Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W4: "My best moment"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year


Screenshot_20230509-150259.png
My little princess

Hello Friends ❤️

I'm glad to participate in this week's engagement contest, this topic is simply unique because we all have an unforgettable moment in life that makes us happy each time we remembered. I have as many as, but today I will like to share one of them with you, and it's the day I was born my little princess. I was so happy that I have a younger version of myself, someone I will be wearing the same color and style of dress with, I used to fancy girl accessories so much, and I always wish I have a daughter, so it was a day my wishes come true!

I love all my kids so well they are the very essence of life, before my daughter I have 4 children, all boys, and no girl, people were saying that it will be hard for my husband and me to have a girl child because male chromosomes dominate our genes, we intended to stop birthing but as God has it, I was pregnant again people were telling me that I will be born another boy, but I didn't put my mind there, I only asked the Almighty God the giver of children to give me a child he knew I truly desire.


Screenshot_20230509-161213.png
My four boys

Scanned revealed though that I was going to have a baby girl I didn't put my mind there, because expectations postponed make the heart sick, what do I mean, I was so sure that my Last baby boy will be a girl, haha 😂 but it turns out to be boy, so I've learned my lesson.

The day I born my princess arrived, the labor was a very fast one, in less than an hour I've put to birth, and to the Glory of the Almighty God, it was a baby girl! I was aglow with ecstasy, my elder Sis @gracyakan was with me in the labor room and she was shouting with joy, she told my hubby who waited patiently outside that he has a daughter, he was so happy, I could hear jubilation outside, people were rejoicing with us. All I felt that day was happiness and I feel so blessed!

Screenshot_20230509151335.png

This day is so special to me because there is a saying that if you do a good deed that the Almighty God will reward you with a daughter. My daughter is a blessing to our family, she brightens our everyday life, and guess what? Her dad name her Blessing and her grandparents also gave her this same name just as if it was planned, what a coincidence!

Screenshot_20230509-145744.png

My daughter has the power to make our life wonderful, as young as she is she smiles a lot, she's always happy that people around us note her as a happy baby. She's an angel that God sent to us, yes daughters are full of Affection and love, and they fill our hearts with unconditional love so I'm blessed to have her.

Screenshot_20230509-151727.png

Though my responsibilities increase, and I'm yet to snap back my body, I mean I now care for a little one whose life is dependent on me, at this stage I do everything for her, but I normally do it with joy and happiness, she's my delight in life, my new handbag haha 😂 because we go everywhere together. She's my happiness and I enjoyed spending my days with her, her dad and I wish we could give her all the happiness in the world so I feel blessed, favored, and honored every day!

Rocking Red with my princessRocking Milky together
Screenshot_20230509-145520.pngScreenshot_20230509-145350.png

It's good to remember moments like this in life because it makes us happy and worries less and happier people live longer! I usually sit down and recount all the wonderful moments of my life and this makes me happy I usually feel thankful to all those who are part of these best moments of my life but most importantly to the Almighty God who always makes it possible.

Creating the best moment for someone doesn't need to be elaborate, just a small gesture of love can make someone feel special. I usually surprised my loved ones by sending them greeting cards, paper cards, or flowers 🌹. I Used to call or send them text messages telling them how special they are to me. Sometimes I used to leave a love note in my hubby's pocket, and it normally turn out to be a wonderful surprise for him. Then other times I do give them gifts or spend quality time with others and it makes them happy.

I'm glad to share my best moment of life with you, and I will like my friends @eliany and @udyliciouz to share their own with us. Thank you!

Sort:  
 last year 

What a happy moment you have shared with us! I enjoyed reading through your article. It is true that daughters are blessings to the family, they brings joy and happiness. Mothers especially have bond of affection for them. Though taking care of them is stressful but the fact that we have them around always give us reasons to smile 😃 and feel satisfied. Your daughter is so beautiful. She is a true definition of priceless jewel, a princess and more. I will drop my entry soon. Thank you for the invitation.

 last year 

Oh my goodness, how I value your sincere commendations and contribution! Thanks dear ❤️ I appreciate you 💕

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

 last year 

a very thrilling wait, of course, when it comes true, you can't imagine how much happiness you feel, this is really a very special moment. I also feel your happiness

 last year 

Thank you so much for being happy for me

 last year 

আসলেই পিতা মাতা হওয়ার অনুভূতি মানুষের জীবন এ বেস্ট মোমেন্ট। হইতো এটা সবাই মানবে না। তবে জারা পিতা মাতা হয়েছে তারা অবশ্যই মানবে। অনেক ধন্যবাদ শেয়ার করার জন্য।

 last year 

Thanks for visiting me I appreciate your contribution!

 last year (edited)

Awwwn how time flies I just remember everything that happens arround that time, but see the small baby has turned big baby. I'm happy to read through your happy moments I will soon drop my entry thanks for inviting

 last year 

Okay dear, I will be reading your entry, thank you so much for visiting me I appreciate you 💕

Loading...

Congratulations...


Your quality content follows the Team 4 curation guidelines.

BRINGING MUSIC TO YOUR EARS.gif

Curated by : @radjasalman

 last year 

I appreciate The support @radjasalman 💕

wow great post and may your family live long happily, and please review my achievement1 and verify it

 last year 

Thank you! I'll check it out

 last year (edited)

O wow, I never expected that you had four boys! What a pleasant surprise meeting your kids and your daughter is really a cuty. I can understand how you felt when you had a girl as your fifth child. My best wishes. You know once when I was sitting at Doha airport and I saw a few Nigerians there, I wanted to visit Nigeria but that was Covid time and journeys were postponed.

 last year 

Hello my friend it's good you get to know all my kids now. Haha 😂 well I just love showcasing them only here and not in any other social media handles. I appreciate your good wishes. Hey it will be great to host you here, I'll make sure you've tasted many of our delicacies.

 last year 

I am sure I can eat vegetarian Jollof and that sweet potato type thing Yam and Casava. I am a vegetarian haha.

 last year 

Oh I see! It's okay then!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70