My progress in learning Spanish (Part 1): the alphabets...(with video)

in RECREATIVE STEEMlast year (edited)

20230529_080747.jpg

Language can be very diverse, in fact in the world today there can be more than 7000 languages. With their different way of speaking or different dialects.
And each individual has his own permanent or native language that comes natural to him depending on where he is born or the language spoken around him.

For us here in Nigeria we have over 500 languages. But the official language of Nigeria is the English. But each person has his own native language other than English. For me I already speak English, Igbo (My native language) and West African pidgin.
But I've found myself very interested in Spanish, which is why I make this post today.

Simce I've become very interested in learning the Spanish, I have been practicing it. And I can say I've made some progress too. So far I've been using:

  • Duolingo App
  • Google translate
  • Youtube Spanish video lessons

So occasionally I'll be showing you some of the progress ive made and will be making. Today I'm going to start with the Spanish alphabets...hope you continue reading... I'll also attach a little video of the alphabet pronunciation

Alphabets in Spanish

Alphabets in Spanish is also similar to the english alphabets, but just with little differences. In spanish the ALPHABET is called "Alfabeto".

So here below I'm going to list all the alphabets in Spanish and what some of them stands for:

A B. C. D. E. F.
G. H. I. J. K. L.
Ll. M. N. Ñ. O.
P. Q. R. S. T.
U. V. W. X. Y. Z

AlphabetsWhat it stands forEnglish meaning
A (Aa 🔊)AdiosGoodbye
B (be🔊)BebidaDrink
C (se🔊)CebraZebra
D (De 🔊)Dedosfingers
E (Ee 🔊)EscuchaListen
F (Efe 🔊)FrijolesBeans
G (heh 🔊)Gato, generosoCat, generous
H (ache 🔊)HolaHello
I (Ii🔊)InglésEnglish
J (hota 🔊)JefeBoss
K (ka🔊)kilómetrokilometre
L (ele🔊)LenguaTongue
Ll (je🔊)LlaveKey
M (eme🔊)MadreMother
N (ene 🔊)NadaNothing
ÑNiñoBoy
0 (Oo🔊)OjosEyes
P (pe 🔊)PocoLittle
Q (ku 🔊)QueridoDear
R (ere 🔊)RapidoFast
S (ese🔊)SalaHall
T (te 🔊)Tea
U (uu🔊)ÚnicoUnique
V (ve🔊 )veranoSummer
W (dubleve 🔊)webWeb
X (ekis 🔊)xenófoboxenophobic
Y( Igriega 🔊)yesoplaster
Z (ceta🔊)ZambiaZambia

In the video below, I'm going spell some few names in spanish starting from my own.

My name: Madilyn

Names in Spanish I'll spell:
José
Manuel
Gloria
Linda
Katherine
Lydia
Rebecca
Esther
Santiago
Mila

See video below:

I hope you understand that I'm still learning the language and forgive my ascent 😂.
Learning a new language is very fun and I hope that soon I can master the Spanish and become fluent in it.

🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼

Thank you guys for your patience in reading the post. If you like you can answer the question below:

  • How many letters are in the Spanish alphabets?
  • What other words start with X and W?

See you next time when I bring the part two of this one...

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Felicidades amiga estás progresando muy bien en tus lecciones de español.

 last year 

Gracias amiga ❤️

 last year 

separador fino recreative (2).png

Hola @madilyn02 te felicito! lo estas haciendo muy bien. Pronto te estaremos viendo hablar fluido el Español.

Gracias por compartir con nosotros.

DescriptionInformation ✅or ❌
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Club75

separador fino recreative (2).png

Nelsondoor.jpg

 last year 

Thanks for the verification, I'm happy for the progress I'm making

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @alejos7ven, member of team #2 at 50%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 31/05/2023

image.png

Hola, creo que estas aprendiendo español por tu cuenta, te veo muy bien, excelente.
Mi hija tuvo una profesora de inglés nigeriana. Pero ella no hablaba español.
Mi hija aprendio mucho con ella, justamente por eso, porque solo hablaba inglés. Y por supuesto no estaba traduciendo, qué es lo que atrasa.
Saludos y éxitos.

 last year 

Was the Nigerian teacher in Venezuela? 😱

I'm happy to know that your daughter could learn very well. I hope to master Spanish very well too, though I don't have a personal teacher I have many resources to learn with

Hola, si la profesora de mi hija era nigeriana.
Fue en el primer nivel y el segundo.
Pará el tercer nivel, le tocó una profesora venezolana, y mi hija no quiso continuar.
La Prof nigeriana se fue. Ella no se iba a quedar en Venezuela definitivamente, creo que se iba a Estados Unidos.
Saludos

 last year 

Oh ok, so your daughter liked the Nigeria teacher more hehe.

How did your daughter learn if the Nigerian teacher wasn't translating, how was it possible to communicate if the teacher didn't speak spanish, do you already know a little English?

Mira, yo se inglés, lo que ocurre es que se me hace más rápido escribirte en español. Yo termine de estudiar en diciembre de 1992. Yo lo hablo, lo leo y no traduzco pienso en inglés. Hay palabras que no recuerdo pero si me las dicen me acuerdo.
Por eso prefiero escribir en español.
La profesora se venía con nosotras desde el the Language college, yo la dejaba en el edificio, ella vivió cerca de aquí. Cerca de mi casa. Ella hizo amistad con los teenager.
Y mi hija le ofreció traerla a su casa.
Siempre se venía con nosotros.
Pero ella vino a Venezuela de manera temporal.

En ese academia nos enseñaron inglés como se le enseña a hablar a los niños.
Cúando yo estudie allí mi hija no había nacido.
Yo tuve profesores de British Guyana , de Trinidad, Curazao y Venezuela.
Los venezolanos fueron los que no me gustaron porque hablaban mucho español.
Por eso fue que mi hija no volvió más, con la profesora nigeriana ella aprendió bastante.

 last year 

Ok, your story is really interesting. That's how I also want to know spanish as I know English.

I think I understand you about the venezuelan teachers, it's better for you to learn from people who are already experts in english that those who speak spanish a lot. I think its good that way, and your daughter also knows that.

I hope she finds another good English teacher that she learn it very well, like her mother, I know she must be very intelligent

Muchas gracias. Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63