SEC - S9W4: "My Passion for the Arts: New Painting "SteemKids"

in RECREATIVE STEEMlast year

a1.jpg

"Steem kids“ by @stef1

 

*

 

I would like to draw the attention of everyone who loves Art in any form and who feels connected to it, it is a chance to express our feeling in the challenge that is running by community "Recreative Steem"and here is the link if anyone would like to take a part:

https://steemit.com/hive-141434/@hive-141434/sec-s9w4-mi-pasion-por-las-artes-sec-s9w4-my-passion-for-the-arts

 

"Art and us and my role model"

 

Since our childhood we have a our first contact with many types of art, once we can hold a pencil we are give a piece of paper and pencil, so what a child will do, of course, will start to draw something no matter what we will love that first piece of Art.

Other kids might love dancing or singing and once they hear music they start dancing and that follows them the whole life.

As to me when I was a child me and my siblings we loved to look through our father's drawing sketchbook. As teenager he drew portraits and that was something that we were fascinated by his work and all of us wanted to do the same. Maybe that was a spirit of competition between us because we all wanted to be the best one.

Maybe because of my father my favorite style still remains portraits. I love to observe the people and I am fascinated by the fact that we are all so different and there are seldom that some people look alike. I always used pencils when I was a child for drawing but I was fascinated by people who could do painting with paints and it was my dream to learn it too. After school I had no time because of my study and later work. Actually me and Art we had a break for many decades.

 

"How Steem made me return to Art"

 

If you ask me what attracted me to Steem my answer will be that this was a place where I noticed many professional Artists who presented their works as well as ordinary people like me who presented their works and both sides could speak and discuss the topics but also to get the advise of professional teacher who simply despite of being hundreds of kilometers away were able to give an advise and guide.

I always loves watercolour, oil and acrylic painting and it was time to start me experiments. Since that time I discovered Pastel that immediately became my favourite medium because of intensity of colours and simplicity of application.

Here are some of my work that I made on Steem, the link is to the post and a couple of examples from the post:

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@stef1/my-2020-review-art-gallery-in-365-days-exclusive-on-steem
 

Seascape

 

Unbenannt-2.jpg

 

I started to explore not only mediums but also Seascape and Architecture. I love everything and also I love to explore something new.  

Star Wars Saga

 

Unbenannt-3.jpg

 

 

New Painting Cryptoart ""Steem Kids"

 

Today I wanted to share with you my last painting that I did today specially for this challenge and also it is a new experiment using a new medium for me is Gouache, that is also water soluble but it is opaque, so you can use thick it will be very intense, but also you can dilute with a lot of water and create an effect of watercolour. THat is what I used because as a first experiment I did not want to spoil it.

*My work dedicated for Steem and of course, my favourite topic children. Hope you like it."

 

My step-by-step process:

 

DSC05291.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

DSC05293.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

The finished painting:

 

aDSC05295.JPG

Gouache painting: "SteemKids" by @stef1

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolours colours in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 

*I would like to invite my friends to this challenge: @jorgevandeperre, @xaviduran @bambuka

 


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

  • Unbenanntg-1.png

 


2023-02-21_093525.jpg

Sort:  

Wow a real artist, I admire his talent expressed in these works, as I would like to paint like this, they are beautiful. His father inspired him, a family of artists.
His latest work is full of innocence because the protagonists are children, seeing it reminds me how Steemit can change people's lives for the better, whenever I see the steem logo I associate it with positive changes.

Nice to stop by.

 last year 

Thank you for your nice words about my works, I am also glad that I decided to restart everything again and to see the results. Recently I like to combine the paintings and also Steem logo so that it is there to give a bit more awareness about the platform through art.

Wonderful participation Stef, you have a unique talent with painting, I really love your style!

We all began to have an interest in art from a young age, it's good that you had your father as your first example.

Excellent work, each one is spectacular! congratulations and much success in the contest!

Blessings 💚

 last year 

Thank you Stefany and I also agree with you all what we have are seeds that were planted in our childhood and we need to make sure that we put some efforts to develop them.

Loading...

Saludos estimado amigo

Usted es un Artista 🎨 un Gran artista su trabajo definitivamente inspira, desde muy jóvenes conocemos el Arte y más si tenemos inspiración y ejemplo como lo tuvo usted con su padre, eso es maravilloso porque nos ayuda a desempeñar Nuestras habilidades y destrezas de una forma más rápida, y especial .

Hace poco le comentaba al amigo Adeljose que Steemit es un lugar mágico y en la comunidad de Xpilar podemos disfrutar del talento de grande artista como usted.

Le deseo muchísima suerte con su entrada

 last year 

Thank you @mayepariata for your nice comment and for appreciating my work. When I re-started I did not know how long I will continue and how far I would learn new stuff. It is a pleasure to show here my development and also to have other people like me on Steemit and like you mentioned in WOX. I am glad to know that you like my new work :)

 last year 

Greetings friend @stef1

Seeing your blog it is easy to realize your love for the art of paintings, I have always liked your good works personalized to the Steemit environment, art can also be hereditary.

Excellent work.

 last year 

Thank you @adeljose, you might have seen almost all my works, it is fun to try to integrate Steem logo into work, I am doing that time to time. I agree the love to art was from my father, because my other sister is also like me continued to draw and paint. Glad you like this work :)

Greetings dear @stef1 sir,

I am fascinated by your painting and looking at the picture all the time. Every job has been done really perfectly. I have been looking at your paintings for a long time and I am always drawn to them. Every painting shared here is truly admirable. The picture of the children is outstanding to me and captures a small moment that reminds me of my childhood playtime. You are truly amazing, unique and brilliant. My respect, love and best wishes to you.❣️

 last year 

Thank you for you nice description and it is a pleasure to hear such feedback, children are the best to draw or paint, because of their nature and also being so cute. Grateful for appreciation of my works.

 last year 

Hola amiga, espero te encuentres bien 🙏

He podido observar tu trabajo y eres una artista increíble. Tus retratos son preciosos y muy bien elaborados.

Me encantó mucho el dibujo realizado para este desafío. Te deseo mucho éxito y bendiciones 🙌

Feliz noche 🙏

 last year 

Thank you Gaby, yes, I remember seeing you under many of my artworks and also you can see how they are progressing. I am glad that you like my last painting, I enjoyed it too :)

 last year 

Fascinante trabajo. Amo las acuarelas 😍
Tu trabajo es muy hermoso y profesional. También me inclino por los rostros a pesar que he tratado de dominar los dibujos de variadas flores para mejorar las técnicas.
Te deseo mucho éxito amiga
Bendiciones 😇💗

 last year 

Thank you @ternuritajessi for your lovely comment, watercolour and now gouache are similar and interesting mediums that is easy to apply and also they give an opportunity of such effects that is different from any other paints. I hope that you also may find something in Art that you will continue to develop :)

Greetings @stef1 sir,
Sir, I have been fascinated by your paintings since long. I have long been weak to your paintings. All of your paintings look very attractive as you use color combinations of their specific elements properly.

If it is a drawing or a picture, it cannot be called art. In the art of art, the mind or feeling of the artist, some hidden statements or hints are hidden. Behind the scenes of reality, the artist wants to say something else that makes the viewer think and make him curious about life and the world. Which I find in your paintings.

I also love painting. But I follow your every drawing so that I can learn better. Because your painting is really awesome. I admire all of your paintings.

Thank you so much for sharing your passion with us and we wish you the best of luck in the competition.

 last year 

Thank you for your nice words and I am pleased to know that you are enjoying the artworks that I am doing. For me the work should have a message only then it is noticed by viewers. I hope that I will have more time and would be able to share more with Steemians :)

Thank you very much sir for your kind feedback. I look forward to your wonderful paintings.

I am very amazed by your painting Mr. Stef1, in my opinion this is a masterpiece of wonder. Waw.. I thought what if I could do this job, but unfortunately I am not talented. 😊

Success is always for you, hopefully you can continue to produce more great works.

 last year 

Thank you for you nice words, glad that you like them, often it is practicing that makes our skills better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49