The lifestyle diary game|| A Busy Saturday || 03-02-2024

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago
20240204_203728.png
Edited using Pixellab App

Yesterday was a day filled with a mix of responsibilities and enjoyable moments. I started my Saturday by taking care of some household chores as I swept our room, the living room and the corridor, making sure every corner of the house was clean and tidy, after which I went onto wash the dirty dishes.

But this was just the beginning of my work free day becoming a workload day. I was asked to join my uncle in bailing our catfish pond. This required some physical effort, as I was handed a bucket from inside with water, which I will dispatch outside, so the bending and stretching took a toil on my waist. However seeing the fish swimming happily in the water gave me some sense of fulfillment and joy.

IMG_20240203_093337.jpgIMG_20240203_093317.jpg
Images of me and my uncle, with him clearing the dirts of the pond

20240204_202211.gif

the bailing continued
IMG_20240203_095231.jpgIMG_20240203_095240.jpg
Images of the bailed pond and the fish

Later in afternoon, I was called up on to prepare the food for barbeque as it was family time, I time we always make out for family bonding, so I got started with peeling the plantains, yam and potatoes to be roasted. After peeling the outer layers off, it was time for roasting and the aroma filled the air, increasing my hunger and finally it was ready for eating and we did eat.

IMG_20240203_105623.jpgIMG_20240203_105621.jpgIMG_20240203_105706.jpg
Images of me preparing the items to be roasted
IMG_20240203_113330.jpgIMG_20240203_113220.jpg
IMG_20240203_113354.jpgIMG_20240203_113139.jpg
Roasting activities going on
IMG_20240203_122102.jpg
Food is ready, time to eat

With the evening approaching, I went to a nearby barbing saloon to have my hair cut. This didn't take much as I was the only person around, but in all I came back home tired so I went into the bathroom, took my bath and it was time for resting.

IMG_20240203_180443.jpgIMG_20240203_180449.jpg
images of me getting ready for the cut

Overall, it was a day I felt I balanced my responsibilities with moments of enjoyment as I did my part in taking care of the house, having to work on the catfish pond, having an amazing time time with BBQ, and giving myself a little change in looks.



Thank You for your Time



NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20230620_142532.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

All I see here is enjoyment. And you didn't not even invite me over. It is well o

 6 months ago 

Oh no, I'm so sorry if it seemed like I was having all the fun without inviting you. I wish I could have shared those enjoyable moments with you, but you're so far from me. But hey, we can still have a great time together, even if it's not physically.

Loading...

Nice diarygame post boss, all the pictures are sharp and amazing. Is good the pond was cleaned and I can see that it was a very huge task. The food is very amazing, you no even call me.

Happy new week.

 6 months ago 

Thanks a lot for checking out my diarygame post. I'm glad you liked the sharp and amazing pictures. Cleaning the pond was no small feat, but it had to be done. And yeah, the food was something else, lol. My bad for not giving you a call, I'll make it up to you next time.

Yh the pictures are awesome and cleaning the pond wasn't really easy. Happy new week.

 6 months ago 

Saya juga sangat suka melihat proses panen ikan, ikannya terlihat segar.

 6 months ago 

Thank you for your kind words. The fish looks super fresh, and that's always a good sign. It's exciting to witness how it all happens. Thanks for appreciating that part of my diary.

 6 months ago 

I enjoyed reading your diary. You clean your room. You went fishing with your uncle which was really fun. Thank you so much for sharing that joy with us.

 6 months ago 

I'm so glad you enjoyed reading my diary. Yep, I made sure to clean up my room, gotta keep it tidy, and going fishing with my uncle was stressful but fun. It's always fun spending time with family. Thanks for sharing in my joy, it means a lot to me.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Post Upvote.png

Curated by :@edgargonzalez

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59596.75
ETH 2659.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45