Ewok Ambush! A sketchbook illustration.

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello space fans,

This is a scene I have been working on in my sketchbook showing part of the battle on Endor, featuring a design classic; the AT-ST scout walker, and the cuddliest guerilla fighters in the galaxy; the Ewoks.

Star Wars is full of underdog stories, and the success of the Ewoks against the strength and tecnhology of the Empire is a great example I think.

The shots of AT-ST's being crushed between logs and Ewoks fearlessly launching rocks at passing scout troopers in the Return of the Jedi were in the front of my mind when coming up with this on, it was a lot of fun to draw!

atstbanner.jpg

atst1.jpg

atst2.jpg

atstfin.jpg

I didn't thumbnail this one before I started sketching so the composition is a bit busy, but that AT-ST is definitely about to topple! I might add some colour digitally, what do you think?

Sort:  

hi @jellyott85 could you please design a badge for us to use in steem greet? We will pay you some amount of steem with 100% upvote from steemcurator03. Let me know if you want to help us. Thanks.

Hi @cryptokannon, I would love to if I am not too late! I have been neglecting my creative and steemit responsibilities the last couple of weeks. What kind of design would you be looking for?

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #communitycuration06
I agree. Challenge everything!Reality is what we make it, not what we are told.
This account is currently being delegated to and operated by @greenhouseradio .We would love to invite you to come to our community in CANNA CURATE discord and share your post with us on an upcoming GROWING TOGETHER COMMUNITY FORUM.

image.png

https://discord.gg/gDTvGZF
#ComeGROWwithGHRO
RESPECT
#SteemOn

I really appreciate your talent as an artist! Hope you continue to post your work here!

You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account. STEEM On!

@jellyott85, I really appreciate this Star Wars themed sketch! I hope to run another art contest soon!

On a side note, have you considered posting in the diary game?

The Steemit team is rewarding the diary entries, and it is a good way to post every day! Maybe you could do some kind of daily sketch entry! If you do, I'd appreciate it if you said I recruited you.

Good luck! I will definitely look out for some more of your work!

Hey @cmp2020, so you are a Star Wars fan as well I see? Thanks for another hot tip, I will definitely check out the diary game, it could be just what I need to get my art regime back on track. I will be sure to mention you when I get there, really appreciate the continued support.

I am not a space person, at least not for now, but this looks really great. Wonderful work done.

Wow very cool art work.

Nice art work.

@jellyott85 you are super talented. You should consider be a comic artists. Nice artworks! Checkout community like world of xpilar https://steemit.com/trending/hive-185836 they are into visual arts and follow @art-venture acc as they regularly hold contest for visual artworks, and we in @steemingcurators accept all kind of good contents and we love #steemexclusive one 😊

Good work because your art is Very Beautiful 😊

Thanks sultan that brought a big smile to my face!

Thank you everyone for the kind words they really mean a lot! Someone has not been making the time to be creative post-lockdown, and that person is me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43