SEC-S11W1:"The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent"

in Steem Kids & Parents11 months ago

Screenshot_20230728-014517_1.png
Pixabay

Imagine the spite, shame and absence of solace. You wish the earth just open up and swallow you. You wish the hands of time be rewinded. But all of these thoughts seems to be in futility and you absorb the shame, leaving it as a bad scar in your memory. I've been embarrassed severally due to doing certain things I felt was right by me. The embarrassments at some point almost cost my life. How? This post gives the narration.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPh9zfTt1GfA4gGCKdDotLuTXxNgx29HCnLwP58KC2uirdy5CtzC6XwCBnsv8fS7yUcJxP4157d7utv3Np...xcsAw4EgNWGxDJbTu3rov9hQLXT1GgtgYD7r4Q3Ms8cDwTXGeJYtEATcskKtciLcxGjDbKA4REqFWhkTKecPHgcLMAk4Qov4F3DBzohsewe6Aok8HRqV4YKKAv.png

Have you ever been embarrassed? Tell us the scenerio and how you felt.

Like I said at the onset, I've been embarrassed In several appealing ways. One of such is in the school setting. Since I'm asked to state a scenario, I won't into mentioning others only the most outstanding.

I can remember when I was in my senior secondary level and we were about to write an impromptu mathematics test of which most weren't prepared. In my mind I was like, Give the test sir even with the uproar. The man finally gave us 5 mathematical problems to solve. It was easy for me as I've been solving them countless times.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPh9zfTt1GfA4gGCKdDotLuTXxNgx29HCnLwP58KC2uirdy5CtzC6XwCBnsv8fS7yUcJxP4157d7utv3Np...xcsAw4EgNWGxDJbTu3rov9hQLXT1GgtgYD7r4Q3Ms8cDwTXGeJYtEATcskKtciLcxGjDbKA4REqFWhkTKecPHgcLMAk4Qov4F3DBzohsewe6Aok8HRqV4YKKAv.png

Many were left hopeless not until the teacher stepped out to make a call. Majority brought out their books on seeing the man leave and started copying. I was furious because I wanted to be the best student in this subject. Asides this, I thought it wasn't a good ethical behavior expected from students of which I hated most.

When the teacher came in, I stood on my feet and told the teacher what happened. Everyone were in awe as they least expected such from me. I started mentioning names and all those I mentioned including me were taken to the Vp office. They were lot of students in the office. I was asked by the VP to recap of which I did.

My classmates denied ever copying and I felt like a fool. I was asked for proof of which those who I wanted to use as eyewitnesses denied knowing or seeing anything. I felt stupid. The man said I should stop hallucinating.

Screenshot_20230728-014546.png
Pixabay

Someone in the crowd said I did that because I don't want anyone to pass me and that I'm selfish. I felt the ground could just swallow me. I was embarrassed in front of junior students. I wish I could turn the hands of time. I regretted being a human. Leaving there, I wept bitterly and vowed to be reserved for the rest of my life of which I'm still affected by the reserved nature. That's the reason I'm always antisocial and taciturn.

Do you think you deserve the embarrassment or it should have been someone else?

I think it were those classmates of mine that should be embarrassed and not me. Thinking I was doing the right thing to stand up against dishonest act, I end up becoming an enemy of the school and friends. I end up embarrassing myself in public.

My mood changed that day especially when I was jeered in class as Mr Holy Ghost, Fighter of Corruption. I couldn't imagine it was I, the class captain that was embarrassed in such a way.

What have you done to avoid such a scenario from recurring?

Minding my own business has been my top priority to avoid cases like that again. It was a solemn vow to myself never to do what doesn't really concern me as I'm leaving in an unjust world. I've also chosen to remain calm in all situations even if I'm directly or indirectly involved. That's the only was I can avoid being embarrassed as I was then.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPh9zfTt1GfA4gGCKdDotLuTXxNgx29HCnLwP58KC2uirdy5CtzC6XwCBnsv8fS7yUcJxP4157d7utv3Np...xcsAw4EgNWGxDJbTu3rov9hQLXT1GgtgYD7r4Q3Ms8cDwTXGeJYtEATcskKtciLcxGjDbKA4REqFWhkTKecPHgcLMAk4Qov4F3DBzohsewe6Aok8HRqV4YKKAv.png

Ever since that incident took place, my personality changed. I was no longer that social, intelligent and outspoken person again. I went back to my shell which has really affected my vocabs up till this moment. See the effect of being embarrassed. I can talk in public places again as I used to because I'll feel something similar may come up. That's my narration. ...

I invite @basil20, @whizzbro4eva @vudeme123 and @usoro01

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @edgargonzalez

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Suele suceder eso en este mundo injusto: quien realiza lo correcto resulta el más afectado, apabullado por la mayoría que no le gusta actuar de la mejor manera. Todos sus compañeros de clase se confabularon para hacerlo aparecer como un mentiroso, es algo muy usual entre los hipócritas... Espero que supere este episodio y tome la vida con alegría, que los ratos amargos solo sean un recuerdo y la experiencia le sirva para ser cada día mejor. Éxitos, amigo... Saludos.

 11 months ago 

What you share is so emotional, and I'm glad you got the lesson and so adjust in a way favourable to you.
But please try to be outspoken but only in due places as not every moment count your opinions.

Loading...

Oh! So sorry about such an embarrassing experience. At least you've learned from that, you should speak when asked and don't always forget that seeing is believing. Your VP find it hard to believe because you were standing alone.

Your class tag; "Mr Holy Ghost, Fighter of Corruption" got me laughing.

Thank you for sharing such a painful experience
Best wishes in the contest!

آپ ایک ذہین طالب علم اور محنتی تھے۔ میں استاد ہوں، میرے خیال میں بغیر محنت کے نمبر حاصل کرنا اچھا نہیں ہے۔ اگر کوئی طالب علم نقل کرتے ہوئے نمبر حاصل کرتا ہے تو اس کا مطلب ہے کہ وہ سسٹم کو دھوکہ دے رہا ہے۔ تو اچھا کیا لیکن یہ ہمارا سسٹم ہے کہ ہمیں اس کا ثبوت دینے کی ضرورت ہے اور یہی وہ معاملہ ہے جس نے آپ کو اداس کیا، لیکن میں آپ کے الفاظ اور کام کی تعریف کرتا ہوں۔ مجھے آپ کی پوسٹ پسند آئی، نیک تمنائیں، آپ مستقبل میں اچھے لیڈر بنیں گے۔

Hola amigo, gusto en saludarte, que increible que el profesor te haya dicho que estuvieras alucinando.

Pero, a veces es mejor que las cosas caigan por su propio peso y no a nuestras fuerzas, ciertamente es injusto que te hayan hecho pasar por loco o mentiroso, pero a la vez tu acto de soberbia por querer ser el mejor, no estuvo bien.

Al final todo se sabe, esos muchachos que se copiaron se engaran a si mismo, en cambio usted quedó como el malo de la pelicula . Pero bueno, de los errores se aprende, deseo que sanes ese mal momento de tu vida. Errar es de humanos, solo hay que ser mejores, bajo la experiencia que ya tienes.

Saludos cordiales amigo!!

 11 months ago 

You sound just like my daughter. There is no way that she would have zipped her mouth. She would have spoken out.
There is nothing wrong with standing up for what is right. The embarrassment was not on you, my friend, but on them.

Me on the other side, I would have been the one to zip my mouth, as I always think that flying under the radar is best.

Good post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28