Achievement 6 Task by @oadissin : Understanding Curation and CommunitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

Greetings,

Peace Steemian,
How are you doing my dear friends today?

I believe in the process of the Steem Guide, where most of the achievements helped me learn more about the functions associated with the blockchain. I would like to introduce the next achievement before the last one, achievement 6, of the newcomer guide. I am grateful for the enormous amount of work completed regarding the curation involved in the article review. Achievement six gives the reader the opportunity to learn about voting and curation. In addition, the proper timing to upvote and the role of witness in Steem are important information that we will highlight in this article. The community on the platform offers the opportunity to share ideas and support projects collectively.

g
Source

--

* Do you understand how voting and curation work on Steem?

Let us explain how the Voting and curation works

  • Curation is a process in which multiple articles receive upvotes from one or many authors through reward distribution.
  • Upvoting an article on Steemit gives the post's author a reward extracted from the reward pool.
    The voting power influences the value of each vote. When it is full 100% the value giving is maximal and gradually decreases by 2%. The recharge period evaluates each 24h at 20% per day.

When you are ready to upvote one article, there is a mana bar that can be adjusted to the strength of the votes you want to deliver. This feature is similar to that of the downvoting mechanism.
The action of downvoting does not earn any curation reward. I usually check my voting mana status, on the Steem keychain and https://steemworld.org/@oadissin

g
Source

* What happened if you voted a post five minutes after posting?

Your post after seven days will reward both the author and curators with 50% of the total value of the post.

The mechanism of reward is dynamic as time passes after submission to the public. Therefore, one minute after publication, the curator's reward was 20% and the pool's reward was 80%. After 2 min, the curator's reward was 40%, and the pool's reward was 60%. After 3 min, the curator's reward was 60%, and the pool's reward was 40%. After 4 min, the curator reward was 80% and the pool's reward was 20%. Finally, after 5 min, the curator's reward was 100%, and the pool's reward was 0%.

It is a good practice to upvote content shared on the platform five minutes after publication. It is relevant to mention this detail because the totality of the curation rewards goes to the curator, who upvotes after five minutes.

* Who would you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?

I have the opportunity to fill in all the spots for witnesses.
The selection of the 30 witnesses was not simple, but after several weeks, I got the entire list of witnesses full. I have voted for steemchiller73 as a witness because of the amazing tools that his team developed to help Steemian monitor and broadcast activities on the blockchain.

g
Source

* Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

My journey on Steemit has directed me to join different communities, especially those from Africa. I am Steemit from Benin with a passion for African culture. I am fluent in French and English. In addition, I consider joining other cultures/traditions and languages to exchange content with producers from all over the world.
I would love to share the three communities that I joined through the process of applying to contests. I have made friends and exchanges with community members.

  • Incredible India // बहूनामप्यसाराणां समवायो हि दुर्जयः॥ Even the small and weak become formidable in numbers

g
Source

pic3-4.png

  • Steem4Nigeria // Official Steem Community for Nigerians

g
Source

  • Steem Cameroon/Connecting Cameroon Steemians with different cultures, ideas, and knowledge that one would never encounter alone.

g
Source

--

I am inviting @aditi993, @sohail7878, and @amjadali00 to submit achievement N.6's article unless they have posted it.

Thank you for this opportunity to share my understanding of the voting and curation processes in the Steem Ecosystem. It certainly helped me improve my interaction with other publishers on Steeme. I will be reading and sharing more information with the member of the community because we always have something to learn from other bloggers' experiences.

Note:

I would like to mention that all achievement tasks in the fifth exercise were completed and waiting for verification. I hope my verification of the achievement of N.5 and N.6 will soon arrive.

If there are any suggestions or amelioration, I will be ready to insert all recommendations.

[x] Achievement 5 Task 4 by @oadissin : Review steemdb.io

[x] Achievement 5 Task 3 by @oadissin : Review Steemyy.com

[x] Achievement 5 Task 2 by @oadissin : Review Steemscan.com

[x] Achievement 5 Task 1 by @oadissin : Review Steemworld.org

[x] Achievement 4 // Task : Applying Markdowns

cc:-
@piya3
@cryptokannon
@inspiracion
@goodybest
@juichi
@woka-happiness
@ripon0630
@cryptokannon
@yohan2on.

Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73