My Neighborhood Watch #19 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

IMG_20231029_135411.jpg

It's another week of My Neighborhood Watch #19 - Reporting Events Around Us and I'm delighted to be among those sharing their entry in this wonderful contest today.

This contest has proven to be very effective as it helps Steemins all over the world to know the happening in our areas and it also helps us to know what is happening in other places without us going to the place.

Over the past few weeks, I have been privileged to read through the entries of some contestants who talked about the happenings in their area. In today's article, I too will be sharing with you all the happening in my area.

In the just concluded week, the country has become even more difficult than we can ever expect. The economic situation in my area is becoming so alarming.

In the past 3 days, my area has been suffering from transportation issues as the fuel station in the area has closed completely claiming that there is no more fuel to sell.

At the moment a litre of fuel in the open fuel stations is sold at the rate of #750. With such prices, those people who are riding a bike charge passengers more money for a very small journey.

At the moment if what you want to do is not too pressing, people prefer to stay at home because they don't even have the money to spend on transportation.

So because of the increase and scarcity of fuel in my area at the moment, the price of things also has skyrocketed by a massive amount. So when it comes to the economic situation in my area, I can see that we are suffering at the moment.

The prices of things have increased by more than 30% in my area and those who are not working are those suffering it the more. If nothing is done about this, many people will start dying in my area soonest because of hunger for food. I pray and hope it doesn't get to that.

I want to invite @m-fdo, @josepha, and @yakspeace to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Thank you @xkool24, for such a wonderful contest and initiative. I hope to share my entry again next week.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 10 months ago 

Hi @kuzboy, I also experienced the cost of fuel in my area, it's not easy to cope on this period as fuel is more costly.

Thank you @kuzboy for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 5050
Voting CSI
6.9
Review Date30/10/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59319.27
ETH 2469.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45