My Neighborhood Watch #42 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

pointing-1991215_641.jpgSource

Highlight

Hello everyone, it's your favourite
neighbourhood reporter. I specially thank @xkool24 for organising this contest in order for me to be on watch for things happening in my neighbourhood.

I'm here again to gist neighbourhood watchers and readers about the happening in one of the schools in my neighbourhood. The event happened on Friday 5th April 2024. I hope you stay tuned to know what ensued in the school. I know you'll think if it's about the pupils/students or about teachers and the management, it's not any of the following. Just stay tuned.

IMG_20240405_145254_568.jpg
Scene of the event

The Happening

So I live on a street that has about 5-6 primary/secondary schools in it. So, during our days in primary and secondary school we used to have what they call the Parents Teachers Association (PTA). My parents weren't very good at attending their meetings and school programs. My aunt was the one who used to represent them and sometimes, she wouldn't even attend the meetings.

IMG_20240405_145239_553.jpg
Scene after the

So, according to my findings, this school had just constituted the Parents and Teachers Association (PTA), and so needed to make a constitution to guide the association. So, the constitution was actually written and presented to the executive members of the association. The executive then summoned an emergency meeting in order for the house to read and make corrections and maybe approve the constitution.

I know you're curious to know what happened, ain't you? Just read a little. So, this meeting was convened. The parents and teachers were in attendance. In the course of reading, there was an argument between two parents. In the midst of the heated argument, guess what happened! The parents engaged in an exchange of blows.

IMG_20240405_151227_249.jpg

With my friend @realitytrend after the incident

According to my findings, the situation though it escalated to the point of exchanging words and eventually a blow, the PTA chairperson, in the company of other parents, was able to manage the situation from an outward and further fight. Accordingly, they were able to bring a resolution, which led to the parties tendering immediate verbal apologies to the house.

Though I couldn't capture the actual scene of the event, I arrived when the parties were made to calm down their tension. I also understand that the issue between the two was the build up of emotions.

Are you a student or a parent? Have you come across or heard of such situations between parents in schools? I can't wait to read about your experience in your comments.

Reporting from my neighbourhood in Uyo is yours truly @eveetim. Keep watching this page for more reports from me.

I'm inviting @chilaw, @okere-blessing and @realitytrend

Happy weekend!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Voting CSI15.2
Review Date07/04/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Remember to always share your post on Twitter.

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

Guide to join

 3 months ago 

I don't think the parents will become violent but indeed I have been between fighting (with words) parents which are in the parentboard of the school.
It was always about who can rule and tell the others what to do.
🥴

 3 months ago 

I believe it was as a result of leftover anger between the two. They were just too quick to hit one another, the exchange of words were too hurting that the other party couldn't take it than to hit the other person.

I appreciate that you stopped by to read and comment. Thanks.

 3 months ago 

Always painful for others to see. Let's hope the anger is out and both can continue with their lives.

A great weekend!

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52