Let's talk about promotions and promotional material. How are you promoting steemit in your neighbourhood? || 10% to Promosteem

in Steem Marketing3 years ago
Hello friends I trust you're all keeping well. I will love to have an engaging discussion with us. I will start asking this question, "How have you been promoting steemit in your neighbourhood" ? perhaps I can pick one or two working method and add to the method already being used being used by me.I will start by sharing with you the method I've adopted which is working quite well.

  • The use of a well designed banner.
I believe this has a way of drawing attention. When the see it,they are suprised and full of question in their mind about what we do and then we take our time to explain to them what steemit is all about..leveraging on it advantages over every other social media platform.

k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkBTqYbVoePm1zC9wtWK1JUGWMNwPwt5meHSihu5KN2BBhEds1GScHP44wa9cy9wTKTq385kArMPPYvAc7xg2wTUBojChUQDc5JcADViB1m2Q5QSeDbwXL.png

  • Leveraging on my social media platform (i.e WhatsApp )
There is no end to how creative you can be with steem promos. Our social media handles is actually an advantage for us because we meet alot of people there which includes our family and friend that can benefit form the blockchain and also contribute to it growth. Personally I've been using Whatsapp to promote steemit. I start by posting about it on my status in such a way that stirs curiosity and then they come rushing into my DM to ask me more about it and through that I've gotten few of them onboard and some are still very much active.

k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkBTqYbVoePm1zC9wtWK1JUGWMNwPwt5meHSihu5KN2BBhEds1GScHP44wa9cy9wTKTq385kArMPPYvAc7xg2wTUBojChUQDc5JcADViB1m2Q5QSeDbwXL.png

I also created a WhatsApp group for support and mentoring so they can grow and familiarize themselves with the platform with ease.

k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkBTqYbVoePm1zC9wtWK1JUGWMNwPwt5meHSihu5KN2BBhEds1GScHP44wa9cy9wTKTq385kArMPPYvAc7xg2wTUBojChUQDc5JcADViB1m2Q5QSeDbwXL.png

  • Organizing meetups.
Well it's not enough to tell them about steemit with just a one-off conversation. You might end up loosing investors that way,it better you try to engage them in a physical meeting for about an hour or two max because everyone tends to be busy. During this meeting,you will take your time to explain all they need to know as a starter a d guide them till they start seeing result.

k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkBTqYbVoePm1zC9wtWK1JUGWMNwPwt5meHSihu5KN2BBhEds1GScHP44wa9cy9wTKTq385kArMPPYvAc7xg2wTUBojChUQDc5JcADViB1m2Q5QSeDbwXL.png

I introduced two my siblings (@mesopat & @dibie) to steemit just a month ago but along the line they were discouraged and stopped. I asked why and they said because they weren't receiving upvote (smiles). I wouldn't blame them because it's as a result of their inadequate knowledge about the platform. I had to make them understand that we are not just here because of upvote,there are so many other benefit of being here and I also explain to them how to make quality post which could as well be the reason why they ain't receiving upvotes.


I will like to wrap it up here. Perhaps you have other awesome and effective means of promoting steemit,you can drop them in the comment session below. I will love to consider them.It all for the good of the steem ecosystem.

Thanks for reading through.

Cc: @arie.steem
Cc: @talk2faith

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is good.
I an very impressed that you have started steemit promotions in your environment.
But then when you introduce newbies, try to educate them from the onset about consistency and commitment.
So they be aware of what they are going into.
Thanks for your resolution to promote steemit.
Best regards

 3 years ago 

You're right..i will hammer and emphasize it to the coming ones to prepare them well. Thanks for your contribution @talktofaith

Congratulations...!!! You Got Upvote 100 %
By: PromoSteem Community

Alternative links delegates to @promosteem.com
50100200300400500
10002000300040005000
10000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43