Culinary Contest

in Ukraine on Steem5 days ago

Beige And Brown Modern Indian Food Dal Rice Recipe YouTube Thumbnail _20240716_203325_0000.png

Made by canva

Hi its me @sadaf02 from Lahore Pakistan.

Greetings to the respected steemit family !

Assalam o alaikum ! How are you all ? I hope you all will be quite well. I am also fine by the grace of Allah Almighty and I hope that you are all the same.I am here because of taking part in the contest which is organized by my favourite steemian @mariam.dariam. Thank you so much dear for providing more than one topic for participating in this contest. In this post I am going to cooking the famous dish in Panjab "Gram Pulao". I like to eat this and after reviewing my post I am pretty sure that you want to try this dish at home.

Name of dish :

Gram pulao

These ingredients I used for making my Gram Rice:

  • Boiled grams
  • Chopped tomato
  • Chopped green chili
  • Chopped garlic
  • Onions
  • Rice

IMG_20240716_200437_631.jpg

Step 1

The first thing which I did , I put the four table spoon of oil in the pan.I adjust the flame at medium.The things which we cook on medium flame boost the cooking taste.After that I add onions in the pan and fry it for few minutes.I fried it untill its color become golden brown.

IMG_20240716_201917_528.jpg

Step 2

I pour some water in the golden brown onions and after few minutes I put the chopped tomato in it.So that the colour of onion will be locked.The next thing which I did I add chopped green chili in the pan and mixed it for a moment.I also put salt and chili flake in this and fry it.

IMG_20240716_202558_995.jpg

Step 3

In my step number three I add boiled grams in the pan.These grams I was boiled before starting cook.I mixed it for two minutes.I add three glass of water in the pan.I mix it and leave it for a while.I did it on low flame.

IMG_20240716_202928_051.jpg

Step 4

At this step I made the flame high and boiled water for preparing rice.Then I poured rice in the pan and mix it for a minute.Now the rice are ready for steam.

IMG_20240716_211744_122.jpg

Step 5

Its smell make me more hungry.You will surely like it.I left the rice for steam for fifteen minutes.I waited. After fifteen minutes my gram rice are ready for tasting.I put rice in the plate. You can see in the given picture.I am waiting for your feedback.

IMG_20240716_214426_539.jpg

Thank you very much for reading my post patiently. I appreciate your precious time.💕

At the end I would like to invite my friends @mona01 , @jannat12 and @patjewell for being the part of this contest.

Special Thanks to :

@mariam.dariam

Best Regards:

@sadaf02

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Okay, I first had to search for what "gram" is, as I was not familiar with it, even though it looked a lot like chickpeas. I then discovered it was indeed true.
Thank you for sharing this recipe. I have never thought of serving chickpeas in place of a portein. I always use it with protein.

It looks yummy!

Good luck, and thank you for the invitation.

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

Pleasure! 🎕

Ini resep yang simple untuk diikuti, apakah rasanya seperti nasi biryani juga? Saya belum pernah memakannya...
Semoga sukses dalam kontes ini sayang... 🤗😘

Greetings dear !
Thank you for giving time to my post. This dish has its own taste. I made it by simple and easy recipe. If you try this recipe I am sure you like this dish. If you want you can add other ingredients which makes it more tasty. Its taste is delicious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13