SECS 8 Week 6: How do I want to grow old?steemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year (edited)

20230403_115647.png
Designed using Pixellab App Grandparents Clip

20211130_220021.png

INTRODUCTION

20211130_220021.png

As kids, we couldn't wait to grow older, we looked forward to living by our own rules. There was nothing we want more in the world than to be a little older in the vain of seeking independence. Adults on the other hand can't stop looking back on life and reminiscing about “the good old days” in memories of their childhood when they had fun and less trouble. But then, why is it that we live half of our lives wanting to be older and when we finally get there, all we want is to be able to turn back the clock?

20211130_220021.png

How do you want to age: healthy and energetic or limited and dependent on medication?

20211130_220021.png

Everyone has mixed emotions and opinions about getting aged. Some are scared of getting older while some anticipate it. Some even try to hinder the process by having surgical procedures done to have their body appear youthful. Good, Bad, Rich, and Poor will all go through the ageing process. Nonetheless, how well we endure that procedure depends on that individual.

grandfather-2043611_1280.jpg
Image source: Pixabay

My view of it all is to age healthily and energetically as I wouldn't want to depend on others to carry out my daily activities. It's been my prayer point that I wouldn't want to bother anyone in my old days. It is inevitable to grow old, but it is not unavoidable to grow old in such a manner where one can not bend down to tie shoelaces or do everyday ordinary tasks without seeking help or having aches and pains.

20211130_220021.png

What are you doing to reach the old age you long for?

20211130_220021.png

I see a successful old age as an easy asset for those who have strong impartial interests in reasonable activities such as mental health and physical fitness. I try my very best to maintain some fitness traits I deem applicable to help me.

As we grow older, we become more responsible for our health, therefore must try to maintain a good state of health on our own. Ageing is a very tricky process that impacts all of us physically, socially and psychologically. Thus, we must play our cards to slow down the ageing process having in mind that by slowing down the ageing process, we are extending our life expectancy.

20211130_220021.png

Are you afraid of growing old, yes or no? Justify your answer

20211130_220021.png

Reacting to the fears and bad things about the ageing process the responses differ considerably. I believe that the older a person gets, the wiser they become, not only by gaining mastery of things as they travel down the road of life but by gaining knowledge and the reason to know, recognize and truly appreciate how their cards of life had been dealt in front of them.

grandparents-1927320_1280.jpg
Image source: Pixabay

Then why fear growing old? I have no fear of growing old. What people seem to fear about growing old is the fear of wrinkles taking their beauty, hair colour slowly fading to white or grey and most of all, not living a fulfilled life.

Old age is not meant to be a dreadful experience. People generally fear growing old because they fear the lack of physical activities, being destitute, being at the mercy of others and being neglected by others around them.

I look forward to my old age. After having lived a fulfilled life, I would have a jewel box of experience to fall back upon to guide me and my progeny. I look forward to staying away from the hurly-burly of life and having abundant time to do what time has not allowed me to do all my earlier years.

20211130_220021.png

Do you have any experience to share with us about an older adult who is an example for you to follow?

20211130_220021.png

I have had wonderful experiences with my grandparents both paternal and maternal. They all live ample amounts of years with us before departing for the other world.

couple-4364577_1280.jpg
Image source: Pixabay

My paternal granddad was at a point the oldest person alive in our community, even at that point he still did everything for himself, such as going to the farmland to work until his eventual demise at 98 years, my maternal grandmother is still healthy and doing everything for herself. So yes, I am full of confidence and experience on how to go about it.

20211130_220021.png

CONCLUSION

20211130_220021.png

We all start our journey of Life the same way from the womb. Life is the choices we make along the way, some good, some bad and some indifferent. In all, we are touring the journey upwards and onwards.

The deal is to pass the wisdom gained to the next generation as we grow older and wiser. Hoping to have also enriched the lives of others, creating something beautiful and lasting.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME

20211130_220021.png


I like to invite @preye2, @badmus-official, @ruthjoe and @starrchris, and any other persons who would like to participate too to CLICK HERE for more instructions.


Thank you all for always making out time to go through my work, and I only hope you enjoyed it😉😁. I can never say thank you enough. You are my real MVPs.



NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20211015_222626.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
Congratulations!.png
Curated by :<<@afrizalbinalka>>

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

I’ve been surfing on the web more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any stunning article like yours. It’s alluringly worth for me. As I would see it, if all web proprietors and bloggers made puzzling substance as you did, the net will be in a general sense more beneficial than at whatever point in late memory.

Wow!!! This is so uplifting. I am so so happy having such a crowning feedback. Thank you so much, I will try my possible best to keep on delivering at this level. Thank you and have a wonderful time. Stay blessed.

Loading...
 last year 

It's a very good old age writing, don't make it difficult for other people of course and hopefully in our old age we will remain as strong and energetic as when we were young .. :)
Good luck in this contest .. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62178.11
ETH 2509.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66