Five different things I have learnt from steemit // By @oadissinsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

Greetings,

How are you, dear content creators and curators?

I am in good shape mentally and physically to talk to you today about a special topic. I joined Steemit many years ago. I bearly know how to tape a text on a computer let alone construct a blog with thumbnails and video. Steemit and the community members taught me so much, I would to thank all the contributions to support the training of newcomers but also senior content creators. I'll share the most important skills I learned from Steemit with readers.



SourceCanvaEditImage

Name and explain 5 different things you have learned on the Steemit platform. Please show a clear description with a screenshot if possible how to do the same.

1 . Highlight to make the article attractive to the reader

It was my first encounter with an HTML script that helps me justify, center embedded media, and make lots of cool additional outputs to put my content in perspective.

I recently wrote an article about the power of markdowns Here

Also, I think you'll notice that the heading of each paragraph in this publication is set up a certain way.


pic1
SourcePersonalcreenshoot

2 . I learned how to avoid plagiarism and artificial intelligence generated content

After joining Steemit, it was not easy to write articles on a daily basis at first. I made many mistakes and learned through those mistakes.
I published a comprehensive article about the different types of plagiarism

I took the habit to control my content on various applications online to make sure that there are no copywriting infringements.


pic2
SourcePersonalImage

3 . I have discovered advanced tools to help me on my journey on Steemit
The Steemworld tool is one of the best tools out there that I have learned to use since 2017.
I share an interesting article about the usefulness of STEEMWORLD

4 . I learned something about the crypto economy on the Steemit platform
The ability to delegate Steempower, define a user as a beneficiary, and the ability to upvote content at different percentages. The second week after I received my author rewards, it was mind-blowing.
I am so glad I learned to improve my skills in identifying quality content on Steemit. Here I show how I gained professional skills regarding the upvote system



SourcePersonalcreenshoot

5 . The final but most important element is interacting with community members on the platform
I learned how to best interact with community leaders and representatives when commenting, but also creating relevant content on a particular topic.


pic3
sourcePersonalcreenshoot

Did you enter the platform with the above skills? If yes, did you improve them, if no, what new insights did you gain that others can learn from?

When I signed up for the platform, I saw a lot of videos telling newbies what to do to be successful here. I hardly knew anything about blogging and blockchain was a completely new technology for everyone at that time. I have improved in all the five points described above. I added more skills in creating thumbnails, first with Gimp and then using Canva. I still struggle with interacting with content creators on a daily basis. I hope to find a mobile tool that will help me with this task of interacting with Steem content creators.

What do you think of the "learning with Steem" initiative? Do you think it should be taken up as a challenge by the Steemit team? Give reasons for your answer.

I enjoyed the "learning with Steem" initiative. It was tough but I managed to keep the cap and produce even more quality content. It will be a major move to adopt the concept of the Steem initiative as a challenge. I believe that the community will gather to compete while interacting about their workshop activities and barriers that seem difficult to cross over.

In closing, I appreciate that many Steemians, myself included, have learned a lot about blogging and crypto through the onboarding process. The Steem initiative has helped many to improve on the platform. I believe that even more will enjoy the spirit of competition around the Steem initiative concept.

cc:
@simonnwigwe

I would like to invite my dear friends to take a look at this contest and submit beautiful articles. I have selected the following friends @dt720, @victornavarro, @rosselena, @oliveroluis142, and @magavic.

Note:

Achievement 6 Task by @oadissin : Understanding Curation and Community

[x] Achievement 5 Task 4 by @oadissin : Review steemdb.io

[x] Achievement 5 Task 3 by @oadissin : Review Steemyy.com

[x] Achievement 5 Task 2 by @oadissin : Review Steemscan.com

[x] Achievement 5 Task 1 by @oadissin : Review Steemworld.org

[x] Achievement 4 // Task : Applying Markdowns

[x] Achievement 3: Content Etiquette on Steem // Entry from @oadissin

[x] Achievement 2 // Wallet transfer - Basic security on Steem // By @oadissin

[x] Achievement-1 My first presentation to Newcomers after the creation of my account in 2017

Regards

Sort:  

Nice learnibgs brother. Together we will learn and discover the wonders of this platform

Greetings
I agree
Have a great day
Peace

 last year 

Thank you @oadissin so much for sharing this quality content with us. I see you have learned alot from steemit all along

Status Club
Club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification
Voting CSI
19.1 (0.00 % self)
Grade7.0/10
Verification date:
21-05-23


period of club : 2-months


CASH OUTS| 0.7 STEEM
POWER UPs| 16.504 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

Thank you so much for the review of my article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50