First Trial to Advertise Steem, But Failed!!

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone...

See you again with me @buyahanan, it's been a long time I didn't write here, because I'm a little busy in the real world,

On this occasion I will share my experience regarding failed steemit ads, due to lack of information and the right strategy, I don't mean to spread this negative energy, but I hope you can learn from my experience


Make Promotion Design

As a Designer, I try to use the skills I have to promote steemit to everyone, one of which I make is a steemit ad for instagram with the best quality I have.

I made two different resolutions in this steem promo design,

* size 1080 x 1080 pixels

2.jpeg

steemit promotion design for feed instagram

* size 1080 x 1920 pixels

1.jpeg

steemit promotion design for instastory

steem ruler.png

Looking for a Place to Advertise

Then to advertise the promosteem design that I made, I am looking for an Instagram account with a large number of followers, hoping that more and more people will see and be curious about steemit.com

3.jpeg

to accommodate potential newcomers who are interested in steemit.com I have created a whatsapp group link so that newcomers can be gathered in one place and get initial information about steemit.com

https://chat.whatsapp.com/FUI8mzQ1aHE6YdBAdE9GRX

in my mind, with that many followers, and with a young age range, there will definitely be many who are interested in the term "free crypto coint", but in reality it is not, please see the insight below.

I put an ad on the Instagram status of the @meme.comic.lovers account at a cost of approximately $10 for advertising for 24 hours

steem ruler.png

Result

4.jpeg

the result is :

  • there are 1727 people who saw my ad

  • 12 people interested in my link

  • no one joins the link I made

after all this is done, i got valuable experience about how to advertise wrong, hope all of you reading this post can take a lesson and don't do the same thing. lol

steem ruler.png

Conclusion

  1. you have to first see the audience from where you are going to advertise, in my case, where I advertise is a memes account where the audience is more interested in funny content.

  2. give a little explanation / caption on the ad that you post, because the audience needs a little initial information to be more interested

  3. It is not recommended to use the whatsapp link to accommodate newcomers who are interested, because the whatsapp group seems more private, because the phone number will be visible. maybe you can use the discord link or telegram link,

That's all the information from me, I don't mean to spread this negative energy to the readers, but I hope you can take lessons from this article. all of them keep the spirit in promoting steem !!!. because crypto is the future

steem ruler.png

Coming Soon

5.jpeg



Thanks to Steemit Team : @steemcurator01
PromoSteem Sponsor :
@stephenkendal , @siz-official, @around-theworld @pennsif


Kind Regards
PromoSteem Team
@arie.steem As Community Leader
@pojan As Team Support
@ponpase As Team Support


Promoters Team
@julstamban - Philippines
@mcsamm - Ghana
@nattybongo - Ghana
@cryptokraze - Pakistan
@michaelchijioke - Nigeria
@oscarcc89 - Venezuela


Thanks to my mentor
@naufal

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

We never fail on steem, gather the pieces and move on to the great task ahead of us.

Yeah. Your right, we can support each other, if you need design for your advertist too, i can help you...

Welcome back @buyahanan 👍👍👍

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your PromoSteem activity. Hard work that impacts Steem ecosystem.

We recommend that you study the PromoSteem community Standards.

Please note, posts must be at least 300 words long. Follow the rules and standards of post quality on the page.

Hope this guide can help you.

Thank you very much !

Best regard,
ponpase

#promo-steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33