Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 19: "My Experience in the Community's Engagement Outing"

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

pexels-photo-4173219.jpeg
source

Hello Steemians,
I'm delighted to share with you all my participation in this week's community engagement outing. It is indeed an interesting contest that everyone will love to participate in and I do hope you will enjoy reading through my post today.

Have you or someone close to you experienced life in a boarding school? Would you like to share the experience?

I have experienced life in a boarding school. My secondary school was a boarding school and I'm delighted to share with you my experience today.

Boarding school is like a military zone and only the strong can survive the torment in that place. Over time, people say they are sending those who are stubborn to the place to get them corrected.

My first experience with the boarding school was the first day I entered the school and I was punished at the gate by some seniors because I didn't greet them.

After the first torment I had, I noticed that the life in that place was completely different from the usual life I knew about. This made me adjust hurriedly because no one was ready to help or protect me from the torment.

I was told that it's turn by turn so I would do sanee when I get to that position and that is how I started leaving my life in the school.

Will you love to send your kids to a boarding school? Please give your reasons.

Yes, I would love to send my kids to the boarding school and the reason is because I too went to a boarding school and it shaped my life for the better.

Every child in the boarding school has a sense of responsibility attached to him as he has to always work with time since the school completely deals with timing.

When I send my kids the boarding school they will see life from a different perspective because they will be trained as people who don't have anyone to stand up for them in that way they will grow strong and willing to always work for themselves.

What have been the experiences trying to relate to, bond or to adjust a kid after spending years in a boarding facility?

The boarding life is a different life entirely and anyone who goes to such a school always takes a little time to adjust to a normal life again. When I left the boarding school it wasn't easy for me to adjust to a normal life because all I remember is my routine in school.

It took a lot of time for me to adjust to that but after a while, I gradually adjusted To this day, most of the discipline I learned there is still with me as I keep time for everything at every point and time.

Do boarding school really produce people who are ready and able to cope with the reality of life without the traditional parental guidance?

Yes, they do. I said earlier that the boarding school makes you feel that you have no one in life as you will be drained completely by seniors in your school with the teachers not saying anything at all.

At some point, the students get more scared of the seniors than some teachers. You learn the hard way here and if you can survive with the stress there, you can survive anywhere.

So the boarding school plays a very vital role in keeping the future generation up to date as they teach them all they need to become better people in life.

Can the discipline obtained from such institution equal that of the parents at home? What can't be learned in a boarding facility? Do you think they are missinoutnt of any important aspect of their development?

There is a saying that when the child is in his mother's womb, the child is owned by the parent but immediately after the child is given birth, the child now belongs to the public. That being said, you will agree with me that the discipline a child gets in the boarding school is much higher than the one he or she receives from the parent.

The parents only do a little because their children stay with them a little before they leave for their studies hence the effect of others plays a major role in their lives.

I want to invite @m-fdo, @josepha, and @yakspeace to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

This part of the school life "the boarding school makes you feel that you have no one in life as you will be drained completely by seniors in your school with the teachers not saying anything at all". Is one reason i refused to forgive a senior student till date. We even met at the University and she was trying to relate like we are good.

Nice experience.
Do well to read my experience too and drop a comment.

Haha, you're right bro, life in boarding school is just like staying in a ghetto, but i thank God you succeeded, i also succeeded despite the challenges. It's good to know your own decision regarding your children's future, if you're good with that no problem, they can go and I'm sure it'll also shape their life, the same way it did to yours.

 8 months ago 

I am glad to hear that you had a good experience at boarding school.yes it's true The boarding life is a different life entirely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62574.15
ETH 3443.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51