Nice Quotes by Serena Williams, The Great American Women Tennis PlayersteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Schoolslast year

Serena Williams is widely regarded as one of the greatest tennis players of all time, having won 23 Grand Slam singles titles and 14 Grand Slam doubles titles. She was born on September 26, 1981, in Saginaw, Michigan, to Richard Williams and Oracene Price. Serena grew up in Compton, California, along with her sister Venus, who is also a successful tennis player.

From an early age, Serena was coached by her father, who saw potential in both of his daughters. Richard Williams had no prior experience in tennis, but he was determined to turn his daughters into champions. He would take them to the public tennis courts in Compton and have them practice on the cracked and worn-out surfaces.

Serena turned professional in 1995 at the age of 14, and her breakthrough year came in 1999, when she won her first Grand Slam title at the US Open. She then won the French Open, Wimbledon, and US Open in 2002, becoming the first African-American woman to win a Grand Slam title since Althea Gibson in the 1950s.

Serena's success continued in the following years, as she won numerous titles and cemented her status as one of the best players in the world. In 2003, she completed the "Serena Slam" by winning all four Grand Slam titles in a row. She also won the gold medal at the 2000, 2008, and 2012 Olympics in both singles and doubles.

Serena has faced several challenges in her career, including injuries and personal setbacks. In 2003, she was diagnosed with a pulmonary embolism, a life-threatening condition that forced her to take a break from tennis. She also struggled with depression and body image issues, which she has spoken openly about.

Despite these challenges, Serena has remained one of the top players in the world, and she continues to inspire fans around the globe with her dedication and determination. In 2017, she gave birth to her daughter, Alexis Olympia Ohanian Jr., and returned to the tennis court the following year.

Serena's impact on tennis and sports, in general, has been immense. She has broken down barriers and paved the way for future generations of women and minorities in sports. Her legacy will undoubtedly continue to inspire and motivate athletes for years to come.

 


Quotes by Serena Williams

  • I hate losing.
  • I love my dogs.
  • I'm super-curvy.
  • I'm totally human.
  • I love going shopping.
  • I love going to movies.
  • I'm an unbelievable designer.
  • My dad is a marketing mastermind.
  • I love designing dresses and tops.
  • Tennis just a game, family is forever.
  • I'm so frugal, you wouldn't believe it.
  • Tennis is my job, but it's not my life.
  • I'm definitely not a fearless individual.
  • Once I serve well, my whole game goes up.
  • I am not a robot. I have a heart and I bleed.
  • I've never been over-dramatic in my whole career.
  • If I step on a scale, I won't eat for five months.
  • Someone like Billie Jean King is completely my idol.
  • I was just tired of losing... Life was passing me by.
  • No one likes getting their nails done more than I do.

 

 


 

For more quotes, visit my Wordpress Blog:
https://successlifequotes.wordpress.com

Sort:  

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55