The Steemit Oscars - Communities of November 2021

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)

Steemit Oscars


The Steemit Oscars are coming!


I improved the contest, adding some extra categories, but because it is impossible to make all the work manually in 24 hours anymore, decided to split the contest. I will be publishing separately Community Oscars and one week after will present Steemian Oscars.

Chinese and Korean communities, Steemit Crypto Academy, Newcomers Community, and communities with less than 50 active users were excluded from the competition. I also excluded two communities that were powering down their SP and those that are based exclusively on upvote bot income. As an effect, I have checked manually 70 community accounts + used steemitworld to calculate the SP of their community accounts.



CATEGORY I.

Most active users


The rules are simple: communities with the most active users win in this category. I also marked if the number of active users grows or shrinks.

PlaceCommunityActive users (12.11)🔼/🔻
1 World of Xpilar 628🔻
2 Account Booster579🔻
3 Steem Venezuela561🔻
4 Comunidad Latina 531🔻
5 Steem Foods 392🔼
6 Steem For Better life 339🔼
7 Colombia-Original 310🔻
8 Steem SEA290🔻
9 Recreative Steem 282
10 Steem alive 241🔼
10 Steem Women Club241🔻


CATEGORY II

Fastest Grow


I compared the number of active users from the first day of the month to the number of users today in 70 communities. Only 15 communities on Steemit increased the number of active users.

PlaceCommunityNew users (12.11)
1 Steem for Better Life +146
2 Steem Foods +126
3 Steemit Garden +106
4 Steem Sports +94
5 Recreative Steem +58
6 Steem Alive +55
7 Urdu Community +51
8 Steemit Hobby +50
9 Steem Baseball +32
10 Steemit Nursery +26


CATEGORY III

Biggest Earnings


I divided the total of pending rewards by the number of active users to get the average expected weekly earnings in different communities. Because of the lower number of active users, the expected income increased significantly compared to the previous month.

PlaceCommunityEarnings🔼/🔻
1 Steem-BRU $ 14.34🔼
2 Italy $ 12.90🔼
3 Steem Foods $ 12.12🔼
4 Steemit Pakistan $ 11.86🔼
5 Steem Enterpreneurs $10.51🔼
6Crypto.Kids $10.45🔼
7 Steem for better life$ 10.37🔼
8 Steem Alive $ 7.71🔼
9Beauty of Creativity $ 7.60🔼
10Best of India $ 7.00🔼


CATEGORY IV

Keep them active!


This is the percentage of active users in the total number of users in the community

PlaceCommunity%
1Steemit Hobby 68.46%
2Steemit-Syria 40.59%
3 Steemit-Garden 23.77%
4 Steem Travelers 21.45%
5 Steem Baseball 21.43%
6 Steem Promo Africa 19.69%
7 Steemit Azerbaijan☪✔ 18.32%
8 Colombia-Original 17.45%
9 Recreative Steem 15,52%
9Steem for Better Life 14.61%


CATEGORY V

Total Community SP


It’s a new category, suggested by @saracampero (thank you!) - I reviewed steemworld curation accounts of each community and selected those that are with the biggest SP. In that category, we rewards communities with the biggest total SP (own + delegated)

PlaceCommunityTotal SP
1 Steem Foods 179 626 SP
2 Steem-BRU 117 779 SP
3Best of India 103 808 SP
4 Steem SEA103 209 SP
5 Comunidad Latina 93 851 SP
6 Steem Venezuela65 376 SP
7 Steemit Pakistan 63 000 SP
8 Steem Infinity Zone 54 229 SP
9 Steem Women Club51 609 SP
10 Steem Cameroon 45 034 SP


CATEGORY VI

Non-delegated Community SP


It’s a new category, suggested by @saracampero (thank you!) - here only the own SP of the community curation accounts is listed. All delegations were excluded from the result score.

PlaceCommunityTotal SP
1 Steem Foods 92 653 SP
2 Steem Women Club29 206 SP
3 Italy 28 852 SP
4 Steemit Pakistan 26 202 SP
5 Steem Infinity Zone 24 606 SP
6 Promo-Steem 24 376 SP
7 Comunidad Latina 22 950 SP
8 Steem-BRU 20 378 SP
9 Colombia-Original 17 985 SP
10 Steem SEA17 348 SP


That’s all categories community-related. In a week since now, the Oscars for users will be published – this edition will include all the Steemit users who do not delegate to upvote bots (comparing to the last edition with admins of the communities only). Keep thumbs I will manage to collect all that data on time :)


Vote for the "Golden User"


I would like to remind you that the last category in the next month is „Golden User” when all of you have the opportunity to select the most useful Steemian by voting in the comments section. Until now we received 28 votes. If you didn’t vote yet, do it under this post – only seven days left to Grand Finale.

Nominees
Nominated for
Vote Now
image.png
@kiwiscanfly
For the monthly #SPUD4STEEM event
Vote for @kiwiscanfly
image.png
@pennsif
For STEEM NEWS
Vote for @pennsif
@steem-agora
For daily power-up events
Vote for @steem-agora
@disconnect
For preparing daily CONTEST LIST
Vote for @disconnect
@endingplagiarism
For fighting PLAGIARISM
Vote for @endingplagiarism

After voting you can also suggest who should get nominated in the next edition.

Users suggested until now:


@ngoenyi@cryptocraze@whitestallion
@arie.steem@art-venture@saracampero
@steemchiller@stephenkendal@graceleon



CC:
@pennsif
@steemitblog

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great, they already are on the list for the next edition. And for who out of five candidates from this voting you would like to give your vote?

Thank you very much for this stat
I Nominate@whitestallion @ngoenyi @cryptocraze @stephenkendal @steemchiller

I love statistics. You did a great job.

Apparently in every community there are people who use bots. Too bad the steemcurator allows it.

Accept my vote for @endingplagiarism.

 3 years ago 

Sure, in almost every community there are bot users although some of them are based almost exclusively on bots votes, in others it's just a small percent of the users. I excluded two communities when it was obvious that pending rewards are caused in 80%+ from bots used by one or two people.

I assume there is not much more what could be done by SC team to stop it. Club5050 was a good idea - I can see that many people stopped using bots because of that. Sure, those who are double orcas + and who used it before won't be interested in SC upvotes and will continue delegating to upvu or tipu, but many smaller users started to play fair.

I love stats too. It's time consuming to make that kind of stuff, but very satisfying for me :)

Your vote is noted. Thanks!

I do not agree here. SC has the power of downvote. And it can be used against those who use bots. Rules are required. Maybe some bots are useful, but when you get an upvote worth $ 600 for a photo of a flowerpot, it's not right. We will all receive a reward from one pool. Bots just take away most of it. And the author of a great quality article, for which he spent two days, can not overcome the barrier of two cents.

And with #club5050, unfortunately, nothing can come out. Small users will earn more SP and then delegate it to the bot and have a stable income.

And why did anyone come up with the possibility of delegation at all. Hence all the evil.

Bots are a cancerous tumor of Steemit.

 3 years ago (edited)

I will agree and disagree with you at the same time :)

Yes, I do hate bots and I believe it's a cancer of this platform. It's against all what Steemit supposed to be and a 400 dollars upvotes for the photo of the bed with two sentences of the description (example from the platform, not from my head) is even less than the celebration of mediocrity. I'm afraid that the platform may stop existing in a couple of years if upvu or tipu will not be eliminated (I already know users who left the platform because of that injustices).

BUT... SC team has VP worth 387 usd. Down vote VP is equal 50% of upvote VP so they could take 193,50 USD to 10 people daily, 1930 USD in total. Only one upvu distributes 11 000 usd daily not to mention nutbox, tipu, peanut and others. Theoretically the whales who use upvotes could also react by down voting what SC team upvoted before and making normal users to be unable to earn anything on the platform.

I don't know how does it work but maybe it could be somehow banned without using down votes. Like closing the accounts of bots. The problem is that then China and Korea would leave the platform immediately. Those two countries uses Steemit not as the blogging platform but only to make rich people even richer. The thing is that they also help to boost the STEEM value because they power-up more than Pakistan, Venezuela, Bangladesh and Russia all together (and they always will). I may be wrong but I can imagine that banning bots, if possible at all, would make the value of STEEM drastically drop for a few months (imagine all those whales powering down)... It could totally kill the platform or not... Nobody knows.

I don't see any solution from the situation with the upvote bots. I'm glad #club5050 was introduced. That's the first step. Now it's time to think as the community, as all steemians about other steps - not only related to power-ups but some solution that will help to balance the platform and distribute bigger income to the authors that bring quality to this portal so earning 200-300 usd per post could be possible without the upvotes too.

We need more honest, fair whales, but becoming a whale without buying steem and using bots is a lifelong process...


Edit: Honestly, I don't want to play smarter than I am. I don't know how it all works, so just writing what I feel that might be the main problem that cause bots are still legal. Still - it's only my impression. There is like 98% of the chances that I'm wrong in some way ;)

You have convinced me of almost everything. It is clear that you have a deeper understanding of this issue.

Please take a look at this article of mine: https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@o1eh/steemit-economy-current-trends

As you can see, in just eight months, the number of SPs delegated to bots has almost doubled. By the end of next year, this figure could reach 25%. Very soon "I just write because I like it" will not help.

I really hope that the new initiative #club5050, #club75 and #club100 will help, but unfortunately I don't really believe in it.

However, as long as there are people like you, your community, xpilar and his community and a few others, we still have some chances.

 3 years ago 

You tagged a great article. More scary than American Horror Story I've watched yesterday...

Yes, that's why I think Steemit has maximum two more years to disappear if we won't find the solution for bots. I'm not sure if someone from the management will want to cut the bots totally. Unfortunately plans for the future are not shared with the users so we don't know what SC team wants to do. I choose to believe there are some plans though, I do trust SC team (if I'd lose my trust, probably I wouldn't be here anymore).

Thank you for your kind words about me and my community. That's truly good to hear. I'm very lucky that you are the member of Steem-Travelers. As you know, longer discussion in the comments is not very common on Steemit, especially out of WoX or Travelers communities.

More scary than American Horror Story I've watched yesterday

:)

Steemit has maximum two more years to disappear

I think so too.

I'm not sure if someone from the management will want to cut the bots totally.

They will not want. But if they set some restrictions for bots, it would be great.

Unfortunately plans for the future are not shared

If you are interested, I have an article about it: https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@o1eh/the-future-of-steemit

I do trust SC team

After the initiative #club5050 appeared, I also believed in this team. But I do not think that the decisive word is behind them.

longer discussion in the comments

Sometimes it seems to me that I tire people with long chats :)

 3 years ago 

Sometimes it seems to me that I tire people with long chats :)

The only chats that make me tired are millions of "good post" messages. The real debate is always appreciated ;)

 3 years ago 

#club5050 😀

I am not opposing your work but i think #steempromoafrica should also be included in the fastest growing because we have gotten roughly 30+ subscribers just this month
@papi.mati

 3 years ago 

THank you for your comments.

I have noted your nominations and they will be included in the next edition of Golden User votes.

About fastest-growing communities:
I am comparing the number of active users from the day the list is made with the number of active users on the first day of the month, that was published on my List of active communities

Steem Promo Africa had 52 active users back then. Today it's 37.

Please notice that the number of active users is counted, not subscribed in general. If we were checking subscribers, always the oldest communities would be on the top.

Ok thank you very much for the clarification.
U are doing a great job thank you

 3 years ago 

Great, they already are on the list for the next edition. And for who out of five candidates from this voting you would like to give your vote?

I have included this post in the 22th issue of Steem News Magazine For Steemit Platform | November 14, 2021.

I would like to nominate @huzaifanaveed1 in the next edition for his amazing and huge power ups and because of his Steemit Promotion activities. Not saying because he is a fellow country mate, but I have seen him guiding newcomers, doing promotion work and doing excellent work in different communities. 😀
Thank you

 3 years ago 

perfect, thank you

 3 years ago 

Thank you, all of them surely will be included in the next voting. And for who out of five candidates in this edition you would like to vote?

 3 years ago 

Sure, he will be included in the next edition. Thank you.
And for who out of five candidates in this edition you would like to vote?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33