"SEC-S11W1:"The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent"

in Steem Kids & Parents11 months ago

Hi wonderful steem kids/parents

I wish to start my entry of this contest by congratulating @steemkidss for achieving the goal of being part of the Steemit Engagement Challenge season 11 week 1.

It will really improve the engagement and growth in of this community. I also wish to thank the moderators and active members of this community for their efforts in moving this community forward.

Being embarrassed is something I have always experienced in life most especially back then when I was in high school, saving my transport and snacks money to buy my first android phone so that I can join steemit. I was really looking like a very poor boy that period and my classmates were always insulting me and giving me unnecessary nicknames even in the presence of our juniors. Because of such action I wasn't even opportuned to date any girl during my high school days even as that was one of my desires then.

Have you ever been embarrassed? tell us the scenario and how you felt.

Have spent 9 months in the field of barbing and I have always tried my best to ensure I become a very amazing and wonderful barber before I begin to work on my own. Each day I go to the barbing salon, I work hard to make sure I barb at least 3 persons. This skill has really taken 85% of myself in life. I want to emerge as the best barber so far.


shot with my itel S18 device

It occured during my early days in the field of barbing, I have only spent 5 months then and I wasn't even close to perfection then 😓. One day I was standing in the barbing salon as one of the barbers was barbing a young guy's hair. The second barber went out few hours ago. As the barber was barbing, I was watching him and my secret crush entered the barbing salon with her younger brother.

We don't really know each other but I like her and I don't have any intentions in confessing my feelings for her because I want to focus and learn this skill completely first before approaching a girl. As soon as I saw this girl, I began to vibrate emotionally. My boss wanted me to barb her brother but she insisted that their mother strongly stated that my boss should be the one to barb him that she will come later to check if he's really the one barbing her son.

I felt discouraged at first but I later got hold of myself. A man entered the barbing salon and said he wants to barb low cut which is the style am a wizard in since then. I sat him than, covered him and burnt the clipper, my crush was staring at me but I didn't care. I began to barb the man and I have already barbed half of his head when I losed focus and didn't know when the clipper I set to lowcut entered the skin blade at once and I was looking outside at that moment, scrapping the man's head and immediately I withdrew y attention outside and looked at the man's head, I discovered that I was now a fresh meat for a lion.

IMG_20230720_092059_336.jpg

This man stood up from the chair immediately and gave me a very hot slap twice, I fell the clipper on the floor out of fear, he shouted at me started calling names, he even used the eyeglass I use to wear as a topic for insults Are you wearing eyeglass for fancy? Why are you even a barber? Your place is in the hospital or better still an office. My boss began to plead with the man while my crush and her younger brother were both laughing out loud.

The man has no option but to barb skin cut and no longer lowcut again. I was asked to kneel down outside in front of the main road which increased the embarrassment as passerby kept on staring at me. Wondering why a boy on glasses will be kneeling down close to the road.

Do you think you deserve the embarrassment or it should have been someone else?

I fully deserved the embarrassment as I was supposed to focus while barbing and not carrying my attention elsewhere. I was also supposed to completely set my clipper very well so that I wouldn't make unnecessary mistakes.

IMG_20230619_125509_361.jpg

The man shouldn't have insulted me after slapping me. He doesn't even know what it feels like to have a eye disease. Wearing an eyeglass has really made things difficult for me in this field because professional barbers hardly wear eyeglass.

What have you done to avoid such a scenario from reoccurring?

To avoid such mistakes, I always ensure I service our shop clippers as well as mine properly before I use them to barb or shave someone so that I wouldn't end up cutting hair am not supposed to cut or cause injury on someone's skin. This skill is not as easy as I thought it is before I started learning and if so many boys were in my shoes, they would have quit months ago. I appreciate you guys for reading and please do well to pray for me as well so that I can achieve my dream of becoming a professional barber.

I invite @ridwant, @ubongudofot, @always1success and @eliany to participate in this contest.

Cc.

@stef1
@bossj23
@ngoenyi
@always1success

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

It's a beautiful story! I think we should still be proud of our abilities! it is not so important to present feelings of shame that we are considered "less" economically.

What you experienced I also experienced when I was in high school. I often fail to get my idol girl! 😀 But I don't care about the behavior of the people around me.

it is not so important to present feelings of shame that we are considered "less" economically.

Alright sir, I thank you for your encouragement.

I often fail to get my idol girl! 😀

Wow, sorry for that, anyway we thank God is a thing of the past. We pray for better days ahead.

 11 months ago 

You are welcome my friend..

Thanks.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE.
Your comment has been successfully curated by @stef1 at 10%.

 11 months ago 

Thank you @stef1

 11 months ago 

This is very embarrassing. Kneeling down on the main road can be very humiliating especially as an adult. I could just imagine the scene. Concerning the barbing, I don't know what I would have done to you 😁 because one thing i don't joke is with my hair. If you give me what I didn't ask for, I won't pay you. I would have also scrapped yours to look like mine for justice to be served. And to those laughing outside, I would poke their noses once I'm free . I hope you learnt a lot from the embarrassment. I can't imagine this happening to me. It would forever remain a scar if so. Thanks for sharing. I also participated
https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@bossj23/sec-s11w1-the-most-embarrassing-moment-of-my-life-as-a-kid-or-parent

I wanted you to review this post yourself because I want to hear from you but you still came and make a wonderful comment.

I would have also scrapped yours to look like mine for justice to be served

Don't even think of it, u will run from the salon at that moment and if you successfully scrape mine, you have no choice to pay me because you have already scraped mine.

It would forever remain a scar if so.
Sure bro, I used to regret why I even decided to learn a skill but no matter what, I will keep on chasing my dreams. Thanks for reading and I will read yours soon.

Loading...
 11 months ago 

Hahaha! You emotions carry you go where you no know. Poor lover boy!🤣🤣🤣
Kpe. But that your crush do wetin no good. And you sef... Why aren't you a surgeon?🤣

I don suffer 😅😅

But that your crush do wetin no good.

I dey tell you, she just worsen the case for me.

Why aren't you a surgeon?🤣

I still have that I my mind but the many things I plan to do in the future will not allow to be one because my head will be full. I intend to become one only if I study in abroad 😁👍

 11 months ago 

Yes, it's best to study this particular course abroad. Money and scholarship go come.

Amen 🙏

 11 months ago 

About your eyes, get the right prescription and go for check up periodically. I've worn glasses for over 7 years and suffered this eye defection for like forever but these tips are what helped me.

Which means you no longer have eye defection?

 11 months ago 

I still have it but using the right prescription makes my vision better.

That means your sight is improving
WOW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66209.23
ETH 3496.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16