" Culinary in 10 Pict "

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year (edited)

Greetings dear Steemians 😊

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to participate in this contest.Here is my entry.

White and Orange Realistic Grow Foods Classroom Landscape Poster.jpg
Photo created by Canva
Foodies enjoy exploring the culinary world and its history, culture, nutrition, and sustainability. Now that it's Ramadan in my country, Iftar is a common and daily food in Bangladesh. Now I am presenting 10 foods from my country.

mine.PNG1. Jalebi or ‘jilapi’mine.PNG

IMG_20230405_163836.jpg
I took the photo with my Mi10i smartphone's 108 megapixel camera.
Jalebi or ‘Jilapi’ is a common iftar item in Bangladesh. It is crunchy but filled with sugar syrup which makes it unique in taste. Usually, we say it has two and a half spirals though it often has many coils. It’s so popular that we compare plotting people with ‘jilapi’.

mine.PNG2. Pilau made of unripened curd cheese or ‘Chhanar polau’mine.PNG

IMG_20230405_163806.jpg

I took the photo with my Mi10i smartphone's 108 megapixel camera.
Locally called Chhanar polau is another sweet dish which is very popular. Unripened curd cheese is fried and then soaked in sugar syrup and it melts in the mouth while giving us nutrition.

mine.PNG3. Boondia/ Borinda/ Boondimine.PNG

IMG_20230405_163811.jpg

I took the photo with my Mi10i smartphone's 108 megapixel camera.
Almost a must-have item in Bangladeshi iftar is ‘boondia’ or ‘borinda’. It is made of gram flour and by now I think you can guess that it is also soaked in sugar syrup after being fried. It has a granular texture and goes well with other items in Iftar.

mine.PNG4. ‘Piyaju’/ ‘Pakora’/ Lentils Frittersmine.PNG

IMG_20230405_163744.jpg

I took the photo with my Mi10i smartphone's 108 megapixel camera.
A deep-fried snack item, popular both during Ramadan and on usual days, is deep fried mixture of onion, smashed lentils, and other spices. This mouth-watering culinary item is sold in almost every roadside restaurant in Bangladesh.

mine.PNG5. Potato Chopmine.PNG

IMG_20230405_163742.jpg

I took the photo with my Mi10i smartphone's 108 megapixel camera.

Boiled smashed Potato, boiled egg, onion, coriander leves, green chili and spices are mixed together and then deep-fried to make this dish. It has a soft inside and a crunchy outside. This one is my personal favourite.

mine.PNG6. Begunimine.PNG

IMG_20230405_163738.jpg

I took the photo with my Mi10i smartphone's 108 megapixel camera.
It is also a must-have on an iftar platter. It is mage out of thinly sliced eggplant, which is coated with gram flour and deep-fried. This is so popular that eggplant prices skyrocket during every Ramadan in Bangladesh.

mine.PNG7. Nimki/nimkinmine.PNG

IMG_20230405_163750.jpg

I took the photo with my Mi10i smartphone's 108 megapixel camera.
This crunchy snack is often included in iftar or eaten as an afternoon snack in Bangladesh. It is made out of flour and it tastes salty, hence the name Nimki or nimkin from the Hindi word ‘Namak’ or Bangla word ‘noon’, both of which mean salt.

mine.PNG8. Puri/ Daalpoorimine.PNG

IMG_20230405_163850.jpg

I took the photo with my Mi10i smartphone's 108 megapixel camera.
This is an everyday snack item which is cheap in price and very filling. Sometimes there is lentils inside the flour dough and sometimes there is smashed potato or other spices inside those inflated puris.

mine.PNG9. Gram ‘ghughni’/ ‘Chholar ghughni’mine.PNG

IMG_20230405_163824.jpg

I took the photo with my Mi10i smartphone's 108 megapixel camera.
It is a staple in every home or restaurant in Bangladeshi Iftar platter. Usually, black gram is used to make this dish for a boost of energy after a day-long fast. It is also a popular snack item in Bangladesh.

mine.PNG10. Haleemmine.PNG

IMG_20230330_183516.jpg

I took the photo with my Mi10i smartphone's 108 megapixel camera.
It is a nutritious dish made of lentils, wheat, meat, and other crops. This spicy yet digestion-friendly food is quite popular all over Asia including Bangladesh. A bowl of haleem can pass as a snack or a full meal. If there is haleem on the menu, I just dig in forgetting every other food.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9VXBk88KhwgF8tJ4CfXytKs8As35Pw6vvrm8XH2n6zW31T4KWatnSRXpaEtLum69jKbGPPEYxssLb9x.png


Here is Google map link where you find these foods easily


Link


Thank you for reading!

--- @aparajitoalamin
AchievementLink
Achievement-1👉 https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@aparajitoalamin/achievement-1-my-first-introduction-post-aparajitoalamin

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76