CONTEST - Weekly Inviting Contest Week#3 [5] new users join steemit by @patience90

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello everyone on @promosteem, it's good to be back again with another set of new recruits.
It wasn't easy but glory to God it was a success.
As a steemian, it is my duty to promote steemit to all my neighbors, colleagues, family and friends to join steemit.
It rained almost every day of the week for several hours that it made activities almost impossible but we scaled through especially with the spirit of promotion.
It wasn't easy convincing people because many were victims of internet scam in the past, they are being careful even though I tried as much as I can to convince them.
This week, was a hectic one apart from the constant raining and my tight schedules, I was able to promote steemit to several people, helped old users with few challenges and also signed up 5 new users.

The following are the new users I signed up and they were able to do their achievement 1.

UsernamePost link
@jessejibrinhttps://steemit.com/hive-172186/@jessejibrin/achievement-1-introductory-post-by-jessejibrin
@graciousgrace16https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@graciousgrace16/achievement1-task-introduce-yourself-by-graciousgrace16
@happiness26https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@happiness26/achievement-1-introduce-yourself-by-happiness26
@nuella03https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@nuella03/achievement-1-task-introduce-yourself-by-nuella03
@renrimaikihttps://steemit.com/hive-172186/@renrimaiki/achievement-1-task-introduce-yourself-by-renrimaiki

IMG_20210922_173705_640.jpg
@jessejibrin and I

IMG_20210925_190637_262.jpg
@graciousgrace16, @nuella03 and I

IMG_20210925_125107_243.jpg
@happiness26 and I

IMG_20210925_163530_420.jpg
@renrimaiki and I

Along the line while signing up the newbies, we encountered network challenges, email problems and power outage.
I had to call a friend from another town to help rectify some email issues while we kept changing positions to get suitable network connections.
Along the line we almost gave up out of frustration but thank God we didn't.

One of the newbies is someone I've never met but he got my contact from his friend.
Therefore, it wasn't easy locating him because we kept missing each other's location and at a point, his number wasn't reachable and I had to hang around the area we agreed to finally meet until I was able to get him on phone.
The truth is the motivational spirit to take steemit down to every doorstep in Nigeria made me never give up.

Conclusion

Finally, I will try As much as I can to convince everyone around me to join steemit just as they did other social media.

Cc: @promo-steem
@promoteem.com

Best regards
@patience90

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for your PromoSteem activity. Hard work that impacts our ecosystem.

We recommend that you study the PromoSteem community Standards.

Please note, posts must be at least 300 words long. Follow the rules and standards of post quality on the page.

Hope this guide can help you.

Thank you very much !

Best regard,
ponpase

#promo-steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45