Contest!!! : 5 different things I have learnt from steemit

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Screenshot_20230518_234652_Canva.png
radleking.png
edited on canva



INTRODUCTION

Hello friends it is I @radleking and I welcome you all to my blog, today I will be participating in an amazing contest organised by @simonnwigwe with the theme "5 different things I have learnt from steemit"


Through out my stay here on the steemit platform I have indeed learnt a lot of things which I am going to list below, one thing I like about this amazing platform is that aside from earning from it, we also learn from it.



THE FIVE THINGS I HAVE LEARNT ON THE STEEMIT PLATFORM

Just like I have mentioned earlier that I have learn a lot of things on the steemit platform eversince I became a steemian, and the five most important thing that I have learnt from steemit are;


  • How to source an image
  • How to write quality blog contents
  • Crypto transaction
  • Mark down citation
  • Identification of copy right free pictures

radleking.png
Screenshot_20230518_232016_Samsung Notes.png
radleking.png



HOW TO SOURCE AN IMAGE

Before I became a steemian I never for once knew how to source an image gotten from other websites on the web, but all thanks to steemit I now know how to do it.


And I know that some of you especially the newbies are still confused on how to source an image, it's normal even me I was unable to properly source a picture when I was also a newbie


But the confusion ends here because I'm going to guide you guys through the simple step-by-step method on how to source an image


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230518_221918_Chrome.png
radleking.png


STEP 1

As you can see in the above picture once you see the picture you like and wish to use it on your post, you will have to click on where the arrow is pointing on the above screenshot


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230518_222249_Chrome.png
radleking.png


STEP 2

After that the screenshot above is what you will see next then click on where the arrow is pointing to copy the link then go back to the first picture on top and paste the link where you see Google.com.


HOW TO WRITE QUALITY BLOG CONTENTS

Before I became a steemian I never for once knew what writing quality post was all about, but all thanks to steemit which has helped me to improve my literary skills


I could remember that before when ever I wanted to write an essay I'd always get confused on the choice of words to used and how to put it right but now but all thanks to steemit I can now write and present good quality articles that is presentable.


CRYPTO TRANSACTIONS

To be sincere I have been dealing with cryptocurrencies right before I became a steemian but the one thing which I have never done before was transferring Crypto to an external wallet


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230518_223922_Gallery.png
radleking.png


But as you can see in the above screenshot with the help of steemit I got to know how to transfer Tron to another external wallet without the risk of lose



MARK DOWN CITATION

Before I'd always thought that it's all about just writing blog content and posting it like that, but I never knew that there are some certain mark down rules to follow in other to make our post to be beautiful and attractive


All thanks to the steemit platform I now got to learn about how to use proper mark down citation in other to beautify our articles and making it stand out amongst the rest.



IDENTIFICATION OF COPYRIGHT FREE IMAGES

Before I'd always thought that any piece of pictures found on the internet is free to be used and I never knew anything about copyright images until I became a steemian which has also help me to be able to identify pictures that are free to use and those that are not free to use


radleking.png
pexels-photo-5009082.jpeg
radleking.png
picture source



DID YOU JOIN THE PLATFORM KNOWING THE ABOVE LISTED THINGS?

At this point I will give two answers which is a yes and a No because some of the above listed things I'd already knew before I became a steemian while some I got to learn it from my stay here on steemit.


For those of the things which I have already knew before I became a steemian I am trying my possible best to improve on it and understand it more and for some of the things I got to learn here on steemit I'm looking forward to understanding it more because I know that as far as steemit is concerned there are many more and more things to learn


radleking.png
pexels-photo-247819.jpeg
radleking.png
picture source



WHAT IS YOUR TAUGHT ABOUT THE LEARN WITH STEEM INITIATIVE?

I really do think that the learn with steem initiative is a very good one that needs to be adopted as a challenge by the steemit team, and the reasons why I say that it should be adopted are;


  • It helps us to learn from one another
  • It helps steemians to share their own creative idea with others
  • It helps in educating us about the steemit blockchain
  • It educate people about cryptocurrencies

Generally speaking anything on the steemit platform that has to do with learning should be cherished and adopted here on steemit because we all are here not only to earn but to learn.



CONCLUSION

Education never ends as no one is above learning because no one is perfect, I'm so happy that I found this amazing platform called steemit because it has indeed taught me a lot and I mean a lot.


radleking.png
Thank you all for reading my post I will like to invite @edidiongeffiong, @prime33, @lhorgic & @Sofian88
radleking.png


written by @radleking

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Hello @radleking, thank you for publishing your content in our community.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI11.q
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-05-18

In this platform we are all in constant learning every time we bring innovations to which we are adapting in the best way, greetings.


i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Wow, nice content best of luck bro

 last year 

Thanks

Nice one bro, steemit has really taught us a lot of things, like those things you hav jus listed I didn't know the before, but now i know them all.
Success 👍

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @o1eh at 50%.

This publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user @simonnwigwe.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 last year 

Thank you very much @o1eh for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50