The Food Diary Game | Season 8 | April 12th - 2022 | #Club100 | Trying to Eat Well Without Paying Too Much

in SteemFoods2 years ago

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies!

Hope you're all doing well. I share my Day 12 of The Food Diary Game, Season 8, from the #SteemFoods community, led by @steemitfoods and @alikoc07. 10% of the rewards from this post will go to @sf-charity, so that I can help good deeds happen and help this great Community grow.


I have joined #Club100. Learn everything about it HERE: [ 1️⃣] Single Post: Club5050-Club75-Club100 Fully Information Package Most Updated Version 💯 so you can join in!

image.png

................................

I started my day with coffee and an easy to make but good breakfast.

image.png

Handmade bread, mackerel roe, and scrambled eggs. As you can see in the picture below, I spread some leftover dip on my bread; it was cheese cream, mustard, nano brunoise onion, and ketchup.

image.png

I decided to go for some groceries in the afternoon, after I finished my work in the studio. I ate fruit and yogurt at 2 p.m.

image.png

Then I took a nap. When I woke up, I wasn't hungry yet, so I went out to buy what I needed instead of having lunch.

Among other supplies, I was particularly interested in buying three things. The first, this spaghetti:

image.png

Although I must not eat them much, I love spaghetti. Not vermicelli. Spaghetti. And I find this brand of national production excellent, as it is very well al dente and absorbs any sauce quite well. I paid $1.6 for a one-kilo package, approx. 4.9 Steems.

The second item, this bottle of olive-pomace oil:

image.png

For a couple of years now I have been reading about which oils are best for which food preparations.

Long story short, olive pomace oil is better for frying, while extra virgin olive oil is better for eating raw. So I use this oil which costs $4.5 a liter, about 14 Steems.

And finally, the third item that got me out of bed was powdered milk. I needed to find some good brand of powdered milk whose price was more affordable than what I had been buying so far:

image.png

I had been buying La Campesina, but now the package has only 800 grams and costs a little more expensive than Campestre, which has 900 grams. Zuli Milk, also with 900 grams, was about 2.5 dollars more expensive than the other two. So the most logical choice seemed to be Campestre. So I bought this one; I'll try it and let you know how it went. I paid $9.7, approximately 30 Steems.

Below you can see the prices in bolivars in my receipt: spaghetti, milk, and oil.

image.png

I also bought some smoked chops, by the way, which I use to make our lunch.

image.png

I julienned some green cabbage and grated some carrot.

image.png

As it was a lot of cabbage and carrot to eat in a single meal, I saved some in the fridge before adding the dressing. I used mayo, mustard, salt, sugar, and vinegar to make the dressing.

image.png

As you can see in the picture below, I also fried some slices of ripe plantain and boiled rice to accompany our smoket chops and salad.

image.png

Below you can see my plate.

image.png

You may believe we were satisfied but after meal, we did want coffee and dessert. I served our afternoon coffe + dessert: black coffee, the last cookie (Homemade Toasted Oatmeal, Date and Walnut Cookies), and a chocolate candy bar.

image.png

And these were the highlights of my food-day.
I hope you have delicious and healthy meals today in good company :)

image.png

Text and pictures are mine.

If any GIFs here, I have used Gifmaker

image.png

Thanks for the visit.

image.png

Some of my most recent recipes on #SteemFoods

Homemade Toasted Oatmeal, Date and Walnut Cookies (My Recipe)

image.png

post

Syrup Coated Pineapple Cake

image.png

Post

Buttered Spicy Potatoes

image.png

Post

Join us on #SteemFoods!

Click here

Join Club5050, #Club75, or Club100, the intiatives by the Steemit Team, now on SteemFoods, too. Learn about them HERE!

Sort:  

Wow todo se ve delicioso🤤 Dios siga bendiciendo tus alimentos amiga🤗

Picsart_22-04-11_23-02-17-509.png

 2 years ago 

Muchas gracias por la visita y por los buenos deseos, @noelisdc :)

 2 years ago 

Hola amiga 👋

Todo luce delicioso 😋 Dios continue bendiciendo tu mesa.

Saludos 🤗

 2 years ago 

Gracias, @eumelysm :) La economía no está fácil, ni aquí ni en ninguna parte. Hay que agradecer poder compartir en la mesa cada día con la familia y tener buenas comidas. Saludos y gracias por la visita :)

Que buenas compras, no sabía lo del aceite gracias por el dato 👍

Tu almuerzo espectacular como de costumbre y las galletas de la merienda ni hablar 😋

Saludos 💖

 2 years ago 

Siempre busco precios; hay mucha especulación. El aceite de orujo es excelente y también se puede consumir crudo. Te lo recomiendo 100%; además es rico. Y del almuerzo, te puedo decir que las chuletas estaban muy buenas; las compré en New Market y allí no las rebanan translúcidas, por lo menos. Saludos y gracias por la visita, @marcelys1 :)

 2 years ago 

Greetings!
The day won't be complete without coffee and I love how you prepared every meal and everything looks healthy and delicious as well. How nice to have some cooking skills & bless you for sharing your recipes to us. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60