Food Challenge Contest Week #97|| For kids and parents| HOW TO PREPARE THE RICH SOUP

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago

Hello, my honorable community. I am so delighted to partake in this food contest again. it gave me Joy knowing that I could teach somebody and I can also learn from another individual in this beautiful community preparing food in steps had never occurred to me until I met Steemit it gave me the courage to do everything properly and step by step at first I thought it had but as Time Goes By it was fun doing it with joy and love knowing that some people will learn from you is a joy come through.

InCollage_20240124_221000810.jpg

I will be teaching us simple steps on how to cook cocoyam soup, cocoyam is one of the richest soups that is very good for diabetes and sugar patients to consume daily it enables them to regulate the effect of the sickness because it has lower protein and carbohydrates for energy and it has nutritional value and vitamin.

I purchase all the ingredients from the market and reach home I wash the cocoyam and put it on fire to boil for 40 minutes then I start preparing the ingredients for the soup to begin, here are some key ingredients used in preparing cocoyam soup.....

  • cocoyam
  • oha leaf
  • onions
  • Maggie
  • pepper
    fish/crayfish
  • mate
    -stockfish
  • red oil and
  • water

STEP ONE

IMG_20240124_145030_687.jpg

I washed the cocoyam properly to remove some stones and dirty then I put it on fire to boil for 40 minutes It became soft I peeled the bag then pounded it with a little red oil.

STEP TWO

InCollage_20240124_221529869.jpg

I put the pot on fire I fry pepper onions with a little Maggie then I add the stock fish and meat Into the red oil I fry it for 2 seconds depending on the fire level then I add two cubes of Maggie,

STEP THREE

InCollage_20240124_221729766.jpg

I put the fried ingredients pepper meat and fish aside then I put water in an Empty pot on fire with 4 cubes of Maggie and allowed it to boil then I added the cocoyam which had been pounded with red oil,

STEP FOUR

InCollage_20240124_221956476.jpg

I covered it to boil for 30 minutes for it to mix with the water properly and then I added the previous ingredients back to the soup I sliced the oha leaf and keep aside after the ingredients had been added back to the cocoyam soup pot I added the oha leaf which is the last ingredient it boils for one second because I love my soup in a green color,

STEP FIVE

IMG_20240124_161746_801.jpg

the food is ready this soup is consumed widely in Nigeria, especially in the east part of Nigeria many IGBO people enjoy eating this particular soup with so many ingredients that have nutritional proteins and energy supply, It can be consumed with fufu Eba and sallow,

I served my husband with this yummy meal today.💃💖

thank you for stopping by, I am grateful for your support and friendship that keeps us all moving I believe in greater achievement this year for everyone on this platform as long as there is life, there is Hope, I love you all
I remain @Vickyson.

I Invite @dava-hanny @woka-happiness @jasminemary to their cooking skills.

All images were taken by me with my device

</div

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thank you for the invitation. I have cooked oha leaf before, but not with cocoa yam which i am happy to read your post because I have learned something.

 6 months ago 

Thanks dear and welcome

This meal looks delicious 🤤
The preparation procedures are easy to go with and I like how you served it at the end. Best wishes in the cooking contest!

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71