My Neighborhood Watch #18 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

crash-test-collision-60-km-h-distraction-163016.jpeg
source

Hello steemians,
It's another week of the My Neighborhood Watch and I'm delighted to share my entry in the said contest. I hope you enjoy reading through my blog. Let's get started.

This week I will be sharing about the happenings in my area and I guess you will enjoy reading through the happenings around me. There are many things which have happened within the week and I want to share them with you all.

This week the major trending story in my area is about the accident that took place on a major road around my area where a trailer fell on the head of an Okada rider who was carrying two school children.

It was a terrible incident that everyone was not pleased with because the said people died at a spot. The entire area was covered with broken bottles because the trailer was carrying drinks.

It was an incident that everyone talked about throughout the week because of the way everything happened. Currently, there is a checkpoint at that very point because of how busy the road has been recently.

So this has been the report from my community recently. I do hope you all enjoy reading through my post today. So I will share more updates about this happening next week gods willing.

I want to invite @lhorgic, @dave-hanny, and @yakspeace to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...
 8 months ago 

This is a painful incident that happened in your area, it painful that the truck claim lives, and the broken bottles is now a problem, please sorry for this occurances, I think emergency team should have done some thing fast to avoid more damages.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53