Contest season 3: Tell us about animal transport.

in Steem of Animals4 months ago (edited)

pexels-karthick-12041147.jpgSource

Introduction

Hi Steemians, it's pleasant to be here.

As we all know, transportation involves the movement of people and goods from one place to another. Talking about animal transportation, I've only read about how animals were used as a means of transportation in my Social Studies and History lessons.

According to history, animals were used as a means of transportation in this part of the world (West Africa) during the trans-Saharan trade era. During this time, there were no sophisticated means of transportation apart from trekking. So, the animals were made to carry goods and traders as far as North Africa and the Mediterranean.

pexels-edoardo-angelo-orlando-7079418.jpgSource

I also got to understand that animals like horses and camels were used due to the animal's ability to endure stress, withstand heavy load and can trek a long way.

Moreover, I also understand that in parts of Europe, animals were used as a means of transportation. They were used as caravan carriers, animals such as horses were used for wars even during the Bible days.

This contest is another great opportunity for me to explore, read and learn from other people's views on this topic.

pexels-pixabay-326929.jpgSource

Is animal transport available in your area?

No, animal transportation has never been in use in the part of Nigeria where I come from. I've only heard of that in the northern part of the country where a good number of nomads live. While I reside in the south, where people raise animals in the home as per.

Do you think animal transportation is legal or illegal?

I can't tell as of now if it's illegal or not because, in the time past, people had no choice about using them. If you ask for my personal opinion, I don't think animals should be used as a means of transportation.

Do you think the use of animals as transport should be stopped? Why?

I think it should be stopped. I do not like the fact that animals are being punished for carrying burdens while we have a better means of transportation we've been able to get from technology.

pexels-anil-sharma-15469148.jpgSource

Tell about transportation that can be used instead of animals.

Thank God for technology. People can resort to using the following for carrying loads

  • Buses

  • Vans

  • Lorry

  • trucks

  • Tricycles

  • Motorcycles

  • Trains etc.

I'll love to invite @realitytrend, @bessie2023 and @unyime23

My Achievement 1

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Once again you've proven to be not only a good teacher but an intelligent one, your sympathy goes along way to covering the animals too, I can imagine the burden they feel having to carry all our loads while we humans relax.

Thanks for the invite my dear friend and I hope to partake soon, all the best.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Thank you, for stopping by my friend. I so much appreciate your kind words, this truly means so much to me.

I hope to read your entry soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99