell the aroma of mum's special delicacy or even taste her good home-cooked meals. Sounds unbearable, right?

These five senses are needed in our everyday lives because they help us taste and smell our foods, see and hear things around us, and also feel the textures of numerous objects and items.


Dear Diary;

MY DIARY GAME 02/11/2022

IMG_20221102_072715_1.jpg
Boarding a car at the park in Yenagoa

I spent my entire day from 7 a.m to 10 p.m in vehicles as I travelled up north from Yenagoa to Abuja. My dear, it wasn't easy but I hope you get to enjoy it.

WHAT DID YOU SEE?

I must say I saw the horror of the flood yesterday as I took to the road to Travel. It was indeed an excruciating eye sour when I saw that the East-west road between Bayelsa and Delta state Nigeria was damaged and travellers had to swim the road to get to the other side to board vehicles to continue. Luckily, our driver was skilled enough to avoid putting us through that horror.

IMG_20221102_090342.jpgIMG_20221102_090347.jpg
A truck stocked on the road
People walking in the water as we passed
IMG_20221102_091237.jpgIMG_20221102_091313.jpg
The Road being broken apart by water
A truck thumbled by the water

As we continued on road, I got to see a lot more beautiful places but I still couldn't unplug my mind from the horror.


WHAT DID YOU HEAR?

I have heard an earful today already, about how dangerous my trip seems to how annoying the honking sounds of Vehicles could be as I spent the entire day in a vehicle travelling from Yenagoa to Abuja.

IMG_20221102_075202.jpgIMG_20221102_075226.jpg
Listening to Heartbreak Anniversary by Giveon
Listening to minefield by Faouzia ft. John Legend
IMG_20221102_075125.jpg Listening to NF, "The Search Album"

But in the midst of this, I could say I did enjoy my trip better with my ears plugged into my favourite tunes. Remember music makes everything better. How could I forget the chatters on the vehicle, I did hear a lot of conversations too. Here, bless your hearing too.


Minefield by Faouzia ft. John Legend. Courtesy Youtube


Heartbreak anniversary by Giveon. Courtesy Youtube

WHAT DID YOU SMELL?

Have you ever been on the road for the whole day? If yes what will it be that you smell? Of course, that horrible smell of petrol as our vehicle kept branching petrol stations for a refill. My entire day was spent in a vehicle on the course to Abuja.

In the vehicle, I could smell the yummy chicken the passenger next to me was crunching seriously, and the bananas from behind smelled nice too. Just when I taught the best was to come, that agonising petrol smell came back. Life on the road.

WHAT DID YOU TASTE?

As we continued our journey we weren't given many opportunities to get anything to eat, we were only allowed 5 mins in an Eatery at two locations. Chick-Fils in Delta state at around 10:30 a.m was asked to get only what we could eat on the vehicle, so I got myself a bottled Spirite and two doughnuts.

IMG_20221102_102353.jpg Our first stop at Chick-Fil, Delta State

As we continued, we allowed another stop at GT plaza Lokoja, Kogi state. Where everyone was allowed another 5 mins to get something to eat in the vehicle. On this next stop, I did get a pack of Nana bread, a small bottle of Spirite and bottled water.

IMG_20221102_062734.jpg what I bought at GT plaza at Lokoja, Kogi state

So here it is, the entire day I could only taste the sweetness of doughnuts and a packet of chinchin.

WHAT DID YOU TOUCH?

Very much everyone was seated around me and my phone mostly as it was my best companion. I did feel the touch of all those placed around me in the vehicle and the vehicle itself.

I also touched the snacks I had as I took them to my mouth with my hands. At my lodge, I felt the water rushing against my skin as I took my bath after a long journey getting set for bed.

CONCLUSION

I must say as stocked to one position as I was, it was a terrific and fun-filled day for me, a very exciting one I must say as everyone in the vehicle was friendly and chatty. The weather was as always bright and shiny full of sun. I was also allowed to see a lot of new places I have not seen before.



I like to invite @patjewell, @Ruthjoe and @Fredquantum, and any other persons who would like to participate too to CLICK HERE for more instructions.


All Images shared were from my Gallery

PHOTO DETAILS
Photographer@Sahmie
Camera DeviceRedmi note 11
CameraRear
Pixels50MP

thank-you-2490552_640.png

20211130_220021.png

NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20211015_222626.png

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 years ago 

You have creatively shared about the 5 senses in one diary game. The destruction the flood has caused is quite numerous, you can imagine those trucks being tied to one spot and the effort to take them out is quite resource-intensive.

I believe the effect of the flood should be suppressed sooner especially now that rainfall events are slowing down. Listening to music is one of the ways to keep one's mind active and truly you have listened to some for the day.

Thanks for the invite to the contest. Good luck, @sahmie.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your time. I really appreciate... I see that the flood as gone down considerably, it wont take much time to free us from this Agony.

What I fear is the maintenance work, it could take forever after.

 2 years ago 

It must have really been a stressful journey from 7am to 10pm,but you know what? I enjoyed reading all the way. And am so glad you got home safe and had shower to cool off.

Thank you for the invite

 2 years ago 

The journey so far is Day 1 of 2 days. Am currently on route to the next destination... Thank you for your time.

 2 years ago 

My God! no be small Waka you dey like this. Anyways safety is yours my friend

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @pelon53

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59319.27
ETH 2469.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45