The Diary Game// 17/07/2024//My work my pride, and preparing my favourite meal

in Steem Kids & Parents29 days ago (edited)

IMG_20240717_144045_377.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Greetings to all the steemians in this platform. Its been a while, i was very down in health. I thank God i am fully restored now and very sound. Hope you all are doing good.

I want to share my day and the activities that i did today. It's going to be an hectic day indeed. Its going to be from work to market to the village to get Fish and crayfish from my mum, and then back home to cook and retire for the day. Please don't be tired of reading through.

Morning Activities

I heard a knock on my door around past 6am.it was my neighbor, that came and asked me for my cooking Gas cylinder to finish up her cooking because her own finished. I gladly gave it to her, and went back and prayed and committed the day into the Almighty God's hand. I proceeded to wash the towel i had already soaked yesterday, and some other clothes.

IMG_20240717_081135_206.jpg

IMG_20240717_080701_708.jpg

After washing them and hanged them outside, i came back and wash my bathroom, took my bath and prepared for work. While preparing for work, i had a call from a customer which was already waiting forme in the shop. I hurried and went to the shop and attended to the customer.

I had my first sale very early. The customer bought a phone through easybuy.

IMG_20240717_094520_588.jpg

Throughout the morning period there was no sales again. The prices of phones are expensive because of this dollar rising everyday.

Afternoon Activities

Since it was as if my shop was not selling, and i have target to meet up, i decided to go out to other shops and hunt for customer. This is meat HIQ Communication with a redmi promoter that also came to source for a customer.

IMG_20240717_141631_721.jpg

IMG_20240717_162735_016.jpg

Thank God i succeeded in having one customer that bought infinix phone. After that, i went back to my shop, stayed there and look at the cloudy sky.

Evening Activities

It was 5:30pm, i started packing my bags and left to the market to buy food stuffs that I will cook soup. By this time it was already raining heavily.

IMG_20240717_175656_594.jpg

I finished buying things in the market and i proceeded to my mom's place to get fish and crayfish that i will use for my soup. By the time i came back to my house it was already past 7pm.

The list of items bought in the market

Name of productamount in NGNamount in stm
Vegetable leaf400 NGN1.3steem
Waterleaf300 NGN0.9steem
Goat meat1500NGN4.9steem
Red oil500 NGN1.6steem
Fresh pepper300 NGN0.9steem
Periwinkle200 NGN0.6steem
Knorr maggi200 NGN0.6steem
Kpomo300 NGN0.9steem
Total3700 NGN11.70steem

I started preparing things to prepare vegetable soup, my favourite. I first of all brought out the vegetable leaf and waterleaf and wash them very well and then cut them and keep. Then I washed the meat, kpomo and periwinkle too seperately. The meat and periwinkle was already cut, so i only cut the kpomo into size that i feel was okay for me.

I cut the fresh pepper into pieces since i don't have blender or normal hand grinder. Took crayfish and pound with wooden cutter stick. And then dress the dry fish and wash them. Now everything was set for me to cook.

IMG_20240717_214823_427.jpg

I started by steaming the meat, and seasonit with pepper, maggi, onion and salt. Whan the meat was soft, i added the quantity of water i needed for the soup, cover it to boil a little. I added the dry fish, crayfish, maggi, pepper, salt and red oil. Cover it to boil, then i added the waterleaf and stir and allow it to boil a little. The last thing i added is the vegetable leaf. Stirred it a little and off the gas. My yummy vegetable soup is ready.
I boiled water and made garri to use and eat the soup.

IMG_20240717_223641_427.jpg

I finished up every thing around 10pm and took my bath, then retired to the bed. That was how my day ended and i was very tired.

Know more about me

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!
This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @weisser-rabe

Thank you so much

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40