Food challenge contest week #77|| For kids and parents| Teach The Kids/Cooking, How I Prepare my Jollof Rice.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

Hello welcome to another beautiful weekday Godhas made it possible for us to see another week May his protection watch over us. @vickyson.

IMG_20230820_140705_556.jpg

In a family of six, I am married to the third-born child of the family and I am the second wife in the family my brother-in-law is getting married and his committee member is coming from the first meeting, so I will be cooking for the guest, I will be showing you how I prepared a delicious jollof rice for them,

First of all, I went to the market and purchased all the ingredients needed for the jollof rice

  • rice
  • carrots.
  • green beans
  • onions
  • Maggie
  • long pepper
  • G/oil,
  • curry, thyme spicy
  • tomatoes

Step 1

IMG_20230820_132203_089.jpg

The boil rice

In step one, when I reach home from the market I bring out all the ingredients wash them and repair the rice, then set up the fire to boil the rice for 15 minutes then I bring it down to wash because of the economic hardship, there is no money to buy foreign rice, so will be using local rice and mostly those rice has a stone in them, that is why I take my time to wash it and bring out the stone properly, then keep it aside

Step 2

InCollage_20230821_231812969.jpg

In this, I pound the long pepper precisely then I slice the tomatoes, and onions in round corners shape I cut the carrots, green beans, and green pepper, then I keep them aside

Step 3

InCollage_20230821_231521117.jpg

In this step I put my empty pot on the fire and add some groundnut oil to it, it depends on the quantity of the food you are making, I'm using one and a half cups of groundnut oil, and when the groundnut oil is hot I first add curry thyme because it will give me the beautiful aroma followed by the fresh slices tomatoes together with the pepper and little onions when frying it I add Maggi, the reason why I'm adding Maggi at the beginning is that the ingredient will go round the food,

After frying it I add some water and a little more Maggi to bring out the taste, then I cover it to boil so that the water can mix with the ingredients that I fry before I add my rice.

Step 4

IMG_20230820_133559_341.jpg

After I allow the water to boil, then I add the rice and mix it properly then cover it with a little fire to avoid burning the pot, when the water dries up and the rice becomes soft I drop it, the carrots green beans, green pepper together with onions is being added when the food is dropped down so that the Green color will not Fade,

Step 5

InCollage_20230821_232344026.jpg

The food is ready all you need to do, is to just have a seat well balanced and enjoy your meals this food have a combination of all the nutritional value, protein vitamin carbohydrates for energy and lots more they are good for your health, even without meat it can still serve the meat purpose in your body.

Cheers at your services
All the image were taken by my device and arranged in college by me.

I am always grateful for your time and kind gesture I have never felt unwanted on this platform, because you have shown me love from the beginning, I am always grateful.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @m-fdo

image.png


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56769.47
ETH 2402.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30