Save The World - Plantation and Construction of Drainage System

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 months ago

Assalam o Alaikum everyone! I hope you will be well and good by the grace of Almighty Allah who is the most merciful and gracious to everyone.

Today I am here to participate in a contest organized by @irawandedy about save the world. If you haven't joined it yet and you wanted to join it then join and share your thoughts here to save the world and to make it worthy to live in it long life.



Join Here: Let's Start from now Be a Pillar of the Earth's Savior, Season 18: Save the World Contest



hands-4086542_640.jpg

Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

Our environment is a very important thing for all of us. Everyone wants a healthy life and this healthy life is just because of the healthy environment. Our environment should be neat and clean. The air of our environment should be fresh and free from the deadliest pollutants. So there is a need to maintain our environment. We should always try our best for the wellness of the environment. The environment is with us and we are with the clean environment. If the environment of our surroundings will not be clear then we will fall prey to different diseases. There are many ways to keep our environment and the world neat and clean and a lovely place to live in it.

If the environment is not clean it will cause land pollution, air pollution, water pollution and it will disturb us in each way. It will cause the deadliest diseases such as different viruses like the Corona virus. It will cause skin problems. Bad environments also affect our eyes. It weakens our eyesight. So we cannot live in bad environments. Life will become very short because of the polluted environment. Natural things will be destroyed in this way. So we should take great care to protect our environment and to save the world. If we will work for the health of the environment and world alternatively we will become able to live a healthy life.

We should perform and implement different techniques to minimize the factors which cause pollution to save the world. We should address the factories, bricks kilns, and the vehicles. We should implement restrictions to the factories to not leave their waste materials in the open area. They should use special chimneys to prevent the air pollution as those filter out the deadliest gases and convert them into other gases. Similarly we should take great care of the cars and motorbikes and we should use some filters in them so that they cannot cause air pollution. We should use local transports instead of individual transport.

Moreover, we should grow trees instead of cutting them. As the trees clean the environment by absorbing the carbon dioxide from the environment and by releasing oxygen in the environment which is used by the humans for the inhalation. The more trees the more the environment will be clean.

IMG_20231231_185654.jpg

Water Tank

I like clean environment and I am lover of the healthy world. So I decided to grow a new plant in my house. First of all I had need of a pot in which I could sow the little plant. I searched in my house and I found a water tank it was free in my house and it was of no use because it was leak and we could use it for filling water. So I decided to reuse this water tank. In this way it will be utilized and will not cause land pollution but instead it will be used as a helping pot to produce oxygen from the plant.

IMG_20231231_145243_h7bzBAnd02.jpeg

Half part of Water Tank

It was free from many months and its base was somewhat dirty. But finally I cut it into two pieces with the help of the knife carefully. And I decided to use it's base as a growing pot for the little plant. Now the pot was ready to be filled by the clay.

IMG_20231231_145319_AhTOehEU6M.jpeg

Clay

As we know that plants grow in the earth. I went outside and I brought clay by digging into the earth. It was not an easy job but I digged it deeper to get the fertile piece of land. Then I filled it into the sack and brought home.

IMG_20231231_145424_OQTf9plh68.jpeg

Filling of clay

Now guys I filled the pot with the clay. The clay was thick and there were some big pieces of clay as well. I started breaking them into fine clay so that it could become helpful for the easy growth of the plant in the pot. I filled more than half of the pot.

IMG_20231231_144537_qJsf6cPr58.jpeg

Out of order basket and plastic bread pot and a box

Dear fellows now I had need of water to pour it into the pot filled with clay. I searched for a pot to get the water for it. I searched and on the stairs I found out of order garbage basket. It was free and we do not use it. It was just making the environment dirty by staying there. I decided to use it for watering the plants. In this way I reused garbage out of order basket as a water pot.

IMG_20231231_145751_pabuxL7W8o.jpeg

Water

As I have already found a pot for the water so I filled some water in it and I brought it near the clay pot. I am happy that I have used a garbage basket as a water pot.

IMG_20231231_145819_qZ7iqINv1X.jpeg

Watering the pot

After filling the plant pot with clay more than half i started watering it. I poured some water so that the layer of the clay could become wet. In this way the plant will be able to get water from the ground.

IMG_20231231_145045_zoSNZmwc2U.jpeg

Plant - Kadi Pata

My brother provided me the plants kadi pata. It is a wonderful plant and it's leaves are used in the cooking dishes. It provides oxygen and makes our environment neat and clean. According to the book study a plant releases oxygen for the 40 children. So when this plant will become big then it will provide oxygen as well as shadow and in the other hand it will be used in cooking. It provides a great taste and fragrance. Except this, it has a number of health benefits.

IMG_20231231_145846_DtMi0QZG76.jpeg

Sowing the plant

So after adding some water into the clay pot I placed the plant in between the pot. I did not press it much so that it's root could remain easy. Then I poured more clay into the pot. I placed all the remaining clay as well. And now the plant has been sown. It was a little work by me to provide oxygen to the environment by dieing a plant.

IMG_20231231_150152_vjH3na2S5l.jpeg

Plantation Completed

Now the plantation of a little plant has been completed. I have utilized the waste material for the plantation as the water tank was leak and it was of no use. It was just like a burden on the earth. But after its reuse it is now useful and it is helping for the growth of the plant and for the production of the oxygen and to absorb the carbon dioxide from the air. In this way we can make our environment and world clean and we can save it from the damage.

IMG_20231231_150423_eKVnsPdJ9v.jpeg

Coriander

Guys I have another example of this type to save the world from the pollution. I have already used a broken basket to grow the coriander at home. You can see the basket is broken but the coriander are growing greatly. We use them in the cooking to make the curry more delicious and appetizing. In this way we can do some small things at our own and within our circle to save the world.

IMG_20231231_150435_IiZnTRqG1f.jpeg

Dirty water in the street

The water drainage system is poor and old in my area. It leaks from different places and it creates mess at the public places and well. I try to keep the drainage system of my home working by checking it.

IMG_20231231_153513_FVCKvlrp3K.jpeg

Bricks for the construct of the drainage system

Due to the poor drainage system the water spreads on the roads in some places and stays there until it dries. And it causes different diseases as well as produces mosquitoes. But now the government is playing its role to correct this issue. The government is making big drainage cloughs so that the water cannot stay on the roads and in the streets but flow in the cloughs. For this purpose the government has allocated a budget and the workers are working quickly to complete it as soon as possible.

IMG_20231231_154618_mdqDYLG10w.jpeg

Machine work

Different big machines are working to catalyse the process. Some machines are making the Clough and the workers are making them ripe with the use of the bricks with the cement.

IMG_20231231_153555_EP6Wb1E71y.jpeg

Completion of Clough

‌ In this way the environment will become more safe and it will become disease free which were starting from the poor drainage system. And now the drainage water will not hurt the fields and the fertile land as it will be directed in the specific places.


I invite @akmalshakir, @shabbir86 and @afrinn to join this contest.


My Introduction

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53