My progress in learning Spanish (Part 5): Basic colors in Spanish (with video)

in RECREATIVE STEEMlast year (edited)

20230626_223958.jpg

Hello friends, welcome to the part five of my Spanish learning progress. Hoy es un día colorido 😀.
Today I'm going to share with you what I've learnt in the past week. I have been learning about the basic colors in spanish.
I have practiced the colors and have learnt to put them in a sentence as suggested to me by a friend @josevas217 who has been teaching me Spanish and that is very effective for me.

Below I'll share with you the basic colors I've learnt in Spanish:

Los coloresThe colors
Negroblack
Blancowhite
Anaranjadoorange
Azulblue
Amarilloyellow
Verdegreen
Rojored
Grisgray
Marrónbrown
Rosadopink
Púrpurapurple
Doradogolden
Plateadosilver

image.png Image source

In order to remember the colors, ive learnt the typical things of each of them, that's what they can represent.

Typical things of each color


  • Negro (black): Noche, carbón, murciélago

  • Blanco (white): Algodón, papel, azucar

  • Anaranjado (orange): naranja, zanahoria,

  • Azul (blue): cielo, oceano

  • Amarillo (yellow): mantequilla, queso

  • Verde (green): árbol, grama

  • Rojo (red): sangre, vino, rosas

  • Gris (gray): rocas, platas

  • Marrón (brown): tierra, lodo

  • Rosado (pink): legua, labios, rosas

  • Púrpura (purple): cebolla, barenjena

  • Dorado (golden): zarchillos, oro

  • Plateado (silver): cuchillería, espiga


I have also learnt to associate those colors in sentences. The video below shows how I do it:

Ps: As I'm still learning, my pronunciation may not be perfect in the video

I also learnt that these colors are adjectives that must agree with the gender and number of the noun.

For example colors that end with A and O must coincide with the noun's gender. Example, negro has four forms it can appear:

  • Blanco (masculine and singular): Un vestido blanco
  • Blancos (masculine and plural): Unos vestidos blancos
  • Blanca (feminine and singular): Una casa blanca
  • Blancas (feminine and plural): unas casas blancas.

So it goes with all other colors that ends with A and O. For the other that end with other letters, the don't take uo feminine forms, but they take plural forms and an S or ES is added at the end of their plural forms.

  • Verde (singular)
  • Verdes (plural)

🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼

I'm very happy to have learnt about these colors in this way.
Learning the colors in Spanish helps me to think
and imagine in the language and that is a very effective way to learn.

Thank you for your attention, and see you next week.

Previous parts

Part 1: Spanish alphabets
Part 2: Spanish numbers
Part 3: Days of the week
Part 4: Dates in Spanish

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Hola amiga, muy bien la pronunciacion.
Acá en Argentina al anaranjado se lo nombra más como la fruta "Naranja".
saludos

 last year 

Oh really? Well i guess there are differences in culture hehe.

Thank you so much for your visit and support. Greetings!

 last year 

Muchas gracias por la mención. Sin dudas que estas avanzando muy rápido, eres aplicada en el estudio, se nota, lo que me hace estar seguro de que dominarás tambien el idioma español.
Felicidades por ese avance, vas muy bien.

 last year 

Thank you so much for your help and support. I'm very happy

You are advancing very well l, I admire your progress dear. Keep it up and you'll achieve what you want

 last year 

Thank you so much

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @alejos7ven, member of team #2 at 50%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 01/07/2023

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63