The Diary Game||16/6/2024||: Men Of Substance Day And A Visit To My Mother

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240616_094443_041.jpg

Morning Activities

Sundays are days i don't joke with. I use some Sundays to fix things for myself and visit family and friends, and some times i choose to rest since its the only day i don't go to work. I woke up in the morning around 7am. I took time to sleep till that time because i knew i will be very busy till night, and i won't have the time to rest.
After waking up, i immediately entered the bathroom and took my shower, prepared tea and bread and took as breakfast before leaving to church.

Throughout this week, it was the men of substance convention in my church. Today was the grand finale, and it happens to be the same day for father's day. Every activities in church today was done by men. Starting from praise and worship till benediction, except during the choir ministration. The theme for the convention is The Resilient Man.

praise and worship session all backed up by men

After praise and worship, announcement was given for members to be updated on the weekly activities. The order of service continued by calling the 3 choirs to minister.

The children's choir

The children's choir ministered with a song titled Excess love by Mercy Chinwo. The female soloist voice was wonderful. After all the choir ministered, it was time for the men of substance to render their song.

IMG_20240616_094452_513.jpgMen of substance

The men sang "Praise my soul the king of Heaven" but in the ibibio language version. After singing, the presented their thanksgiving to the church with a token that makes sense. And other people like the women of substance, and the youth of substance also supported them with a token. After that, a prayer was rendered to them.

IMG_20240616_101820_095.jpg

Pastor knelt on the alter and prayed for the men. It is not easy to be a father. We all prayed for wisdom to manage their home, longlife, sufficient provision to take care of their family, and all the good things in life.

After the men presentations, it was time for the word ministration. My pastor took over and preached on the theme of the convention.

IMG_20240616_111154_595.jpg

Topic: The Resilient Man
Text: 2 Corinthians 4:7-9, 2 Timothy 4:1-7
He started by giving a definition of who a resilient man is.

•Resilience is a spiritual virtue
•A resilient man is a man that has the ability to withstand a difficult situation, and to recover from that situation quickly.
•To be resilient is to return to original form or shape after being tossed, bend, broken, stretch, folded and compressed.
• The ability to last more than difficulties is a resilient man.
•A resilient man is self encouraged

Characteristics of a resilient man

•A resilient man is open to new ideas
•A resilient man is not afraid of the unknown
•A resilient man does not allow emotions to control them
•A resilient man self esteem is high no matter what life throws at them
•A resilient man knows that nothing last forever, and that change is inevitable
•A resilient man embraces change as an opportunity to grow in life.
A resilient man easily bounce back from obstacles and setback.

He concluded by saying that the key that enhances resilience is the knowledge of God. Daniel 11:32, Philippians 3:10, 2 Timothy 1:12
The knowledge of God comes through studying the word of God(i.e the Bible), having a personal relationship with God (i.e know God for yourself).

The last thing that was done was the offering which was led by the men praise team. They did a very good job by singing all the part, and it was melodic. And then benediction before we all department.

IMG_20240616_124744_732.jpg

Afternoon Activities

Immediately the close of church service, i went straight to the village to see my mum, and to give her the monthly stipends which was supposed to be given to her since the first week of this month. I was so hungry that i prayed on the road that she should have already made food at home so i can eat. God answered my prayer. Immediately she saw me, she said in our dialet "ofiok ini. " meaning someone coming at the right time. I just started laughing😂

IMG_20240616_141704_226.jpg

I washed my hands and join her and my second mum, our tenant in eating afang soup and bitterleaf soup with fufu. They didn't allow me to snap them because they were tying wrapper only.

IMG_20240616_143417_442.jpg

IMG_20240616_143505_524.jpg

After that i saw cooked maize in the pot, oh my good God, i removed to my satisfaction and ate. If i were to buy it in town, this would have gone for 500naira or more.

IMG_20240616_160149_106.jpg

The small chance i had to sleep, boom my brother appeared. He collected my phone and connect my hotspot to check his crypto and mining and all the tapping he is doing. That's how i joined him in learning some things he's into. He opened a Binance wallet for me, showed me how to tap on Blum. I went back from the village around pass 5pm.

Evening Activities

I came back to my base, and immediately rushed to amend my uniform i will wear tomorrow with my sewing machine. There was a little tear in the shoulder area and armpit area.

IMG_20240616_184222_854.jpgsewing my uniform with my sewing machine

The uniform is lycra material, so i tried sewing it and the needle was jumping some places. I used candle on it, it was still the same. So i had to use paper and place on the clothe, i was able to get a perfect result.

I didn't have water to even shower for the night. I am leaving in a self contain which im supposed to have water flowing, but no water. Story for another day.

IMG_20240616_185857_968.jpg

For the past one month i have not seen electricity light in this my area. And landlord has refused to use generator and pump water for his tenants. This is me fetching water from a borehole along my street. Fetching Like this for six(6) good times, so i can fill my bucket to carry me for 2 or 3 days. Right now i am having headache, because of this stress of carrying water on my head. It's very very annoying, but I'll be fine.

This is how i ended my day, i took panadol to relief me from the headache so i can write my diary game. After i post it, i will have a warm bath and retire to bed.

Thanks for visiting my blog.

I remain @loolluv

Know more about me

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @edgargonzalez

Thank you for your support

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community

comment

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
BeneficiaryNo
burnsteem25
Status ClubClub5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Thanks for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63