Steemit Crypto Art & Design Challenge [Round 7 : Polkadot Edition] - The goal is the same, but the ways to achieve it are different.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Marketing2 years ago (edited)

Happy new year friends!

Today I want to present to you my work within the framework of the Steemit Crypto Art & Design Challenge, the theme of the week was the Polkadot coin, or rather, its logo, which should play a key goal in the picture that I have to create.

I can’t say that the task was simple, this is another coin that is not in my wallet and my experiences were in no way connected with this coin, therefore, like last time, in my thoughts, I started from the general principles of crypto-currency market.

What could be easier, put aside ten dollars, go to the trading platform and buy a certain number of coins you are interested in, but not everything is always so simple.

Yes, I have seen ridicule on the Internet about people who are not able to spend these few bucks, or are very worried about their meager investments.

But, everything in our world is commensurable, for someone, ten dollars is dust underfoot, but there are people for whom this is a fortune.

It is enough to lose a job and not have it for several years, or, like some of my acquaintances, were born and live in Nigeria, where wages can be 24 dollars a month.

Of course, you can argue with me, but I don’t want to go through big concussions and crises for you, sometimes life is like overcoming a storm, sitting in a light, single-engine aircraft, where only a sheet of thin plywood separates you from a thunderstorm.

I put such thoughts into my work by showing a biplane flying towards the Polkadot coin.

7aaaDSC05497.png

My work began by downloading the logo provided for the @ponpase contest.

EEEoA8oLaAxsTkPYAARp78o5cJA1o6Chv9x98TzCFT6v5Hkyg5uFoq7ajnuNYrmTYcqE2Ab9gwiy1dhQjPRnMQirRyhaACPSd1nYYohFA54W7VdeHBB3jEprzcjJ6CCfkaWt45hJUAw7utJWrvh7t.png

I removed the white background, I didn't need it.

2w.png

Next, I created several color variations of the logo.

2w3.png

And such an option.

2w1.png

I used part of my own painting, which I created earlier from a photograph of a biplane, my photograph..

1q2019-07-26-05-47-31 (1).png

The first layer was a photograph of the city at night, its lights made by me.

DSC05475.JPG

Combining the layers of the picture has begun.

1qqDSC05475.png

Periodically, I found unnecessary elements and deleted them.

3qqDSC05475.png

Yes, it was like the work of a sculptor who carves a sculpture out of stone.

5aaaDSC05497.png

I wanted to add noise to the picture and I added a layer that I created from the land areas of a small puddle.

1DSC07381.png

We can say that the picture is ready, it remains to work on brightness and light.

6aaaDSC05497.png

My Pinterest subscription.

7s.png

I want to invite my friends to participate in the competition: @kaminchan, @bengy, @tonyz.

Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

1wpal2019-07-10-22-43-30.png


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks, have a great day!

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thank you!

 2 years ago 

Great work


This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

 last year 

Thank you very much for your participation 🚀🎉

You are welcome! This was interesting to do! Thank you for this opportunity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43