The Food Diary Game | Season 8 | April 9th - 2022 | #Club100 | Walnuts. Healthy Snacks :)

in SteemFoods2 years ago (edited)

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies!

Hope you're all doing well. I share my Day 9 of The Food Diary Game, Season 8, from the #SteemFoods community, led by @steemitfoods and @alikoc07. 10% of the rewards from this post will go to @sf-charity, so that I can help good deeds happen and help this great Community grow.


I have joined #Club100. Learn everything about it HERE: [ 1️⃣] Single Post: Club5050-Club75-Club100 Fully Information Package Most Updated Version 💯 so you can join in!

image.png

I woke up early today, as I usually do on Saturdays because I had to work. It was 7:30 am when I had my breakfast. They brought it to my room: an arepa filled with ham and cheese omelet and a cup of coffee.

image.png

It was tasty and felt good in my stomach. My sister cooks omelets without any oil.

I worked from 8:30 through 3 p.m., but I took a little recess at 1 p.m. and had a coffee and crackers.

image.png

...And some yogurt with pineapple sweet.

image.png

It is homemade yogurt and costs $2 for a half-liter container. It is better than Yogurt Fruits, which is the one I buy at home.

When I was back in Cumaná, I went gorcery shopping. I bought eggs to make mayo and some walnuts to have as a snack. We were hungry.

image.png

As soon as I got home, I got to work on our early dinner. I reheated the chicken I had baked before I left yesterday.

image.png

And I also made some mayonaise. As I have told you before, I use:

  • 125 ml oil (mix corn or sunflower oil + olive oil)
  • 1 egg, and this time 1 egg + 1 yolk
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 2 teaspoons prepared mustard
  • 2 tablespoons white vinegar

image.png

To prepare this homemade mayonnaise, I put everything in the glass and put the immersion blender all the way in. Turn it on and don't move it until the mixture changes color and texture, becoming whiter and creamier.

You have to take it out of the glass immediately, while it is still somewhat liquid:

The vinegar then cooks the eggs and the mixture becomes thicker and thicker:

I served the chicken with boiled cornmeal buns, lettuce, and leftover baked zucchini and eggplants (the last bit in the fridge).

image.png

Below you can see my plate.

image.png

And I certainly added some of the mayo I had just made to my improvised salad.

image.png

After that, we had an evening coffee.

image.png

And these were the highlights of my food-day.
I hope you have delicious and healthy meals today in good company :)

image.png

Text and pictures are mine.

If any GIFs here, I have used Gifmaker

image.png

Thanks for the visit.

image.png

Some of my most recent recipes on #SteemFoods

Syrup Coated Pineapple Cake

image.png

Post

Buttered Spicy Potatoes

image.png

Post

Traditional Heart-Shaped Chocolate Cake with Homemade Chocolate Pudding Filling

image.png

post

Join us on #SteemFoods!

Click here

Join Club5050, #Club75, or Club100, the intiatives by the Steemit Team, now on SteemFoods, too. Learn about them HERE!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

oh gosh the salad looks really good! and congrats for that home made mayo!

 2 years ago 

Thank you, @junebride! I like making my own mayo; this way it's healthy, only good fats. Thanks for your visit :) Cheers!

 2 years ago 

Saludos amiga, definitivamente las nueces son snacks muy saludables, me fascino tu receta de mayonesa agregando mostaza, debe quedar con un sabor muy especial. Gracias por compartir tu día con excelentes comidas y con la presentación especialmente elegante.

 2 years ago 

Hubo un tiempo en que comprar nueces era carisimo. Pero como ahora igual todo es carísimo... 😅 Eso sí, es mucho más económico comprarlas así, en su concha. A mí me cuestan casi la mitad que las peladas. Gracias por la visita, @alicargofer 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54