Club5050 | Hold a Food Drive in the most Backward Area in my City with my Steemit Income

Hello everyone, how are you all doing? I hope fine so today I did something different which I wanted to do for a long time. So before starting the story of how and when that happened, I wanted to thank this platform and the curators especially @steemcurator01 for supporting us.


image.png


Changing Lives


So as we know that this platform has changed many lives including mine, as because of this platform I even was able to
pay my university fees and I am really proud of myself because of that.

And as I know my start and every person who helped me grow and I never wanna forget about them and want to support them whenever they need my help. For now, I am trying to do some power-ups to support this platform, engage with the people, and try to bring more people to this platform.


Few Days back


A few days back I was thinking about the hunger crisis, lower literacy rate, and the unemployment in my country and then a thought pass by, as to why only think about it and why not be a part of this and try to put my part in that.

So I messaged my some friends, as I wanted to hold a food drive, but I was not able to get many people with me and I got a feeling that maybe that was a flop idea and the moment I was thinking to put a brake on that plan my friend asked me that why not collaborate with some any other NGO who hold food drive and I said WHY NOT?.

So she gave me their number we only had a talk on mobile phone and they gave me the date for the Food drive and I said Okay.

So I went to a store a night before the food drive and bought some things.


image.png


Then the day of the drive, my two friends got ill, but kudos to them that they came, and then at exactly 12:00 pm we all left in three cars for the destination.


image.png


image.png


So there we had a really good interaction with the people there, we share the meals with them as well as the biscuits, and the juices with the kids there.

It was a really good experience for all of us, we had a good chit-chat with the kids and also from the people there and also made some good friends too.

After reaching the place, we got to know that there were more people who were waiting for us, so then we made some teams cover all the areas of that Goth (Society), and we Alhumduliallah covered a really big place.


So, for now, enjoy some good photographs we had there.


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


So that was the day we had, and I hope we will now try to be part of these food drives regularly from now on.


My next Plan


So I am Inshallah will be going to hold a live session for the females of my country and will teach them about the #Steemit platform as here in my country it is a big problem of Female literacy and labor. And I want to try to fill that gap. And for that, I will need your people to support me.


regards,
@maazmoid123

Sort:  

MashaAllah you did a very good job

 3 years ago (edited)

Please check this user, What's your confirmation?

cc @shahidchoudary @ashkhan

Thanks !!!

 3 years ago 

Sure !

 3 years ago 

I really appreciate your act of humanity and we really need it in our daily life because nothing is great than bringing happiness on faces of poor children. I would really appreciate if you provide some more details about the NGO you are trying to work with.
👏👍
Cc;
@ponpase he attached snaps with this generous act and he is a well reputed user ( i can tell this by looking at his profile) so it's a Yes from me. Furthermore i have asked about further details of NGO.

Thanks

Yeah Sure, Should I add that on the post? Or tell you here?

 3 years ago 

It's alright. You can tell here.

Okay, so the NGO is "Robin Hood", it is an international NGO that works to serve the Hunger Citizens as we also can see its snap in my post too. They hold weekly drives as well.

 3 years ago 

Oky. Thanks

 3 years ago 

Thank you for report 👍

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your generous act and promotion of steemit. Please next time show a little proof for steemit promotion like teaching them about steemit through brochures, banners, or any thing you can do. That's why they asked about you. I hope can perform better work next for promotion.

Steemexclusive: Yes
Club5050: Yes
Voting Bot: No
Plagiarism: No

For sure, than you

 3 years ago 

Thank you for report

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your PromoSteem activity. Hard work that impacts our ecosystem.

We recommend that you study the PromoSteem community Standards.

Please note, posts must be at least 300 words long. Follow the rules and standards of post quality on the page.

Hope this guide can help you.

Thank you very much !

Best regard,
ponpase

#promo-steem

this was an amazinggg Workk

Hi, @maazmoid123,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 3 years ago (edited)

Good job, In your next charity and social work I hope you will carry the STEEMIT identity. It can be done with a banner or a STEEM T-shirt. Do our best and allow us to collaborate on humanitarian projects.

cc @steemcurator01

Yeah for sure Inshallah.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65989.03
ETH 2622.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65