Why should you invest in STEEM?

in Boylikegirl Clublast month (edited)

Why should you?

Can I answer with why not? My answer is freedom. The benefit of buying Steem is that it isn't expensive, not as expensive as the most known cryptocurrencies. With you, I agree it's not easy to buy Steem if you have hardly anything to spend and in some countries buying and selling is hard.
I started with Steem with the help of @wakeupkitty which makes it easier. Before I spoke with her I never heard of cryptocurrencies and since she figured out how or what it was easier for me to start.

Negative
Cryptocurrencies are just like any source of income (salary, selling your old items, clothes, books and an inheritance) good for paying taxes in my country. Taxes are paid over everything you own or receive, savings included.

Positive
If I buy cryptocurrencies and leave them in a wallet it does not count as an income and is (still) tax-free.

At this moment I don't have much Steem on Steemit itself. The reason is that I am a 'lazy writer', not such a writer plus I don't join a club even though I power up. I don't think all those rules do me good. I need space and freedom, the freedom to decide with the bit of money I have.
I talked lately about money and money means in my case savings.
Now I have a kind of regular job I can finally start saving and investing again. Right now I use a Dutch site to do so and I leave what I buy in that wallet. Why? Because I am afraid I forget I have it saved elsewhere. I am also afraid of being hacked or losing my key and if I do so my savings are gone. You might call me crazy but that's how I feel right now. All I have is an old computer showing me a blue screen a bit too often.

woman-8130372_1280.jpg

source

Positive about investing in Steem is:

You do not need much capital. Monthly investing a bit is hardly noticed. The best moment is when the value is ⬇️
The more Steem for 1$ the better it is.

Negative is
It's not easy to sell if needed.

Small amounts are not only easier to invest but it will also not give me a miserable feeling if I lose my savings (I would feel bitter for a moment but that's it).

Since the government is trying to fight cash to introduce the CBDC (Central Bank Digital Currency) it will most likely come with a loss of value of the savings I already have (this happens after each crisis, and war and happened after the national coin was replaced by the euro).

I bet on different horses and do not trust the banks.
Although there's no guarantee what I hope for will come true (Steem with a value of 1$ or more) I hope that will happen and I can benefit from it there's still power and access to the internet and the possibility to use what is in my wallet (if not I can emigrate).

The future is unsure and so is investing.
It's easier if it doesn't cost you anything and you can invest with the earnings you make by posting on Steemit but for me, that's not the case yet.

If you can invest, save a part since before you know it you are older and the bills pile up. If not for you for someone dear to you. I've been raised focused on saving for 'later' and that's what I do. Steem proved to be not a one-hit-wonder which gives confident


See here for more info


May 31, 2024

#krsuccess #steemit #promoting #steem


(Published through Steemit Dapp https://boylikegirl.club)

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 0.25% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

For European countries, the value of Steem is very small. But if we invest large amounts then the results will also be large assuming there is an increase in the value of Steem every year.

What do you mean by very small? It's smaller than Bitcoin.

I am not talking about large amounts. Perhaps 10-20 euros per month (20 is much to me but since I no longer need to buy food and if it's bread only, I don't smoke, have no car, I don't drink, never go out, don't need medication).

10 euros is 0.33 / day. It is doable if you want plus I think investing is on long term at least for me. For a while I checked daily wrote it down. I no longer do that. I wait for the big surprise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58097.54
ETH 3176.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28