You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC13 WK4 : "Shopping Spree!"

@ruthjoe - did you check the club status of this person?

2023-10-19, 10:21 fadlymatch fadlymatch 3.800 STEEM
2023-10-17, 11:33 fadlymatch fadlymatch 32.535 STEEM
2023-10-09, 03:45 fadlymatch fadlymatch 5.280 STEEM

2023-11-06, 08:07 fadlymatch poloniex 173.475 STEEM

Doesn't look like #club5050.

cc @patjewell @solaymann @fombae @fjjrg @stef1

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Hi

We use https://steemtools.azurewebsites.net/ for checking the club status. There is a direct link to https://steemworld.org/ for checking prizes, sponsors, double checking, etc.

Unfortunately, I cannot set a date in this tool, which makes it difficult to see what the club status was on the 9th when the post was verified.

I’ve now done 5 random tests with other accounts, and they were all correct. I will, however, keep an eye on it to see if I can pick up any discrepancies and will inform the moderators to double check on both systems.

I can assure you that if there is one moderator who gives her best at all times when it comes to checking, it is @ruthjoe.

This allows setting of date ranges...

https://steemworld.org/transfer-search

 10 months ago 

Yip that is correct.
I was referring to the various other tools out there that give the club status at a glance.
In the end, it just shows that Steemworld and working out the club status yourself are still your best and most trusted friends.

It's true, many people are confused about setting the date range when checking someone's club status. So that causes things like this.

Hopefully in the future it will get better.

Whenever I use this https://steemtools.azurewebsites.net/ tool and I see club5050 when the steem the steemian transferred is more than the amount he/she power up, I don't verify that steemian as a club5050 member, instead I tell those persons to power up their steem so that it can be equal to the amount transferred.

That tool makes lots of mistakes anyway, I doesn't recognize newbies accounts.

Cc, @steemcurator01

 10 months ago (edited)

Hi @steemcurator01, when using the tool of @the-gorilla and checking the clubstatus, we came to the result as follows:

https://raptor.in.ua/clubstatus.php?author=fadlymatch&months=1

image.png

Here is all Power Up listed with date and time:

image.png

image.png

Please review this nad let us know what do you think, according that calculation it is #club5050
Best regards,

PS: after the comment of @patjewell it is clear that the calculation from the date of post is not possible to set in the program, I have shared that in our Discord, we will be more attentive to the calculation of club status, Thank you for pointing.

🤔 It looks like I might have future-proofed my code to allow the selection of a date range. I'll try to have a tinker tomorrow and see if it works...

UPDATE: It Works. Going live tomorrow and I'll write an update post highlighting its limitations

image.png

cc - @patjewell, @steemcurator01

 9 months ago 

Hi @the-gorilla, that is very good news, I am glad that you managed to amend the tool, it is so helpful to use one tool for that, rather than few. We have time to use and check on practical example and let you know how it is. Thank you for your help.

 9 months ago (edited)

I'm so glad you got that "ticker" ☕

 10 months ago (edited)

Thanks Stef!
However, you cannot work on the 16th which is today's date.
Verification was done 7 days ago. You must work on the 9th and that is where the problem comes in. I cannot set a date in the tool we are using to see what it was.

 10 months ago 

Thank you @patjewell, I see it now, you are right that brings a confusion, I will share that with my team too.

 10 months ago 

Something to ponder on.

Should the tools not work on the joining date?
In other words, if the Steemian joins on the 5th of a month, his first month should be the 5th of the next month and not one month on the verification date.

As in the case of this user, it would mean that the transfer happened on the 6th; therefore, it will fall in the next month and will not be taken into consideration. (•ิ‿•ิ)
image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34