My Birthday Reflection by @radleking

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Screenshot_20230520_234216_Photo Editor.png
radleking.png
picture source



INTRODUCTION

Hello 👋 steemians how are you doing today I hope all is well and you are all enjoying your day, today I will be taking part in a birthday reflection contest organised by @irawandedy.


I would like to share with you guys a reflection of my previous birthday which was some days ago, I celebrated my birthday on the 8th of may even though I didn't throw a party but at least I had fun and I enjoyed myself.


radleking.png
pexels-photo-1405528.jpeg
radleking.png
picture source



WHAT DOES BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION MEAN TO YOU?

According to my own understanding of the meaning of birthday celebration, it refers to the anniversary of the day in which we were born that only comes once in a year


Therefore the celebration of birthday simply means the celebration and the showing of appreciation to ones life it is also a day that is marked for the celebration of one's life, birth and giving of gifts 🎁.



HOW DO YOU CELEBRATE YOUR BIRTHDAY?

Normally in our today's world how we choose to celebrate birthdays varies depending on individual differences, differences in ideologies, capital and religion.


But how I choose to celebrate my birthday depends on the amount of money I have because I won't go a far as throwing a party for myself when I know that I won't be able to afford it for now


So how I celebrate my birthday is, on the day of my birthday I always celebrate it in the evening, sometimes my dad will buy and kill chicken for me to eat, but if there's no money for that he will prepare me something not expensive but special for me to eat.


And me and my brothers will sit together and eat and in the process talk, gist and laugh together it's always very fun and memorable and sometimes I wish days like that would last forever.



SHARE YOUR BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION MOMENTS IN REAL PHOTOS

radleking.png
Screenshot_20230520_233544_Gallery.png
radleking.png


Like I'd already said earlier, that I celebrated my last birthday some few days ago which was on the 8th of may, and that day was Indeed one of the best day in my life


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230520_233558_Gallery.png
radleking.png


As you can see in the above picture it wasn't something classic which I don't care if it was classic of not all I cared about is the fact that I had fun and I enjoyed myself


Since I'm always very busy in the afternoon so coming back from work in the evening I bought fried potatoes and my dad had prepared a very delicious soup for me, and my brother @prime33 had already prepared boil yam with sauce for me to eat


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230520_233457_Gallery.png
radleking.png


So since it was my birthday and everything was about me, I combined all the food and ate it all at once I first of all started with my dad's soup then my brothers boiled yam with sauce and then lastly my friend potatoes with tea and nutri-milk.


radleking.png
It wasn't all that expensive and classic but I was happy that day and I enjoyed myself and that's all that matters.
radleking.png



HOW BIRTHDAYS CHANGE YOUR PARADIGM TOWARDS THE PAST.

Truth be told my last birthday celebration has changed my paradigm towards my past and has really encouraged me to increase focus on the future because there is more to life than just depending on the past that we will never see again.


radleking.png
20230503_084158.jpg
radleking.png


My last birthday celebration has showed me that time is running out and that I am gradually becoming an adult, that I should increase focus and double up my hustle because great responsibilities are coming so I need to prepare myself and birthday's celebration serves as a reminder to all this things



WHAT DO YOU DO TO BE BETTER

For me to be better, I can't come and kill myself in other to impress anyone all I need to do is just to try as much as I can to enjoy myself, live my life the way I want and always put a smile on my face because life is too short to waste on unnecessary things.


According to the great philosopher by name Aristotle he said that "A good life for a man, is a life of happiness" and in other to live a better life I try to be at my best behaviour, avoid distractions, avoid getting myself into troubles, keeping my part straight and believing in God because with him all things are possible



CONCLUSION

Birthday celebration is a very special anniversary in a person's life that comes once every year and it also serves as a reminder that we can't stop our age from increasing so we should just do what we have to do and we must do it fast.


radleking.png
This is the end of my entry and I will like to invite @edidiongeffiong, @prime33, @realworld23 & @liasteem
radleking.png


presented by @radleking

Sort:  
 last year 

Nice entry bro.
So this is how you enjoyed on your birthday and you didn't care to invite me

 last year 

You were in school

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

thanks for the invite friend, good luck for the contest

 last year 

You're welcome dear

 last year 

Actually this was my best moments ever, I wish you luck bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60