The diary game 02/06/2024// mid year meetup with newbies in my state regarding the new guidelines for newbies

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

Screenshot_20240603-220548.jpg

edit with canva app

INTRODUCTION

My activities are:

*Going to the church

  • Going to the market
    *Meetup with my recruiters regarding the new guidelines for newbies

These three activities made my day

IMG_20240602_124808_452.jpg

Hello friends, is your girl @mesola, today was Sunday, so first of all happy Sunday to you all. hope you are doing well? well as for me I am fine.

MORNING ACTIVITIES

Today was first Sunday in the house of God and as usual, I was in God's presence, The morning was a little street for me because I was working in the community through the night, so because of that I couldn't slept well and that makes me woke up late, by the time I woke up it was 7.50am and I needed to be in church on time as a chorister, but the time I woke up was late and church has already started.

I rushed down to my bathroom, brush my teeth and get prepared for church, by the time I finished, my guest a new recruite @patienceukanah that came to my house for mentorship has already dressed up for church service. When I was done dressing, we all went to the church.

IMG_20240602_090027_533.jpg

When we got to church, the praise section was already going on, the I join others in singing to God Almighty.

After the praise section our pastor mount the pulpit and he preached about barrenness.

IMG_20240602_231718_026.jpg

My church note

He back up his preaching with some Bible portion
.

The church lasted till 12mid-day. We the mass choir in my church had choir rehearsal because of the state convention that is coming up soon and our pastor is the first guest speaker.

So the rehearsal lasted for like 45 minutes, after the rehearsal I left the church straight to the market with @patienceukanah.

AFTERNOON ACTIVITIES

since I have fixed meetup with newbies in my state regarding the new guidelines for newbies and they have been asking questions then I had to fixed for a meetup so that it can be well explained to them, so I decided to water their mouth a little with food, so I went straight to the market to buy rice and chicken, I had already use the previous day to buy vegetables.

So when I went to the market, I bought rice, after buying Rice, I went to were I will see chicken and buy.

IMG_20240602_131755_567.jpg

IMG_20240602_133319_535.jpg

When I reach where to buy the chicken that I will be using for the meetup, the price the seller gave was something else, I had to go round the market and at last I was able to find 5000 naira .

IMG_20240602_133644_567.jpg

I bought it, then went straight to the house, off my church dress then went straight to the kitchen and I start cooking.

@patienceukanah really helped out in the kitchen, before this time, I had already informed my country rep @goodybest and she gave me go ahead for the meetup and I also invited @ngoenyi our grandmother of the state, with her we are covered, so she was to explain to the newbies of what is expected of them.

I started cooking and I decided to Cook white rice and chicken vegetables sauce.

IMG_20240602_155718_273.jpg

IMG_20240602_155712_376.jpg

IMG_20240602_152312_907.jpg

IMG_20240602_152308_652.jpg
Myself and @patienceukanah in the kitchen

By the time I finished cooking, it was 4 pm and the meetup was 4 pm.

IN THE EVENING AT THE MEETUP VENUE.

by the time I was dressing up, @ngoenyi had already called to Know the address of the meetup, so I hurriedly took my bath, then dressed up to be with them. By the time I went to the venue, a lot of newbies were already seated and I apologize to them for coming late.

AT THE MEETUP

IMG_20240602_170711_662.jpg

So @ngoenyi introduced herself by her username and she asked everyone to do the same. We all introduce ourselves.

With the introduction, we were 13 in attendance
@ngoenyi
@mesola
@jasga
@bessie2023
@tripple-e
@poolee
@missyleo
@loolluv
@patienceukanah
@wisdom123
@newekemini5
@ekemini001
@alli001
@kidi40

After the introduction, @ngoenyi had to address the newbies, she encouraged them to be active in the platform, that they shouldn't be in any competition with any one. She advice them to stay away from plagiarism because is a serious offense in the platform, she also ask them to use their brain to write, that they shouldn't use AI to write.

IMG_20240602_171900_749.jpg

After the advice, she makes the floor open for interactions.
All the newbies asked her questions, from one person to another and she was able to give them the answer they needed.

When the interaction section was over, @goodybest make a video call to also address the newbies concerning the new guidelines for the newbies but network was not clear, she ask @ngoenyi to do the explanation.
At this junction, there was this girl I was to recruit since on Saturday, I ask her to hold on.

IMG_20240602_184424_143.jpg

I invited her to the meetup so that she can listen very well to what she needs to do so that if she is not okay with the rules she can as well stop registering, so she really throws questions to @ngoenyi and our Mama took her time and responded to her until she was satisfied.

The interaction section went on until I began to share the food and drinks to everyone, I make sure they all ate to their satisfaction.

IMG_20240602_175101_652.jpg

IMG_20240602_171829_759.jpg

The newbies were asked to start making their progressive report.

The meetup lasted for like 2 hours, and those that came from far distance left and we all took group pictures and departed to our different destination, as for the new girl that picked interest to join us, I couldn't register her that day, so I have fixed a day for us to meet.

IMG_20240602_184317_253.jpg

IMG_20240602_184255_182.jpg

After the meetup, I stayed back and cleaned up the space we use for the meetup and I washed all the plates we used and I returned it to the owner, after that I came back home.

By the time I got home I was exhausted so I only took my bath, curate some account and I went to bed.

IMG_20240602_170702_862.jpg

IMG_20240602_184317_253.jpg

Mesola 🥰

Sort:  
Loading...

That was a great one ma'am, I really enjoyed myself thank you

 2 months ago 

You are welcome dear

Thank you ma'am

 2 months ago 

I'm happy you enjoyed your self, good to see you for the first time

Thank you ma'am

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


Congratulations 🥳


We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.


Curated by : @malikusman1

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much my friend, I really appreciate this support

 2 months ago 

Saludos amiga espero estés bien un día muy activo que maravilloso que hayan hecho esa reunión y dado buenos tips a los nuevos usuarios un abrazo.

 2 months ago 

Thank you my friend, I appreciate

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Hello ma'am, how are you? Thank you so much for showing us some of your beautiful moments through Diary Game. You have joined a meeting with many which is really admirable. And you have the whole day's activities step by step very beautifully illustrated by the diary game. Your diary game is very nice and quality done.

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much for your valuable comment, I really appreciate

I really had fun. Thank you ma'am

 2 months ago 

You are welcome

♥️

Hello madam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44