"What I have learned on Steemit."

in Steem Marketinglast year (edited)
Thanks, @josepha for giving me this opportunity to show the platform what I have learned on this esteemed platform during my short stay of about eight months. I am feeling too small among the seasoned campaigners, but I am keen to tell you how I feel and what I have done on this platform so far.


kids-1093758_960_720.jpg

Source edited in MS Paint


WWWWW111111.png

I joined this site on May 14, 2022, after delaying my decision for almost four months after getting an invitation from a member of this site. Unfortunately, I did not join through his referral link, so I will not name him, but he is a regular here and writes mostly in cryptographic categories.

In fact, I knew nothing about Steemit except that it was a cryptocurrency-related website, and I knew nothing about cryptocurrency aside from earning it through survey sites, so I only knew the fundamentals.I had a couple of cryptocurrency wallets, but nothing much.

WWWWW222.png

I have been writing for almost 12 years, but my writing was altogether different from what and how I write here. I had mostly written about financial and marketing management and published them on various international websites, so yes, I knew the basics of writing. However, now I feel a little more satisfied because I have a wide selection of topics to choose from according to my interests.

Let me confess: I was obsessed with writing about fiction, and I had done a couple of posts on different websites, but again, nothing much. And would you believe that I have posted almost 200 posts in the fiction and creative writing section only in various communities, mostly Spanish, and I am loving that? However I have close to 325 posts on this site so far.

Incidentally, I joined the Hindwhale community as a moderator but resigned soon as it was a little too early for me. Then I was offered the same post in Incredible India, but again I declined because I wanted to make some name for myself before I took any responsibility. But as I am so fascinated by writing fiction and stories, I have decided to create a community specifically on these two topics, which I hope to bring to the surface soon.

I have a couple of contests that I started, but unfortunately the administrator of the community decided to shut them down due to her own health problems, so I will do them on my own and hopefully make them successful.

WWWWW333.png

I am on various international forums that allow their members to promote various writers on Steemit, but again, I was not much interested since it paid through cryptocurrency, and the future of cryptocurrency looked bleak to me. However, as most of the writing sites were going down due to the algorithm, I decided to give it a go, and I am glad I did.

I've been on this site for nearly eight and a half months, with nearly 325 posts and nearly 3700 STEEM in my wallet, though I've never cashed any out. I am loving every moment I am living on this platform, and I have forgotten that I am unemployed right now and will remain so for the next few months.

Note: I wish they paid my balance of TRX, which will take me well past 4000 STEEM.

I am enjoying each of my posts on this site as my personal growth and rank increase as my senior management appraisal increases. I am enjoying every Steem that is added to my wallet, and I feel I am getting closer to my first Dolphin status.

WWWWW4444.png

To be frank, one has to be sufficiently confident before asking others to join a site. I am on LinkedIn, where I refer people to join various companies that I feel are worth joining. Same was the case here, as soon as I started understanding this website, I invited one of my friends who lives in a nearby city, and he joined the site on my invitation, but as usual, he was not interested enough to contribute.


Screenshot (104).png

Image Source User Profile

Later, I asked him to post for a change and see what happened, and he began in December with over 1000 STEEM in his wallet and a couple of good power ups, and he is also a member of Club 100.

I'd like to share a link to one of the posts written by @sur-riti, whom I invited.

Source of His Post CLICK

WWWWW66666.png

I am still a newbie myself and am still in the process of learning, so what I will tell them is what I have learned so far. To begin with, avoid anything that is unethical: no plagiarized content or copyrighted images.

My next suggestion is to stay positive and keep increasing your power so that you can help others and help Steem Blockchain reach new heights. I know it's not easy to stay positive all the time, especially when the site has no fixed payment system, but it all depends on whether others decide to pay you for your efforts or not.

I am fortunate enough that almost all my posts have hit the deck, and I hope the same for my friends that come through my invitation. I will keep trying my best to suggest whatever I can to keep them motivated and show them the way to success.

I invite
@sur-riti
@shohana1
@goodybest
@edidiongeffiong
@lavanyalakshman

Thanks once again @josepha

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thanks.

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

 last year 

Thank you so much!

 last year 

I'm incredibly proud of your journey. You logged on to this platform after I did, in May, but I did so at the end of April. Your steem power is 3700, but mine is 1436.
Since I don't know anything about cryptocurrencies, my friend advised me to study articles on the Steemit Crypto Academy to broaden my understanding. . But time is the problem.
You are a skilled man,honestly good luck with the contest.

 last year 

Thanks for suggestion but to be frank I am not too keen learning about crypto but I love everything that motivates me doing something creative. I have no intention of making this website or earning through it as my main motive but I will see my wallet grow. Thanks for all the good wishes, I know they come froma real friend and a true well wisher.

 last year 

I look forward to your community. I'm crossing my fingers that your wish comes true soon.

 last year 

👍🎉

@dove11 Respected sir I am very thankful you invited me to join this valuable platform.
And you also guided me whenever you got the chance. Mentioning your achievements and journey in your article, you have written that you still consider yourself a novice. It is not so, I have read many of your posts, and they show an ample amount of your experiences and unlimited knowledge, it is great of you that you say so.
Your promotion of budding writers also makes you worthy of praise.
Thank you very much for promoting my story. I wish you a bright future and hope that you will continue to help other newcomers like me.
With due respect.
@sur-riti

 last year 

Thanks bro, you are most welcome. I am sure you are feeling more confident and participate in this contest as well!

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original. You have let us know when you joined Steemit what you have learned and the user that brought you to Steemit. Indeed, Steemit is a great platform where learning never stops, and I am happy to hear that you have learned several things within the short period of time you joined Steemit.

With you Hardwork you are now thinking of celebrating dolphin within short period of time you started blogging on Steemit.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club75YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
Voting CSI10.7 %
Rating9.2

Have a nice day !

 last year 

Thank you for your review and kind words. Looking forward to participate in more contests in this community 👍

Nice entry my friend, you're really a good writer
I wish you success 👍

 last year 

Thank you for your beautiful words! I am sure you will take this opportunity too!

You're welcome, sure👍

 last year 

Hello @dove11

Please vote for our witness
https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

image.png

This is 1st Pakistani witness About Us You could check our contribution for steemit. You can find all Steem dapps and tools on the website. http://steemdapps.com/


 last year 

Thanks for invite, I have just voted for stmpk.wit 👍

 last year 

we will be thankful

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

1/02/2023


image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74