Let's show how creative you are:- Drawing - Penguin

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

20240313_140126_0000.png

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends I am here to participate in the craft contest organized by @benton3, since I am a lover of craft or drawing I decided to join in the contest.

A BRIEF INTRODUCTION OF PENGUIN

IMG_20240313_132852_397.jpg

Penguins is one of the birds that can't fly with flippers instead of wings. Their bodies are made for just swimming and diving in the water, they can swim with speed for about to 15 miles per hour. Their body shape is fusiform and and more effective, this allowed them to be expert in swimming. They have a big head, a short neck, and elongated body. The penguin usually have big head, short tails, stiff, and wedge-shaped.

IMG_20240313_132852_397.jpg

The penguin legs and their tiny feet are set far back on the body, this gives penguins their upstanding posture on land. When snow conditions are accurate, they will slide on their bellies.

what kind of food does penguins eat

The food eaten by Penguins are krill, squids, and fishes. Though their food depends on the type of penguin species.

where does penguins lives

IMG_20240313_132919_877.jpg

Penguin lives in the oceans and coasts. They usually lives on islands and remote continental regions with few land predators, so that when they are not able to fly they can't be harm.

how do penguin reproduce

Because of their longer lifespan, penguins do take like three to eight years to reach sexual maturity. Though the smaller species do begin their breeding at three or four years, and the larger species do not get to sexual maturity until later, Penguins do meet at nesting sites to reproduce.The female penguin usually lays just two eggs.

how long can they survive

The penguin can live for like 15 to 29 years.

the steps I used in drawing my penguin

Since the penguin lives around ocean, I make sure my drawing initiate that.

I gather my drawing materials that I will be needed, which are.

Materials I used in drawing of penguin

IMG_20240313_125313_113.jpg

  • Drawing Paper.
  • Pencils.
  • Colour drawing pen
  • Eraser

How to Draw a Penguin

Firstly I use my pencil to a a dot sketch of penguin so that I won't be making mistakes.

IMG_20240313_125632_655.jpg

When I was done with the sketch making, I still use the pencil to make it bold starting from the flippers or you can call it wings, I make sure it was very bold.

IMG_20240313_130038_421.jpg

When I was done drawing the flippers, I then proceed to the body, the legs and the eyes of the penguin.
After drawing everything about the penguin, I draw the stand and the ocean part so as to show truly they live around the ocean.

IMG_20240313_130340_436.jpg

It was time to make use of my colour drawing pen so as to bring out the colors of the penguin bird.

Since the flippers was black and it was the first point I started my drawing, so I use black colored pen to colour it.

IMG_20240313_131713_865.jpg

When I was done coloring the flippers, I proceeded in colouring the mouth, the feet, and the sun, since they are all yellow.

IMG_20240313_132057_896.jpg

At this point, I was done with the penguin, but I needed to make the background beautiful which is to indicate that is an ocean.

So I used a envy blue colour pen to colour the down ocean and I use the sky blue to colour the sky.

IMG_20240313_132852_397.jpg

So if you look closely, you will see the ocean part, the sky and a sun.

So guys here I end my drawing of penguin.

IMG_20240313_132928_771.jpg

IMG_20240313_132919_877.jpg

I will love to invite my friends for the contest, @eliany, @goodybest and m-fdo

Know more about me

Sort:  

আর্ট একটি শিল্প। আর্টের মাধ্যমে মানুষের মনের ও সৈন্দর্যের বিকশিত ঘটে। আপনার আঁকানো ছবিটি অনেক সুন্দর হয়েছে। আমার অনেক ভাল লেগেছে আপনার আর্ট দেখে। আপনাকে অনেক অনেক ধন্যবাদ আমাদের মাঝে এমন সুন্দর একটি আর্ট শেয়ার করার জন্য।

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 5 months ago 

Hola amiga te quedó super bonito el dibujo del pingüino no sabía que vivían 15 años , te felicito me gustó tu participación. 🤗

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen
 5 months ago 

Thank you so much

 5 months ago 

I love this beautiful"black" bird. An amazing picture you have drawn there.
Congratulations @mesola

Hello friend,

I did not know that penguins wear shoes. Hahaha. Thank you for your beautiful drawing. Nice entry.

 5 months ago 

I try ooo, thank you boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56