Food challenge contest week #84|| For kids and parents| How to make Roti

Have a good day my dear friends ❤️

How are you my friends. I hope you are all happy and healthy. So this is my second post on Steem Kids & Parents. I was really interested in participating in this contest. I sincerely thank @steemkidss for creating this contest. https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@steemkidss/food-challenge-contest-week-84-or-or-for-kids-and-parents-or-teach-the-kids-kids-food-challenge-or-share-your-food-diary-with-us

Vegetable Coconut Roti

So guys, I have chosen to submit vegetable coconut roti for today's contest. So these days it is raining in Sri Lanka. Because of the rain, we wanted to eat warm coconut roti. Mom and I made delicious roti. I will share with you step by step how to make them.

png_20231019_185144_0000.png

Made From Canva

A light rain fell on Sri Lanka's lush countryside, turning the outside world into a soothing symphony of water droplets. When the sky was crying, mom and I decided on a comfortable kitchen. Make those vegetable coconut rotis. Now let's see how to make vegetable coconut roti.

PSX_20231018_230427.jpg

Necessary Materials

Bread flour 250g
Salt as required (teaspoon heaped)
Coconut 400g
Two tablespoons of coconut oil
A cup of lukewarm water
A few chili pods
Curry leaves
A teaspoon of chili flakes
Garlic
Onions

png_20231019_184219_0000.png

🔴 First Step

First, sift bread flour.

PSX_20231018_230209.jpg

🔴 Second Step

Then cut onions, green chillies, curry leaves, garlic into small pieces.

PSX_20231018_225808.jpg

🔴 Third Step

Next, we use bread flour, coconut, chopped onion, garlic, green chilies, curry leaves, salt add water and mix well.

PSX_20231018_230258.jpg

🔴 Fourth Step

Then break this kneaded mixture into small balls.

PSX_20231018_225952.jpg

Then prepare a roti plate and spread some coconut oil on it. Place the chopped mixture in it and cut the mixture in a round shape.

At the end put the roti in the tray and bake the round shaped roti. I don't use electric stove for this. The reason is that you can enjoy it in a naturally delicious way from the roti made in the wood stove.

PSX_20231018_225852.jpg

I finally finished making the vegetable coconut roti. I felt very happy because of this. It is a strange feeling to enjoy a hot cup of tea made with ginger with warm roti in the light drizzle.

My photo with the vegetable coconut roti I made

png_20231018_231034_0000.png

Conclusion

In summary, vegetable coconut roti is a nutritious food that provides various essential nutrients, fiber and healthy fats. It is a great choice for both adults and kids looking to include this vegetable coconut roti in their diet. And because it can be made with very few ingredients and quickly, this is a very valuable food. You can add more flavor by eating this with a curry.

PSX_20231018_230759.jpg

Thank you everyone

I invite my friends to participate in this valuable contest and share knowledge about food.
@hudamalik20
@minerva
@saku49539

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you so much for the support ❤️

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...
Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..



Curated by : @muzack1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62579.62
ETH 3455.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53