"SELF-MEDICATION" my experience by @ajay27

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

20230211_111500_0000.png
Made by canva


Hello everyone this is Ajay,
From India,


My greetings to you all, hope you all are doing good, This blog is about my participation in "SELF MEDICATION" contest conducted by @franyeligonzalez. Thankyou for conducting this contest, the theme of the contest is good and it'll make awareness and knowledge about medication.

Have you self-medicated at some point in your life? If the answer is yes, tell us why.


medication-g01c118667_640.png
Source

Yes, one day as I walked through my front door after a long and exhausting shift at work, I felt a sudden wave of fatigue wash over me. I knew I had caught a mild fever and desperately needed some relief. Without any hesitation, I reached for my trusty Selfie medicated paracetamol and quickly popped one 650ml pill into my mouth. The warm sensation slowly spread through my body as I felt my fever subside, leaving me feeling much more comfortable and relaxed. With a grateful smile on my face, I knew I could finally get some well-deserved rest and wake up feeling refreshed and energized in the morning.

Did someone tell you to take that or those medications? Does that person have medical knowledge?


jar-g3cb57d468_1280.jpg
Source

No, no one told me to take pills for a mild fever. It is common for me and my family to have paracetamol tablets in our home, and we take those pills whenever we feel body pain or a mild fever. In my family, no one has that much medical knowledge, and I'm a physiotherapist who deals with muscles and spinal pain management through therapy, not medications.

Why didn't you go to a health professional?


analysis-gba3daabb4_1280.jpg
Source

I didn't go to a health professional because I was scared of what they might say. I didn't want to be told that something was seriously wrong with me and that I needed to be hospitalized. Plus, I didn't want to burden my parents with any medical tragedy, so I figured I'd just take care of it myself. I know it's not the smartest decision, but I didn't want to worry anyone or cause any more problems. Plus, the pills seemed to be helping, so I thought I could just tough it out and wait until it went away on its own.

How did it go with that medication? Can you tell us the name and what you used it for.

I took paracetamol for my mild fever late at night, and it worked great! The fever went down, and I was able to sleep comfortably through the night. The name of the medication is paracetamol, and I used it to reduce my fever and alleviate my discomfort. I won't recommend it to anyone who is experiencing similar symptoms.

Do you know the risks of self-medicating?

Yes, I do know the risks of self-medication. Self-medicating can be dangerous because it can lead to incorrect self-diagnosis, inappropriate treatment, and potentially harmful drug interactions. It's important to consult a healthcare professional before taking any medication, as they can provide the proper diagnosis and treatment plan for your specific condition. Failure to do so could result in worsening of symptoms and complications.

Do you think that self-medication is good or is it necessary to go to a professional in the area?


heart-g7baeb608b_640.jpg
Source

No, Self-medication can be dangerous as it can lead to misdiagnosis, improper dosing, and even addiction. It is always better to consult a professional in the area who can diagnose your condition accurately and prescribe the appropriate treatment. Self-medication can only provide temporary relief, but a healthcare professional can help address the root cause of your ailment and provide a long-term solution. Therefore, it is always advisable to seek the guidance of a medical expert rather than trying to self-medicate.

I would like to invite my friends @erode, @rey01v and @saravanann
Best regards @ajay27,

I'm officially verified achievement1 by newcomers community


Thankyou for reading my blog.

20230118_1310021.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thank you very much for inviting me bro but I think that you have to change a small thing in your post. That is in every family our parents will know about medical knowledge. But they don't have tablets knowledge

 last year 

Yes bro you are right

Loading...
 last year 

Hola querido amigo, muchas gracias por tu entrada, la verdad es que es común usar acetaminofen para trata la fiebre, es el medicamento más indicado, por supuesto, en las dosis y tiempos correctos. Gracias por participar y contarnos tu historia, feliz de verte por aquí.

Saludos!!😁

 last year 

Thankyou for the compliment

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @franyeligonzalez at 40%.

His publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user franyeligonzalez.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 last year 

Thankyou for curation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20