Contest: My first steps in STEEMIT | So Sad and Makes Me Lose My Spirit to Write Posts by @nicen-cake

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210608_035542.jpg

Hello everyone, today I decided to write another post when I was really desperate and didn't want to write anymore, but in this post I want to let my heart out.

My name is Nicen Clara Agustin, I am still a final year student at Unimal Malikussaleh University, Lhokseumawe. College requires a lot of money to buy books, pay college fees, and much more, forcing me to study while working. My job is to make cakes for sale, and even then it doesn't always depend on whether someone orders it or not, for more detailed information about me, see my achievements 1 post.

The story is that at that time I was selling and passing by a man and buying my cake, then he advised me to join steemit and share my cake recipe on steemit and I will be paid. I still didn't understand what the person said, then I learned more about steemit through articles I read on the internet, and at that time I thought that I could earn more to pay for my life and college without having to burden people I know. I joined steemit in March or it's almost three months. In steemit I just published 10 posts for various reasons.

Most of my posts on steemit are achievements posts, while for other posts there may only be 4 posts and don't get any response from the community and steemians. Even though at first I joined steemit to share cake recipes in the steemfood community, but only a few days ago I joined the community the rules were immediately changed and I had to follow these rules in order to make posts in the steemfood community and get votes. The changed rules are about achievements, users must complete achievements before they can join the steemfood community. I followed the rules, but slowly I thought that steemit might not be the right place for me because after publishing one to five achievements posts it took more than a month because no one verified. Verify is given after the post has passed 7 days and did not get a vote, only two got a vote, I complained to the Helper but they only asked to send my post link without receiving a vote too, well, they are in power.

I'm starting to think that new users won't get a place on steemit because it's hard to get votes when other people get them on their achievements posts and get labels very quickly. However, after I read the post from @cryptokannon about the steemit nursery community that will help new users get votes and make their accounts grow, the supported accounts are accounts that are 2 months old and under even though when I read that post my account was almost 2 months old. And I tried to publish a post in the steemit nursery community but still didn't get anything in return, even just to get a label.

I try to be strong and stay strong to keep posting but my heart says enough is enough, at least I open Steemit to seek more information and knowledge about crypto because before I did not understand and did not know anything about crypto currency. But after joining steemit I began to understand many things, that crypto is a digital currency that is starting to take on a role in the real world and decentralized social media will be the next social media in the future.

Even though I have started to understand a lot of things about steemit and the crypto world, my knowledge is still limited and maybe there is still a lot that I don't understand with steemit and the community. I always think where all the steem and sbd have gone, if the steem and sbd are not scorched that means there will be a lot of steem in this world and why would people buy them again. The price of steem and sbd should be very cheap if the circulation is very large but why are the prices more expensive.

But I'm not worried about it all, what I'm worried about is myself. I'm starting to lose motivation to keep posting on steemit because maybe I'm jealous when I see other people getting votes even though their posts are no different from mine. I also really want to have steem power like other people's, they can produce 500 steem power in just two months they are in steemit, while I have almost three months and still 15 sp.

During my time in steemit, I also met good people, one of which was Mr. @alikoc07 who taught me to post achievements and gave me motivation, the other was @ghostfacer99 who quickly replied to all my comments and told me about things. which I have to improve and others.

In steemit I often read posts from Mr. @alikoc07 but lately I often see @steemit-ironchef posts and maybe I've fallen in love with him, because I really like chefs.

And yup, I don't know how my situation will be in steemit for the next 6 months, even though I really want to survive in this great community and try to build my steem power but I can't predict the next 6 months about me. But recently I have registered myself to join the 500 minnow support program, hopefully I will be accepted.

I will be happy to invite and teach my friends who want to join steemit, maybe I will tell them to start registering a steemit account and try to share their expertise here and who knows he will be lucky.

I would like to invite @intansariritonga @suriani and @ranesa70 to join this great contest.

Maybe this is all I can explain, see you.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Estoy como tu, desmotivada totalmente por la mismas circunstancia en cuanto a publicaciones y sin votos que animen a uno a seguir adelante.

 3 years ago 

Hola @carmensm36. Puedes leer las recomendaciones que le deje a nice-cake, pueden servirte. Saludos :D

 3 years ago 

@nicen-cake mrhbana , 'ant ealaa haqin fi 'ashya' kathirat walakiniy 'uqadim lak baed alnasayih , la tahbat maenawiaatik , faqad kunt mithluk aydana , lakinani 'aelam 'anak satahsul ealaa mukafa'at rayieat , lidha astamara fi alnashri.

 3 years ago 

Hi @nicen-cake.

Thank you for sharing what you feel with us.

After reading your post, I was reviewing what the problem may be. The first thing I find is that your posts were not made in the right community at first, that made them unable to verify you.

Another factor that I see is that you should post more often. That is the way we are present in Steemit, through publications and comments. In three months you have 47 posts, that can give you an answer.

My advice is:
Do not withdraw from Steemit. Try posting to your favorite communities.
Try to be more present by posting and commenting on others.
You can make 10 votes and 4 comments daily.

You can post:
#thediarygame
#betterlife

I hope you have success with these recommendations.

I leave you a lot of greetings, and you know, don't give up! : D

Thanks i will do that from now.

Discouragement and jealousy I guess is normal when you see other's post almost same as yours that was upvoted when yours does not get any. I have been there and is still experiencing it but keep going on. I envy you for completing the Achievement tasks and you made a great choice to apply in 500 Minnow support program. That is my dream too but I only completed Achievement 1. I need time to do the other tasks but there will always be time for everything. Just continue posting and keep interacting with people. Read helpful articles to help you learn how to do things here.

I wish you goodluck! Just keep posting dear!

Thanks for support friends

You're most welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63