My Pictures, My Memories Contest WK #19👉My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem.

Hello Everyone!
I hope you are doing well...

First and foremost a big thanks to @ngoenyi, who came up with a thoughtful topic. I too have lost many pictures of my fond memories due to humidity and relocation. I wish I saved it online so that it wouldn't get destroyed easily. Out of the three pictures that I will be sharing today, You will see it is above to get destroyed due to humidity. Therefore, I eagerly took part in this contest to save the pictures that I will cherish throughout my lifetime. I invite @aviral123 @meehu and @dasudi to take part in this contest to save their lovely memories safely.


👉 Describe the event that the pictures represent, including why the picture is so special to you.
👉 State who are/is in pictures and how the pictures were taken, that is, were they with your device? Or by a professional photographer? Let us know

Picture # 1

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-26 at 23.15.17.jpg

This is a very special picture for me, I was about two years old. I treasure this picture very much as it is the only picture left for me to recall my childhood memories. This teddy dog that I carry is also special, as it is a gift from my dad from Oman. This Teddy dog has been kept safe for many years and now it's really a different feeling to see my baby playing with it.

Since our dad worked abroad my mom used to take us to a photo studio to get pictures to send to our dad through letters she wrote. It was a time when there were no mobile phones to capture each moment like today. I'm very much grateful for the effort taken by my mom for taking these pictures and keeping them safe for such a long time.


Picture # 2

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-26 at 23.14.52.jpg

This is also a memory that holds a very special place in my heart. It was one of the first times I got the chance to wear the national dress of our country. This picture takes me back to my school days when I was chosen to host an event at a primary school concert. I remember how much I loved wearing the "Osariya" for the first time. I received many great comments from everybody at the school concert for my participation and the look.

At the end of the concert, my mom didn't miss the chance to have a picture taken by a professional photographer who came to cover the event.


Picture # 3

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-26 at 23.13.51.jpg

This was also one of my first experiences in life. I had the opportunity to dress as a bride for a bridal and makeup competition. I believe this picture will be a great reminder of how I looked at a young age. I'll be much older and might show this picture to my grandchildren. This picture was also taken by a professional photographer at a Studio.

Get to know about me moreAchievement - 1
Pictures captured fromiPhone 8 plus

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Best of luck my friend.

Thank you... Thanks for visiting!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63733.51
ETH 2629.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83