My Neighborhood Watch #53 - Reporting Events Around Us, The stubbornness of my people

in Steem4Nigeria25 days ago

Hello, the wonderful people of the Steemit community I am grateful that I am part of this journey I am so delighted to report the news around me today just sit back and watch while you read.

InCollage_20240622_185610537.jpg

Akwanga marketers have experienced bad moments in life it is written that my people perish because of lack of knowledge but in their case, they were aware of it coming they were given the notice to pack out of the shops before the demolition but they gave it deaf ears and continue with their business unknown to them the government were serious about the creation of the double lent yesterday morning the government officials of land and properties come with all the security Men and a bulldozer to demolish all the buildings along the roadside regardless of anything inside the building

The demolition started like a play but it was serious when the first shop broke down with all the properties in it and the owner of the shop was unable to pick up their property because the sand had covered everything some of them were hospitalized because of their properties

I feel like crying for some of them because of the hardship that the country is currently facing is not good that someone should go through this heartbreak and see his wealth being destroyed without Trace

IMG_20240622_095837_527.jpg
The bulldozer carrying out his duty

Some guys were caught stealing during the demolition. They used it as an avenue to steal from those people because everything happens so fast but we thank God for the security men around who were able to guide some people to bring out the little they could wasn't easy if I were the one I am sure I will be lying down in the hospital thinking about my money with high blood pressure.

Even the mosque that our Muslim Brothers are using for Friday's prayers has also been destroyed because it was at the roadside and it's broken my heart that development always comes with destruction

IMG_20240622_095551_499.jpg
This is the roundabout as you can see all the buildings behind it were scattered as well

The roundabout that I thought was wide enough for the construction but the building surrounding the place also has been destroyed I wonder the kind of construction the government is planning on, but if it's only a double-length construction I think this is wickedness because a lot of property has been destroyed but if it's overhead bridge then is understandable but we are still watching to see what they will come up with.

I pray that those who lost their property will accept their fault and reconstruct themself again and for those in the hospitals, I pray that the Lord will Grant them peace and strength at heart so that they will come back and face reality if only they have listed to the government warning it couldn't have landed them in the hospital bed my advice to the remaining people if you are giving the notice to vacate a property please do because you are under authority that can take what belongs to you in a twinkle of eyes.

As you can see from this end the demolition continues and people are still vacating some of the buildings this report was taken by

IMG_20240622_094809_652.jpg
The news reporter
@vickyson from the heart of Akwanga thanks for reading.

I would love to invite @josepha @nancy0

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.

@tipu curate

Loading...

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @edgargonzalez

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52