My lessons about friendship

in Steem Kids & Parents6 days ago

1000011395.jpg
Picture source


Greetings Steemains

It feels good to have you all here on my blog today. How are you all doing? I hope you are all in good health. Today, I will be sharing with you, based on my own experience, my lessons about friendship.


Before I proceed, let me remind you that no man is an island. This means that we cannot escape socialization. We must interact and mix with other people.


In the course of our interactions, some relationships turn out to be fruitful, while others leave scars. This is especially true in the context of friendship. Friendship between two or more people can be contractual, romantic, or casual. However, in all cases, it should lead somewhere.


Having a friend makes you vulnerable to them. Unfortunately, many people tend to exploit this vulnerability, either directly or indirectly.


1000011396.jpg
Picture source


My story

I once had a female friend; her name is Mary. Trust me when I say friend, she was my best friend ever, to the point that she knew all my ins and outs, and I knew hers as well.


We were five and six years old and had always been there for each other, especially when she was having difficulties in her relationship and vice versa.


We were not dating, but trust me, we were the best of friends. Sometimes I even enjoyed talking to her more than my real girlfriend. But all that changed in the blink of an eye.


Imagine this: she woke up one day and decided to end our years-long friendship. She knew how much our friendship meant to me, but she turned the tables around and rendered me useless.


It was like seeing the only person who knew all your secrets being drunk. After all that, it taught me a valuable lesson: never trust anyone.


She is now in Port Harcourt, and all of a sudden, she chooses to end our long-time relationship because she moved to the big city and now sees me as a village boy.


Sort:  
Loading...

Friendship are really key and should not be joked with actually

 5 days ago 

Yes indeed

Friendship has really been something that has shaped me so much beyond I can ever imagine of

 2 days ago 

Yes indeed

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 1

Congratulations!

Your post has been supported by THE QUEST TEAM. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags


post.PNG

Curated by : @fjjrg

 4 days ago 

Thanks for your support I appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60380.95
ETH 2623.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55