Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 51: l learnt to say "NO"

in Steem4Nigeria2 days ago

Greetings steemains how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you all are having a nice and wonderful day, today I will be taking part in the accelerator contest week 51 I learnt to say NO


1000005731.jpg
Picture source


Do you always find it hard to say NO to people's request?

Most people are used to saying no to others while most people on the other hand can't resist other people's requests and as a result of that they go with yes.


While me on the other hand my response depends on the kind of situation at hand, for example if paraventure someone asked for a bad request or a kind of request that would put me in a tight spot I would bluntly say no


And also i don't know almost everyone says that I'm a good listener and as a result of that I'd always find it difficult to say no to a good request because I would like try to put myself in their shoes.


Mention Reasons Why People Find It Difficult To Say NO?

They are so many reasons why most people find it difficult to say No to someone, most people are unable to say no to family members and I am a good example of that kind of person.


Most people who are naturally givers are always unable to say no to someone irrespective of who that person is, while others chooses to put themselves in other people's shoes and imagine their situation.


1000005732.jpg
Picture source


What Was That Experience That Taught You To Say NO?

The one experience that taught me how to say no to others isn't anything special which I'm sure it must have happened to you that is even reading this article.


You know growing we were taught to be kind to others and love our neighbors as we love ourselves, but ones I was so helpful to a friend but one day when I was desperate in need of help he pretended as if I was a stranger, and that alone taught me to say no to most people.


What Is Your Advice For Those Who Still Struggles To Give NO As An Answer

If you are still in the yes party I would advise that you continue to strive in it while for most of you that are struggling to give no as an answer I wouldn't advise you to start saying No rather I would say keep on saying yes to others around.


But also remember that it isn't everything that demands Yes as an answer, just like I'd said earlier it depends solely on the situation and the kind of request.


This will be the end of my entry and I will like to invite
@m-fdo
@newekemini5
@caringmanasseh


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @ruthjoe

Thanks for your support I really appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67