APPLICATION FOR THE ROLE OF COUNTRY REPRESENTATIVE FOR NIGERIA || BY @lhorgic

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

0001-29233754413_20220622_194607_0000.jpg


Hello @steemitblog,It is my pleasure to communicate my interest in becoming a country representative for my country Nigeria . I fully understand that taking up this role is a call to service and I know that there are a lot of responsibilities attached to this role, nevertheless I deem it fit to apply and be of service to users in my country Nigeria and steemit at large. I read the post from @steemitblog with rapt attention and I have decided to respond accordingly.


Meet me

My name is Dibie Christian with the username @lhorgic. I joined steemit on the 4th of March 2021 and made my introduction post in the newcomers commuinty and it's obvious I have spent more than 3 month on steemit
I have a total of 3931.94SP which I've acquired by means of consistent power up, I hope to hit my dolphin soon,and I have set a target am working with. I have only delegated 2423.47SP for commuinty growth and development and I still have 1508.58Sp of my own not delegated just as seen in the screenshot below.

A reputation of at least 60

My reputation is 67.016 which is obviously above the prerequisites. This is also as seen in the screenshot below.

Live permanently in the country they want to be a Country Rep for

I live in Nigeria and am a bonafide citizen of my country,Nigeria. Nigeria is a very big country with different regions. I currently reside in the south western part of Nigeria,Ibadan in Oyo state to be precise and I don't have plans to leave for any reason.

Be fluent in the main language of the country they want to be a Country Rep for

Nigeria has 3 major languages which is the Yoruba,Igbo and Hausa. I communicate well in Yoruba and English language. With English language, one can reach out to people who speak other minor languages in Nigeria and that is because English is our official language here.

CSI/voting pattern

I upvote users from my country that make quality post and also extend it to users from other countries as well.

Screenshot_20220624-220659.jpg

Why I would make a good Country Representative.

I believe I will make a good country
representative because the roles/duties stated in the application post made by steemblog is what I have dedicated myself to since I joined this almost 15 month ago I also believe the knowledge and experience I have gathered so far on this platform can facilitate appreciable growth and development on this platform coupled with some of the innovative ideas am yet to introduce.I will carefully highlight below the roles stated in the application post and show how I have been playing the roles with available proof even before now.

This can be through curation, advice and guidance, organizing events and contests.

I have been helping and supporting users on this platform in my own little way,guiding them and putting them through via WhatsApp and physical meetups. I have also single handedly organized several contest.Some of the link to these contest can be found below.

ContestContest linkResult
99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYsKoznZnK6G8yL5LCLHHeTvXgQB33JFpJd6NGHzmF3aeNa11DmA9Lxydmmi2aUFPufWpFk3GoUDv6eVJ7ZNuk.jpegContest Alert 😃💃: Share with us the biggest risk you have ever taken.Link
99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXcm2tAb5EUzPNA9ErgZgpCbAeyhYrHfqCtDwr4JHneFtz8YkLQRJ9KsTBZsUAfUjN1zv7utXpRFzyg8Y1Sym8.jpegContest Alert 😀💃: My best business deal so far with clientsLink
vn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9b6UtL4fW8L5hygH2YFvyp5AR5noT8aHqD3MvmqqZBoWYN7ZRjkf5za653JSrKPkv1xtgpwrDwb5HT25m1S7VoDVRYa.jpegContest Alert 😀💃: The skill I wish I had // #club5050Link
vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9ThFtTefXkGE8vbeE2yfE6zaUqF43Jx4T9trFLn3SRy6fRLUvUU5Pgo4Xs9k5wUjMFGY91nHnM37K3HJ6Xmcd1NRqK4.jpegContest Alert 😀💃: Share with us your experiences and moments with your boss while learning a skillLink
4QdPaf3Ugn8xzePSAnUix4xaNYCgXhYXTUcyPciq1FNxeYiZH8hQ11uuRhWhim75yGcqyAmhHwghrMk4gEqsayR5zLQcyxUReePzkuwwYSsL1bWG6XGTi5S47KJkhMhcE8z34ngJtwGUdDuMt2Z6J6cPUPW1g9t2MAaJm4uTio3t.jpeg#club5050: Announcement of winners 😃💃 // The teacher I will never forget.Link

The secondary role of Country Reps is to help grow and develop Steem and Steemit in their country. This might be through public events, recruitment and general promotion.

Growing and developing steemit is something I have given my self to whole heartedly because steemit has been a huge blessing to me and this is one of the major reasons why I tell friends, family, colleagues and people around about it. I have carried out several promotion and recruitment in a bid to spread the good news about steemit and I still do when opportunity shows up.You can find the links to some of the personal promotion and recruitment I have done below.

PromotionTitleLink
Mentorship is key; signed up a newbie days ago and helped with her Achievement post which she posted successfullyLink
Two newbies signed up and being mentored...Actively promote your brand.Steem promo everywhere!Link
Let's talk about promotions and promotional material. How are you promoting steemit in your neighbourhood?Link
Helped and mentored @kunleola a newbie who has been domant since August with his achievement1 post.Link

I also support the initiative of Steemit Inc and Tron such as the club status which was introduce many months ago,I started out as a Club50 user but now a Club75 user.

Screenshot_20220624-220310~2.jpg

I am an active participant of the #engagementchallenge that was introduced last month and also review entries in my community.

Many Country Reps also help manage and administer communities for their country. Although this is not mandatory it is something we are happy to support and reward.

It will be my pleasure to function in this capacity as I am presently serving as a Moderator in @steem4nigeria which is a community created primarily for Nigerians but welcomes all and sundry from countries around the world.I also moderate in @steemskillshare which has also help me relate with people outside my country Nigeria.

I believe I have been able to prove beyond reasonable doubt that I can deliver on these job if given the opportunity.I will be more than ready to accept this role and serve users from my country more than I have already been doing if given the privilege to. Thanks for your time. I really appreciate.

Regards
@lhorgic♥️

Sort:  

Nice one @lhorgic...no doubt,you fit in perfectly for this role.
Your contribution to steemit is impeccable and you have all it takes to be good leader.

Having someone as hardworking and committed as you as our country rep is a blessing 😊
Wish you all the best

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your warm and encouraging comment,I really appreciate. I will keep doing my best as long as I remain here.

You are doing amazingly well my brother, your activities on steemit is speaking good about you, i wish you the best

 2 years ago 

Thank you ma. What I do are the things I've learnt from experienced users like you. Thanks for dropping by. This means a lot.

Thank you so much

We love your good works and dedication.

 2 years ago 

Thanks you so much sir. This warm encouragement means so much to me. Thanks once again.

 2 years ago 

I believe do much in you and I know you will make a great country rep. You have shown so much dedication here on steemit and your efforts speaks for. All the best my friend.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear friend. You have been a good source of motivation to me. When I recount my journey and moments on this platform,you definately have a chapter.

 2 years ago 

I feel honored

All the best brother. You have been helpful to the Steem4nigeria community and your hardwork is commendable. I hope you will be given this opportunity to continue your good works.

Looking forward to your success.

 2 years ago 

Working with you have been amazing,it's a privilege. I've personally learnt form observing your activities. Your a great man who is worth emulating. Thanks for the best wishes.

 2 years ago 

you're one of the hardworking Steemian in the platform, this few months I'm working with you shows that you're responsible and devoted too. So I wish you success!

 2 years ago 

You're one of the few I know who is very dedicated. Who would I rather take after if not people like you who shows complete dedication to this platform.

 2 years ago 

Aww 🥰 thank you! I really appreciate

I had worked with you several times and I can see how hardworking and committed you are even to little assignments. I know you will be a good country representative. I wish you success.

 2 years ago 

Wao! What can I say. This is really encouraging dear friend,am not ready to relent. I believe it will be an opportunity to serve even more.

I wouldn't think of any other person better for the role, you hardworking, talented and relentless always contributing in one community or the other and helping steemit in general grow.
You are a born leader, an inspiration to the newbies in this platform

 2 years ago 

This is one of the best things I've heard so far today. Your comment already made my day. Thanks for the encouragement. It's means so much.

Your commitment to the work given to you is undisputed. No doubt that you will be a good country representative.

 2 years ago 

I promise to remain consistent as long as I am here,Thank you dear friend.

You are a very hardwork mod abs steemain, you are surely someone we can look up to here on steemit.

I wish you success

 2 years ago 

Thanks man. Your timely advice and word of encouragement has always helped. It has contributed to the progress thus far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44