My Life, My Style

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago (edited)

pexels-photo-7240072.jpegSource

Introduction

People are different with their unique personalities, choices, experiences and how they express themselves to the public. For me my life and my lifestyle aren't just by chance, it a values that shapes my existence. It embodies how I live, do my things, response, act, the decision I take and how I present myself.

The sole aim is to cling to my individuality or personality. We are in an era where we cannot resist the power of conformity, we want things that trends and reigns. To be different can be very challenging. My life and style become a symbol for my personality. Whether in fashion, hobbies, values, belief, I try to show my unique self. Each clothing I wear is telling a story including the kind of adventure I take, the friends I make all tell about my unique personality. I hardly go for what is trending on the social media. My style resonates with who I am giving me comfort, uniqueness and authenticity. I do my things my own ways.

Share with us the most difficult experience you've ever had in life

One of the most difficult experience I had was to mend ways with a friend whom I had a fall out with along the way. The reason was because of individual differences, and I didn't understand it then. With my kind of person I dislike gossip or backbiting. I have disciplined myself enough as a woman to resist this spirit especially when they may be a potential temptation.

My spirit hate it so badly. The lady friend was that type, she backstabbed me so and when I found out, I silently separated from her. I didn't confront her at all to avoid more drama, I just ghosted her. It was that bad that we didn't greet as we passed each other. When some people came talking to me and my mind was disturbing me to walk to her and settle it , I found it very difficult. I was thinking if I would mend ways, she would do me the worst, it was better to remain silence to cut off her off from me. It was a tough decision for me to change my mind on her, thank God I could do it finally.

What do you usually do when you are bored?

photo-8434385_1280.webpsource

Beyond reading of good books, there are activities that bring joy and relaxation to my mind when I'm bored. For instance I go juggling, gardening and do traveling to have a taste of different culture, cuisines and meeting with other people in order to ward off my boredome. Each activity is pointing to my personality and style.

What color best describes your personality and why?

I love a mix of vintage, white and gold. A unique blend with classical and modern elegance that depict who my personality.

Do you enjoy life now or you'd prefer when you were much younger?

woman-7213852_1280.jpgSource

I would reluctantly say yes to that question. It was during the youthful period because then I wasn't a parent so I could save my little money and pampered myself to a good treat that I so desired. Nowadays I'm thinking about what to give to children to eat couple with the terrible economic hardship we are currently facing in my country. I can barely live my life in the way I would've loved.

Conclusion

The most profound aspect of my life and style is the value that I uphold. My life, my style portray my individuality. I'm just being true to my unique self, not copying. I strive to live a life that's distinctively mine and not imitating others, this feeling of self authenticity complements my personality and not other persons.

I invite @sduttakitchen, @okere-blessing, @tresor to join me in this challenge.

cc: @sahmie

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69