Is what I've gained in life more than what I've lost?

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

sourceText edited with PixelLab


Introduction

Hello friends, it feels good to be here and to take part in this interesting contest tagged "Is what I've gained in life more than what I've lost?".

No matter what we may lose on earth, if we are alive, we can recover it all and more, if there is life, there is hope. Except we lost our life, nothing is irrecoverable, if we fall seven times, we stand up at all times, only a fool never moved on because he lost something so precious to him. I will be glad to make my entry on this context theme.


What are some things I've achieved and lost in 2022 or so far in 2023

As a young man struggling and working so hard to have some money to survive, I have faced a lot of challenges and have lost a lot of things but some losses turn into blessing-that I will never forget.

In September 2021, I left my state for a faraway state for the NYSC program, I left the Nothern part of Nigeria where my families are to southern Nigeria where I don't know anybody to look for shelter and a Job.

I came to the state and found a little apprentice job where I work as a Computer attendant after my NYSC schedules, I work there for 3 months and gather some small money. I then foolishly invest the money in an online trade website.

My boss the owner of the shop call me one day and just sack me from the job for no reason, I try to plead with him and know why he sacks but he did not tell me why. And also, my 3-month saving on the online website crashed as well. It was so painful and I felt so bad and hopeless.

On March 2022, I started looking for a Job, I later got a better job than the first I lost. The job I got has Health insurance coverage and some other allowance. The new job I got as a CCR gave me a lot of experience in customer behavior and management. The salary scheme is more than the first job I lost, I got to know that everything happened for good.


What lessons did you learn from it?

I learned never to give up when you lose something precious to you or your source of income, just be strong and believe that a better opportunity awaits you.

What you lost today may create a better opportunity for you. I learned to always expect anything whether good or bad so that when it happens I will not be surprised and it will not depress me emotionally.


Have you made some progress this year? Tell us

Yes, I have made a lot of progress this year. After I lost my first job, I got a better one this year. I was also promoted to the top 20 agents in my company which gives me more security in my job.

I also grow in the maturity of my mind to tolerate and absorbed all pressure of life, I learn more about client behavior and how to control it. I have also rented a new apartment and I am more comfortable.


What's your plan for the remaining part of the year?

source

My plans for the remaining part of the year is to see that I have saved enough fund to start a profitable business, I wish to open a cyber cafe and computer center. I every day wish one day that will come to pass, and no matter how small it will be, I will start a cafe business before the year runs out.


Conclusion

Life those not come in a platter of gold, we lost and sometimes we gained, in all that, life continues. Some losses we incur will teach us a lesson and we will never repeat the same mistake. What I have gained in life is far greater than what I have loose because I work harder and do not let my losses make me give up on myself. I wish to invite @yakspeace @m-fdo @ishayachrist to join the contest

Thank you for reading

APPENDIX

Sort:  
 last year 

Thanks sharing your feedback wish you very best of luck fo contest keep it up greetings 🤗

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

Sorry about the sack and the misfortune with the online website.

I hope you get to start the business you want.

 last year 
Thank you, @mjerry for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Club100
Bot free
Voting CSI6.0
AI Content Generated free

  • Reviews:

Indeed all things works together for our good.

You thought you've gotten to the end of the road when you lost the first job, little did you know that you were being prepare for something better.

I learnt a whole lot from your entry. Thanks for sharing. I wish you the very best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57068.68
ETH 2988.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27